Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Carebear Preschool

Claimed
4.5
104 reviews
|Preschools|Chandler, AZ 85248 United States

244 W Chandler Heights Rd, Chandler, AZ 85248 United States

(480) 802-0058

https://carebearpreschool.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Education in your area
5.0
(1) · Education

5550 W. Bell Road

(602) 504-1510
5.0
(3) · Elementary Schools

3720 W. Anthem Way

(623) 465-8644
5.0
(1) · Child Care & Day Care

7810 West Lower Buckeye Road

(623) 691-6705
5.0
(7) · Education

22555 North Miller Road

(480) 410-4060
About

Carebear Preschool educates children ages two through five years of age.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
104 reviews
565
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
17
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
marilyn review for Carebear Preschool
marilyn on Insider Pages

7 days ago

11/30/2022, 14:30 PM
Simply the best Carebear Preschool has been the most wonderfull experience for my children. Both of their facilities are beautifull and the staff is wonderfull. No wonder its been voted the BEST in Chandler every year.
Lisa review for Carebear Preschool
Lisa on Insider Pages

7 days ago

11/30/2022, 14:30 PM
Best in Chandler Best preschool in Chandler AZ!!!
russ review for Carebear Preschool
russ on Insider Pages

7 days ago

11/30/2022, 14:30 PM
AMAZED Carebear Preschool has the most amazing curriculum. Handwriting with out tears, scholastic magazine, and sooo many more fun programs. Carebear is academic but fun at the same time. I am soo thankful that my child had a chance to attend. He is in kindergarden now and is at a 1st grade level.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Patty review for Carebear Preschool
Patty on Insider Pages

7 days ago

11/30/2022, 14:30 PM
Very bad customer service, HIGH teacher turnover My daughter has been going there for 2 years and have loved it. Now our third daughter started there. The center decided to now have a dog on premise that is on the playground playing with all the kids during their recess/play time. NO information about this was ever sent home or made aware to parents, NO allergies questions were ever asked. The dog was there one day and there to stay. 2 days ago I found out that the dog is not just behind the desk, it goes out to the playground and plays, pees and poops where my child plays (they have artificial turf, no real grass). I feel like the center has put my child and every other child in danger by not properly informing us of this change. What if a child gets bitten? What if a child has an allergy (which on their medical form asks nothing about pet allergies, so the owners do not know if your child is allergic to pets or not). I know for a fact that parents are unaware that the dog is out with their kids. At the end of the day a dog is an animal and who know how it will handle when 20 kids pulls his tail. He is not leached it is roaming the playground the property halls. The owner Carrie Kuhn has been extremely rude and told me that she didn't have time to deal with people like me, that people were lining up to go to this school and I pretty much was a nobody. (Let me remind you that I have been a very happy, PAYING customer for the past 2 years). I wrote a long email explaining my concern and all I receive in return was 4 words, "Please read your contract". I then send her another email for her to call me asap as I wanted to talk to her about this, no response, so I send another. Latter that night I received an email from her and this is verbatim what she wrote: "I do not appreciate being harassed, emailing me four times within thirty minutes while I am trying to spend time with my family is unacceptable". Let me remind all of you that I didn't call, or show up I emailed her at 3PM during business hours. Her comments says it all. She has no business and people skills and I also found out that both preschool are not capable of retaining ANY teachers, they all leave as soon as they can, very HIGH turnover. For the past 2 years prices have gone up and the hours that the children are there has gone down, and now an unleashed dog is there without any warning or info to parents, no comments on the bulletin board, not messages from the teacher going home with your child, nothing. If we wanted to know we just had to ask, according to Carrie. Their education of children used to be amazing and they had an amazing place, but not as of today August 2011. All they now care is money and not the people, teacher, or students. I will unfortunately never tell anyone to go there, but will do everything I can to let everyone know how bad of a place and unsafe it is.
Julie review for Carebear Preschool
Julie on Insider Pages

7 days ago

11/30/2022, 14:30 PM
Best Preschool out There My 2 children have been attending Carebear for 3 years now. All of the teachers are fantastic and meet all of our needs and expectations. Carebear has new Directors and they have been extremely helpful since the former Director quit without notice and took 3 teachers and her dog with her to start up a new school that doesn't and won't compare or offer what Carebear offers. Carebear offers the best of the best beginning with a fantastic curriculum, promethium boards in all of the classrooms, iPads for the students to use, splash pad and so much more. The teachers that did stay (11 ladies) are great as well! They all go above and beyond. As for the owner Carrie, I have now met her several times and she has been nothing but pleasant, gone out of her way to accommodate us and always greets us and everyone else with a smile! Not only are my husband and I happy but our kids are happy and thriving and that's what matters to us the most!! A lot of rumors and unfounded gossip have surfaced and that's all they are. At the end of the day we all just want what's best for our kids and that's why Carebear is the best place for our children. I recommend Carebear to anyone and everyone because I know there is nothing better!!
Karin review for Carebear Preschool
Karin on Insider Pages

7 days ago

11/30/2022, 14:30 PM
Happy children My child is so happy at Carebear Preschool! Thank you Carebear!!
Jack review for Carebear Preschool
Jack on Insider Pages

7 days ago

11/30/2022, 14:30 PM
Best in Chandler Carebear Preschool has the best curriculum! My three children have attended since 2008 all graduated Carebear reading! I thank Carebear for all they have done for my family!!
Julie review for Carebear Preschool
Julie on Insider Pages

7 days ago

11/30/2022, 14:30 PM
Worst Preschool All 3 of my children have gone through Carebear and have excelled! The teachers and curriculum are amazing! But unfortunately because of the owner, Carrie Edwards, the curriculum and most of the staff are now gone. She has no idea how to retain employees or deal with the paying parents of her school. The school has been running now for the past 2 weeks with no director and minus 3 of their best teachers! If you are looking for a preschool with an overall good balance, this is NOT the preschool you would want to be in any more. Carrie Edwards' unprofessional, rude, fly of the handle reputation has driving this school to doom. Don't just go by my word, check all the reviews on all websites about this preschool before you make any decisions!! P.S. Just don't questions the owner, she'll tell you to go somewhere else or kick you out!!
kim review for Carebear Preschool
kim on Insider Pages

7 days ago

11/30/2022, 14:30 PM
Happy children Great preschool! Academic and fun!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.