Logo White
Watch Demo

Carnival Restaurant

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
486 reviews
|Lebanese|Los Angeles, CA 91423

4356 Woodman Ave, Los Angeles, CA 91423

(818) 784-3469

https://carnivalrest.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(523) · Restaurants

905 S Brookhurst St A

(714) 535-0973

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(236) · Lebanese

2094 N Tustin St

(714) 279-9511
4.5
(305) · Restaurants

1071 N Tustin Ave #110

(714) 575-0076
About

For the last twenty five years, this family-owned and family-operated restaurants has been serving authentic Lebanese food in an intimate atmosphere to the delight of hundreds of southern California families in the San Fernando valley. whether preparing a typical lunch for a few hungry patrons or catering an elaborate banquet for fifty revelers, our chefs take great pride in ensuring both the taste and presentation of each dish remains true to Lebanese tradition

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
486 reviews
5336
  
485
  
326
  
210
  
114
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 466 Reviews4.5Google
  • 5 Reviews4.6Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Deborah W. on Citysearch

5 years ago

07/29/2015, 02:16 AM
Love coming here. We get take-out about 2-5 times a month. I've only eaten inside twice and it wasn't the BEST experience. They were quick with everything and just wanted to get us in and out. Didn't feel welcome. One incident we were over charged and when we talked to the manager about it. He actually took care of our next take out. Which we were not expecting at all, so it was good he did that, we are definitely returning customers.
TastyLA on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/21/2010, 01:54 AM
Truly satisfying – Delicious Lebanese food (humos/shawarma/kababs) and generous portions means this Valley restaurant is busy most nights (expect a wait on weekends). Drawing fans is the food--certainly not the too bright lights or basic decor. Start with a combo appetizer plate ($10.95) of creamy humos and baba ghanoug and mint/parsley tabbouli salad. There's plenty to share. Kabobs are juicy; stick with the french fries as your side--hand cut and perfect. Choose between meat (lamb and beef) or chicken shawarma plates--about as good as it gets. The lentil soup bursts with cumin and other flavors. Service is brisk and efficient--and there's even a kids' menu. If only the beer and wine lists (boring production brews and wines) matched the quality of the food!
Ginafellini on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/18/2010, 00:30 AM
This restaurant never dissapoints – The babaganoosh(sp?) my favorite, and Kafta kabob, mmm, grape leaves, perfection and lemony!!! The owner/chef will serve you because he cooks with his knowledge and heart!!! I am Italian, but Lebanese food, my favorite, Dont call it a Meditteranean Restaurant. Its Lebanese all the way.!!! Worth a vist.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Kika Davis 2 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/24/2010, 01:11 AM
Authentic – "Bruchim Haba'im" welcomes you into this valley gem and no other words are more appropriate. It's located in a small strip-mall off of Woodman and Moorpark (with a terrible parking lot - more luck on the streets during peak times). The food is beyond description. Smooth hummus, beef and lamb shawarma full of flavor, arabic salad with crisp cucumbers, warm out of the oven pita bread, and pickles that add jut enough "oomf" to a pita sandwich. Make the trek from wherever you are in the city. I guarantee it's worth it.
Ty's mama D. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/04/2009, 03:45 AM
BEST Lebanese food in town! I've been going there for 12 years and its the closest I've found to the home cooked food I was raised on! Its a casual upbeat atmosphere and family friendly. The Lentil soup is to die for. The Hummos, Taboule and Fatoush salad are spot on! They've been consitently the tastiest, not to mention the prices are decent for the large portions you get. The have daily specials, different dishes each day of the week and are absolutley delicious, their Friday dish (stuffed chicken) is out of this world. I love and recommend this place to anyone looking for a good Middle Eastern restaurant.
Tamar S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/21/2008, 03:32 AM
Mediteranian They serve some wonderful mediteranian food here. The place is lively and the portions are large. Additionally the prices are descent and worth the food.
randy i. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/29/2008, 04:21 AM
Middle Eastern This is my aunt and uncle's favorite restaurant. We eat there every time we visit at their house. Excellent take-out. I love all the salads and their falafel is to die for. I highly recommend this place for inexpensive, healthy Middle Eastern food.
gerald w. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/29/2008, 03:49 AM
fantastic middle east The food is wonderful.. The prices are very reasonable.You can eat in or take it out . Its always busy. The eggplant salad is just like Mom's.This is simply the tops in this style food.Parking is often a problem, but the food is worth the fight.
Tixona on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/11/2008, 02:19 AM
Excellent food – Okay, if you want great mediteranean food, this is the place to go. If you are in a rush, avoid this place like the plague. If you would like to cozy up to your server, head for the hills because it won't happen here! Food is the best. We ONLY go here for the food. The service stinks. Seriously, it's bad. You'll wait forever for initial service, your food and your check but like I said, the food is worth it. We go probably once a month. We just know we aren't loving our waitress and we are not on a time limit. A couple of times, we have walked out because no one even approached us when we were first seated. We waited almost 20 mintues! We still go back. Says something, eh?
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.