Logo White
Watch Demo

Carebear Preschool

Claimed
4.5
90 reviews
|Education|Chandler, AZ 85248

244 W Chandler Heights Rd, Chandler, AZ 85248

(480) 802-0058

http://carebearpreschool.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

Carebear Preschool educates children ages two through five years of age.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
90 reviews
564
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
17
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 22 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 15 Reviews4.2Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kathy54366 on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/26/2013, 07:35 AM
My children are happy and reading!!! Great school!!
melissa k. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/25/2013, 08:24 AM
Voted best in Chandler Az again!!!
Jack E. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

07/24/2013, 09:12 AM
Best in Chandler Carebear Preschool has the best curriculum! My three children have attended since 2008 all graduated Carebear reading! I thank Carebear for all they have done for my family!!
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Julie M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/26/2013, 12:22 PM
I have 6 children and 4 out of 6 of them have been through Carebear Preschool. Not only is the schools curriculum fantastic but so are the teachers! Because of the curriculum and teachers all 4 of my children were well prepped for kindergarten. They knew more than what was expected of them and that was the most important thing! Thank you Carrie and all of the teachers for all of your hard work and millions of smiles!! We appreciate you all more than words can say.. I can't wait for the twins to turn 2 so they can attend Carebear!!
Julie M. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

06/26/2013, 03:28 AM
Best Preschool out There My 2 children have been attending Carebear for 3 years now. All of the teachers are fantastic and meet all of our needs and expectations. Carebear has new Directors and they have been extremely helpful since the former Director quit without notice and took 3 teachers and her dog with her to start up a new school that doesn't and won't compare or offer what Carebear offers. Carebear offers the best of the best beginning with a fantastic curriculum, promethium boards in all of the classrooms, iPads for the students to use, splash pad and so much more. The teachers that did stay (11 ladies) are great as well! They all go above and beyond. As for the owner Carrie, I have now met her several times and she has been nothing but pleasant, gone out of her way to accommodate us and always greets us and everyone else with a smile! Not only are my husband and I happy but our kids are happy and thriving and that's what matters to us the most!! A lot of rumors and unfounded gossip have surfaced and that's all they are. At the end of the day we all just want what's best for our kids and that's why Carebear is the best place for our children. I recommend Carebear to anyone and everyone because I know there is nothing better!!
Julie M. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

04/03/2013, 12:16 PM
Worst Preschool All 3 of my children have gone through Carebear and have excelled! The teachers and curriculum are amazing! But unfortunately because of the owner, Carrie Edwards, the curriculum and most of the staff are now gone. She has no idea how to retain employees or deal with the paying parents of her school. The school has been running now for the past 2 weeks with no director and minus 3 of their best teachers! If you are looking for a preschool with an overall good balance, this is NOT the preschool you would want to be in any more. Carrie Edwards' unprofessional, rude, fly of the handle reputation has driving this school to doom. Don't just go by my word, check all the reviews on all websites about this preschool before you make any decisions!! P.S. Just don't questions the owner, she'll tell you to go somewhere else or kick you out!!
Respond to negative reviews
Alan S. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

04/17/2012, 06:52 AM
BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE Make no mistake, the teachers at this school and the curriculum are amazing, HOWEVER pray that you never have to deal with the owner Carrie Kuhns/Edwards. This woman (and I use this term loosely) is an absolute nightmare to deal with, goes back on promises, lies and does NOT have your childrens best intrest in mind. Dont believe me? Check the Better Business Bureau they have a "F" rating.
Respond to negative reviews
pa a. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

03/28/2012, 03:59 AM
Amazed Very Negatively!! ??Wish there was a negative or black colored star as well to choose from! Since Mid 2011, we made numerous attempts by calling & emailing Carebear office (Mellissa) & Carrie Kuhn (the owner) to meet in person and get answers for our concerns regarding the way our child was treated while attending Carebear & discuss the unprofessional treatments towards concerned parents - we were ignored & finally were told that ??the owner is out of town & not sure when she??ll be back!? We escalated the matter & filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau (BBB) & AZ Department of Health Services and San Marco Justice Court - we were granted the full judgment and now escalating the matter further. We??ll be happy to share our issues/difficulties w/ prospective/current concerned parents.?
Respond to negative reviews
Patty C. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

09/17/2011, 12:23 PM
Very bad customer service, HIGH teacher turnover My daughter has been going there for 2 years and have loved it. Now our third daughter started there. The center decided to now have a dog on premise that is on the playground playing with all the kids during their recess/play time. NO information about this was ever sent home or made aware to parents, NO allergies questions were ever asked. The dog was there one day and there to stay. 2 days ago I found out that the dog is not just behind the desk, it goes out to the playground and plays, pees and poops where my child plays (they have artificial turf, no real grass). I feel like the center has put my child and every other child in danger by not properly informing us of this change. What if a child gets bitten? What if a child has an allergy (which on their medical form asks nothing about pet allergies, so the owners do not know if your child is allergic to pets or not). I know for a fact that parents are unaware that the dog is out with their kids. At the end of the day a dog is an animal and who know how it will handle when 20 kids pulls his tail. He is not leached it is roaming the playground the property halls. The owner Carrie Kuhn has been extremely rude and told me that she didn't have time to deal with people like me, that people were lining up to go to this school and I pretty much was a nobody. (Let me remind you that I have been a very happy, PAYING customer for the past 2 years). I wrote a long email explaining my concern and all I receive in return was 4 words, "Please read your contract". I then send her another email for her to call me asap as I wanted to talk to her about this, no response, so I send another. Latter that night I received an email from her and this is verbatim what she wrote: "I do not appreciate being harassed, emailing me four times within thirty minutes while I am trying to spend time with my family is unacceptable". Let me remind all of you that I didn't call, or show up I emailed her at 3PM during business hours. Her comments says it all. She has no business and people skills and I also found out that both preschool are not capable of retaining ANY teachers, they all leave as soon as they can, very HIGH turnover. For the past 2 years prices have gone up and the hours that the children are there has gone down, and now an unleashed dog is there without any warning or info to parents, no comments on the bulletin board, not messages from the teacher going home with your child, nothing. If we wanted to know we just had to ask, according to Carrie. Their education of children used to be amazing and they had an amazing place, but not as of today August 2011. All they now care is money and not the people, teacher, or students. I will unfortunately never tell anyone to go there, but will do everything I can to let everyone know how bad of a place and unsafe it is.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.