Logo White
Watch Demo

Captain Dave’s Dolphin & Whale Watching Safari

Own this business?
4.8
725 reviews
|Whale Watching Tours|Dana Point, CA 92629

24440 Dana Point Harbor Dr, Dana Point, CA 92629

(949) 488-2828

https://www.dolphinsafari.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Dolphin & whale watching aboard hi-tech catamaran with Underwater Viewing Pods! Capt. Dave's never-crowded catamarans can get you up close and personal with dolphin mega-pods and magnificent whales all year long. Bring the kids, family, and friends to see dolphins up to 10,000 strong, Gray Whales (Dec - Apr) and giant Blue Whales (June - Oct). Throughout the year also see Fin, Minke, and Humpback Whales and occasionally Killer Whales. Capt. Dave's Dolphin & Whale Watching Safari in Dana Point will take you aboard a hi-tech catamaran sailboat with two Eye-to-Eye Underwater viewing PODs for an educational and exciting experience where you'll get a chance to get within arm's reach of wild dolph

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
725 reviews
5483
  
446
  
311
  
24
  
15
  
176 reviews have no rating
  • 719 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy Findlay on Facebook

4 days ago

08/05/2020, 14:22 PM
Wonderful time out on the ocean. Just loved the dolphins that we could see up close! Staff were great
Holly Findlay on Facebook

4 days ago

08/05/2020, 14:22 PM
We had an incredible time yesterday!! Chuck and Hannah did an amazing job and made the experience phenomenal!!! Thanks again, we will definitely recommend and be back!! 🐬
Merlina Natividad on Facebook

6 days ago

08/03/2020, 11:26 AM
Very nice crew and patience . Very helpful
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Hayley McKee on Facebook

10 days ago

07/30/2020, 18:51 PM
Everything’s wonderful! Zodiac, pandemic care/safety, cetacean knowledge! You name it!
Business Response:

Thank you for your recommendation and review, Hayley. We are grateful to have shared our cetacean knowledge with you during your safe and one of a kind Zodiac whale watching safari. We hope to see you again soon!

Bo Smith on Facebook

15 days ago

07/25/2020, 20:10 PM
Book this tour! It’s amazing. Crew is very knowledgeable and friendly. Rib boat in perfect condition and super fun. My anxious grandson never felt scared or unsafe. Whales evaded us but so much other marine life to see. Worth every cent.
Business Response:

Hi Bo, thank you so much for the positive review! It’s so good to read that you and your grandson were comfortable on your recent safari with Capt. Dave’s, enjoying unforgettable views of various fascinating marine wildlife. I’m glad you liked our boat and crew – it was our pleasure to have you aboard! I hope you can join us for another trip soon.

Danny Alvey on Facebook

15 days ago

07/25/2020, 16:42 PM
My family and I took a trip a few days ago and absolutely loved it. We saw Long-beaked common dolphins and a flying fish that glided right past the front of the boat. My kids loved being so close to the very playful animals, and the staff was great, answering my young sons questions and helping us to scan the horizon. We loved it and will be sure to book again the next time we are in California. Also, the brownies at the end are a great touch!
Business Response:

Hi Danny, thanks for your review and recommendation! It’s really fun to read about the interesting wildlife sightings you enjoyed on your trip out with Capt. Dave’s. I’m so glad that you were pleased with our crew’s service and expertise, and that you and your kids had a great time. We look forward to your next visit!

Jeanne Hobbs on Facebook

16 days ago

07/24/2020, 02:58 AM
So much fun! Captain Tim was great. he went out of his way to find dolphins. I've never seen so many dolphins in one trip
Business Response:

Hi Jeanne, thank you for the review and recommendation! I’m thrilled that you had a fun safari with Capt. Dave’s, encountering a multitude of beautiful wild dolphins! We appreciate the positive feedback about Captain Tom too. I hope we’ll see you for more amazing sightings soon!

Kathleen Hart on Facebook

21 days ago

07/19/2020, 18:01 PM
This was my 2nd whale watching and my niece’s 1st. On our 830 tour Marie and the biology expert were very friendly, and knowledgeable. Due to circumstances beyond their control (the boat died) and Marie doing her best to fix it, we had to be towed back in. Everyone was very apologetic and gave us the option of joining the 1100 tour. We did and it went very well. Both of us had a great time and I will definitely both recommend and come back to Dave’s Dana Point Safari!! Thanks to everyone involved for an awesome experience!!
Business Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review, Kathleen. We are so glad you could join us again with your niece, and that you had a great time despite the circumstances during your trip. Our very friendly and knowledgeable captain and crew loved having you on-board for your awesome experience, and we are so grateful for your understanding through all of it. We appreciate your high recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

Melissa Theel Cash on Facebook

a month ago

07/11/2020, 04:12 AM
great time. Our captains Chuck and Buck were awesome and informative. The boat was fast and so much fun
Business Response:

Hi Melissa, thank you for your recommendation! It’s fantastic that you were satisfied with our Captain and crew during a fun and informative dolphin and whale watching safari aboard our exciting zodiac-style vessel, AllsWell. I’m so glad you had a great time and we’d love for you to join us again soon!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.