Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Capital Games

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
216 reviews
|Video Game Stores|Columbus, OH 43230

216 Granville St, Columbus, OH 43230

(614) 418-4705

http://capitalgames.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
4.8
(96) · Video Game Stores

400 Granville St

(740) 281-0195

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(1354) · Video Game Stores

3609

(614) 488-4311

16 people are looking at this business

4.7
(208) · Retail

1320 Bethel Rd

(614) 859-3555

7 people are looking at this business

4.7
(266) · Retail

4344 Broadway

(614) 539-4884

11 people are looking at this business

4.7
(189) · Retail

77 N Sandusky St

(740) 417-4279

4 people are looking at this business

4.6
(142) · Video Game Stores

304 N Columbus St

(740) 652-9255

2 people are looking at this business

About

Capital Games is located at 216 Granville St, Columbus, OH. This business specializes in Shopping Venues and Toys & Games and has 2 review(s) with a star rating of 3.0.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
216 reviews
5146
  
420
  
315
  
26
  
122
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 209 Reviews4.3Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Asex A. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/22/2013, 13:23 PM
Went not too long ago and was annoyed at the fact that none of the games had listed prices. You had to ask specifically about every game being sold what they wanted for it. Instead of actually having a set price they had to go on their phones every single time and look it up on Amazon before seemingly randomly deciding on a price to sell whatever it was to me. Not to mention but the prices were so high that I don't see why I shouldn't just go on ebay or amazon and look for a better deal, especially if they are going directly off of those rates. I will not come back.
Joseph K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/15/2013, 14:53 PM
Since new ownership came. Chris the manager is amazing. if he could give you more money he would. he is super fair. one of the greatest people i know
Justin J. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/26/2012, 15:26 PM
This place blows, the negro that was working was the vaguest person ever, didn't want to help with anything and quoted a super high price on a game. Last time I checked the customer pays the bills
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Why your business needs omnichannel communication

Why your business needs omnichannel communication

Why your business needs omnichannel communication
Broken customer R. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/31/2012, 07:31 AM
I tried to buy a Magic from the vault realms. Today was the release date and the retail price is $34.99. Capital Games tried to charge me $100. These packs are meant to boost business and reward the stores who host FNM. They help to cement the stores as a part of the Magic community. Instead, the owner insisted that he will get $100 per box and would rather sell them on eBay than to his community. Not only am I disappointed that I could not buy the FTV for a reasonable price, but I am upset that the owner would try to screw his customer base. I will never return.
jragon92 on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/23/2010, 01:44 AM
Gahanna's Gaming God – The first time I went to Capital it was for FNM. I was astonished by the stuff they had. The prices are very reasonable and they are also FLEXIBLE, which is great. I haven't tried to trade anything in, but i did buy a 360 game that didn't work and got my money back in store trade, which i was totally cool with, only broke people fight over getting cash back. Its a fair policy considering that people could buy a game go home beat it in one day and bring it back. I love this store. The owner darren is a nice guy overall kinda stern it seems but he's a business man, he can't be a total butterfly or he'd get ripped off. Friday nights are amazing they have Friday Night Magic, DCI sanctioned standard constructed play. 20 people on a good night and top three win store credit. At A video game store! can't beat that at all. Kudos guys keep being awesome - Mini Murph
DeadMouse on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/19/2010, 03:15 AM
Capital Games 216 Granville St, Gahanna, OH 43230 – the 1st posters or reviwer is dead wrong,Its the only game store in gahanna that has flexable prices.if you see it somewere else show them the ad or he'll look it up and match it,THATS DAMN good,as far as ripping people off,games drop in value one opened,they are concidered USED,the peoblem with people is they buy something then expect to sell it for the same price and sadly you can't,you should be able to IF EVERYTHING in in the package and the cd/cart isin't scratched or mangled,but in ohio you can't,IT IS NOT THE GAME STORE its other people,gamestores go's by PRICE GUIDES,so insteed of crying about it,open your mouth and talk.i do and i havin't had this treatment at this gamestore!he'll i bought a 100.00 phone here for 30.00 becouse i wasin't afrade to open my mouth.Most stores give credit becouse CD's Can go home and be copyied to the console then returned..F'king duh. I Actualy enjoy the facgt they have magic the gathering games going on in the store its a VERY nice Add-on to go buy a game,toss out a few hands of magic the gathering and go home. i'm not bashing the above poster just telling u whas going on and telling you to stand up and talk about whats going on,no one is forcing you to take the deal given,u had all rights to say no and tell them "that shets mad wack" and leave:)
Premier Player on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/02/2010, 15:27 PM
Terrible trade prices, unprofessional service – I went here the other day to get a Nintendo composite cable to connect my N64 to my TV. This cable usually runs for about $2-3. He quotes me $12 for it. I told him I could buy a console with the adapter for that price, so he says he'll bring it down to $6. Being that there are no other game shops in Gahanna, I went for it. I brought four games in for trade: two PS2 games and two Gamecube games. The guy across the counter looks like he threw on whatever was on the floor next to his bed when he woke up. On the counter were a bunch of items strewn about, and a magic game was going, so there was nowhere to set anything else down, and it took time to get to the transaction because someone was playing a card game. Normally, they'd sell all of these games for about $25-30, but for some reason he feels the need to rip me off by giving me about $5 for all four. To get the aforementioned cable, he said I still owed him a dollar, instead of giving me the actual amount I owed him, which was 43 cents. He keeps the change, and doesn't mention it to me. I get back to the car and realize I've been screwed over after looking at the receipt. They don't do refunds or returns, they only give store credit, which they also don't bother to mention until it's too late. I'll never go back to this place, and neither should anyone else. It's the worst game shop I've ever been to in every possible way. I only hope for the sake of good business that this place dies out.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.