Logo White
Watch Demo

Carefree Comfort

Own this business?
5.0
74 reviews
|Contractors|Highland Park, IL 60035

1630 Old Deerfield Rd, Ste 201, Highland Park, IL 60035

(847) 388-0115

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Today's heating and cooling options are downright exciting. That's right, we said exciting. The industry has vastly changed for HVAC contractors since Carefree Comfort's humble beginnings in President Joe Sciarrone's parent's garage. What started out as a one-man air conditioning company out of a two car garage has turned into a fleet of highly skilled home heating and air conditioning service technicians working out of a state-of-the-art facility. With an extensive sheet metal fabricating shop, fully stocked warehouse and parts department as well as a fully loaded convoy of trucks, we're here to provide you with every air condition repair, AC installation, furnace repair and air

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
74 reviews
551
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 51 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Steve B. on Citysearch

6 years ago

11/25/2013, 10:55 AM
Just had my furnace checked and cleaned by Carefree Comfort located in Highland Park. The serviceman was not only respectful but took the time in answering all my questions concerning my furnace. I have used Carefree Comfort for many years now and have had no problems. In fact, my ignitor went out a couple of years back and was replaced the same day. Great Job! Thank you.....
Michael W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/10/2012, 19:07 PM
Good work – We've had Carefree Comfort come to our house for annual routine check-ups. Overall, the technician is professional, friendly, and on time.
Unfortunately, our heater ignitor went out over New Years one month after our annual check-up. The technician was prompt and replaced the ignitor the next day. No issues since then.
However, we were hoping the annual check-ups would detect and prevent these issues from occurring, which we were told by the technician at the time of the part replacement. This way we wouldn't have to pay for another service call (especially the price for an emergency call).
In the future, we will not have annual check-ups given the difficulty of detecting potenti
...  more>>
jeff h. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/10/2012, 07:09 AM
They went above and beyond – Jan 19, 2012
On Dec 28, my wife noticed the furnace was making more noise than usual. I went downstairs and confirmed the furnace was making a very high pitched sound. I called Carefree Comfort (it was late afternoon). They asked if the furnace was putting out heat and I said yes. They came first thing the next day and the technician diagnosed the problem within minutes. Dominic called that afternoon to say they could get the part but that it was very expensive and that he was talking to warranty people to see if anything could be done about the situation (my ten year warranty had expired about 8 mos ago). He was able to get the warranty people to give me the par
...  more>>
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Kevin K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/29/2011, 02:18 AM
Very Satisfied Customer – It took Carefree Comfort a couple weeks to get back to me and schedule an appointment, but I anticipate that is because they are very busy due to the fact they come very highly recommended. Once scheduled they arrived on time and did a great job cleaning and checking my furnace. They were also answered all of my questions and gave me a few recommendations to help my house be more efficient. I'm a very satisfied customer and plan on using them again next year.
Laura L. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/24/2011, 00:30 AM
easy service and quality too – carefree came to our house for the first time to check out our furnace and humidifier. they were on time, clean, professional, and answered all questions. it was a very well run operation and we would definitely use them again!
mchud on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/17/2011, 04:12 AM
Always great service - with workmanship to back it up – I have used Carefree for over ten years, including installation and regular maintenance.
What sets them apart, is their professionalism and pride in their work. They work cleanly and neatly and with care for their surroundings and your home.
I have recommended them to many of my friends and have never regreted making the referall.
thatisimpossible on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/09/2011, 11:11 AM
Great Service! – The guys at Carefree Comfort are very knowledgable and thorough. They installed a new furnace and did a great job, also their clean and checks are very reasonable. Very highly recommend them.
rvmworks on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/10/2011, 05:22 AM
bobv says – carefree did a wonderful job installing a new a/c plus repairs to the existing one....arrived on time ,completed the entire job in just over 4 hours....cleaned up ,hauled away all trash.....great job dave and his crew
bobv
jay degarmo on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/25/2011, 14:00 PM
heat of 2011 – when the heat came, so did carefree comfort with great service, pricing and profressional workers
thanks
carefree
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.