Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Carl's Van Rentals

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
50 reviews
|Transportation Services|Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 United States

3318 SE 6th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 United States

(954) 525-8008

https://www.carlsvanrentals.com/locations/fort-lauderdale/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gmb

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(40) · Transportation Services

2001 Biscayne Blvd

(305) 946-1048
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

8600 NW 72nd St

(561) 655-3920
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

1611 SE 3rd Ct

(954) 427-7777
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

3711 SW 47th Ave

(954) 894-6000
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

5050 Conference Way N

(561) 893-0227
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

220 SW 9th Ave

(954) 328-6653
About

As a family-owned and -operated business, Carl's Van Rentals has been serving Florida since 1994. Our mission is to provide you with a top quality van rental experience so you can enjoy your trip or vacation. We provide van rentals in Orlando, Jacksonville, Tampa, Fort Lauderdale, and West Palm Beach. Call us at (954) 525-8008 to request a vehicle today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
50 reviews
533
  
42
  
32
  
23
  
110
  
Sort By:
Featured
Gunwant S D. review for Carl's Van Rentals
Gunwant S D. on BirdEye

2 years ago

12/19/2020, 15:33 PM
For a Family Trip, we rented Van from Carl's Van Rental for a week to go to North Carolina. To our surprise we were given vehicle that nobody will even rent for local use. We picked up the van after hours at 5 PM with dash-board showing Brake Pads are worn and need attention. We had no alternative other than drive the van to our trip early next morning. Information sent to Frank, the manager. We did not drive the vehicle to many places where we could have gone. When we come back, CARL'S VAN RENTAL charges us 8 days instead of 7 - TOTAL FRAUD. The company sent online agreement on day of pick up to sign electronically that wrote pick up at 5 PM while return at 10 PM that we never said. The company refused to refund the extra day that was charged. When the Owner Mr. Carl was approached, he sided with his manager rather than checking if client is right. BE AWARE OF CARL'S RENTAL, THEY ARE FRAUD AND THEIR VEHICLES ARE IN DISREPAIR. They have no business ethics.
Respond to negative reviews
Alicia S. review for Carl's Van Rentals
Alicia S. on BirdEye

3 years ago

06/20/2019, 12:34 PM
If I could give zero stars, I definitely would!!! I started planning a family trip in May of 2018 for May of 2019. I called and reserved a 15 passenger van approximately 6 months (or more) before I needed it. When my husband and I arrived to pick it up, the employee took us to the oldest looking van on the lot. I really was not too concerned about that until we opened the doors and it had a musty smell in it and the seats and carpet looked stained and dirty. My husband asked the employee at that time if we could get a different van and he said the others were already reserved. My husband then asked if they are all 15 passenger vans, why couldn't he change out our van since we were already there and assign our van to someone else? The employee said the other 15 passengers cost more, that did not make sense to me and we found out later that was actually not true. We ended up taking the van they had assigned us because we had less than an hour before we had to pick up or children and grandchildren at the airport. Within 30 minutes after picking up the van and riding in it, I was more concerned about the musty smell. We were about to put or 5 grandchildren in this van, 2 of which are infants (all under age 5). The smell actually seemed to be getting worse, possibly due to the vents circulating the odor. About 30 minutes after picking up the van, I called back and asked for a manager. I spoke to Thomas and explained to him about the bad odor in the van and expressed my concerns about driving my grandbabies around in the van for 5 days and asked if I could exchange the van the next day. He was extremely rude from the very beginning of the conversation. He proceeded to raise his voice at me and said, "No ma'am, our vans absolutely do not have a bad smell!!" When I told him again that it did and that my husband smelled it also, he actually told me his nose was "trained" and he would know if it did. He also said he knew the exact van we had and that he had just sprayed it before we got it. I commented that it must have had a bad odor or he would not have sprayed it and he said they spray all the vans. He then said ALL vehicles have a slight odor due to the doors being closed all the time( again, the made no sense at all). The conversation lasted several minutes. He was rude and disrespectful the entire time and refused to exchange the van. We had no choice but to just keep it. Later that day, we realized there was something wrong with the air conditioning in the van. It would blow cool for about 2-3 minutes, then blow warm for about 5 minutes, then back cool. It did that the entire time we had the van. Needless to say, that made our 5 days pretty miserable, as the temperatures reached the 90's each day. When we returned the van, I explained to the young man everything that had transpired. He was very apologetic about the odor and the air issues. He also told us that all the 15 passenger vans are the same price. I wish I had that young man's name. Thomas should demote himself and make that young man the manager. Lastly, we were charged airport taxes even though we did not fly in. That is definitely not fair! I WILL NEVER RENT FROM CARL'S VAN RENTAL AGAIN AND I DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE!!! ZERO STARS!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Tiffany review for Carl's Van Rentals
Tiffany on BirdEye

5 years ago

01/08/2018, 08:46 AM
A stolen vehicle was issued to me, which caused me to be pulled over and interrogated for approximately one hour. The manger Bo did absolutely nothing and said it was not the company fault because it was apparently "cleared" two years ago. That is the most outright ridiculous thing anyone could have stated. The Orlando location should take full responsibility for their error.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Beware review for Carl's Van Rentals
Beware on Dex Knows

10 years ago

09/28/2012, 04:34 AM
BEWARE this was the worst experience with a rental company I have ever experienced. Beware of their deceptive and unfair policies. The van was clean, as expected, but read and question everything on your agreement...you get what you pay for! poor customer service
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.