Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cana

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
280 reviews
|Breakfast & Brunch|Oakland, CA 94610

530 Lake Park Ave, Oakland, CA 94610

(510) 832-1515

http://canaoakland.com/

Open now:10:30 am - 10:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(3) · Breakfast & Brunch

2101 Sutter St

(415) 655-9169
4.7
(86) · Latin American

1403 Solano Ave

(510) 841-3800

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(687) · Breakfast & Brunch

1987 Santa Rita Rd Suite C

(925) 846-9900
4.7
(200) · Cocktail Bars

673 Geary St

(415) 563-8192
4.7
(276) · Restaurants

101 W Main St

(408) 354-3263

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(298) · Cafes

2211-B San Ramon Valley Blvd

(925) 837-2886

9 people are looking at this business

About

Caña is a restaurant, cafe and lounge located right next to scenic Lake Merritt. The cafe serves coffee drinks and a small selection of Cubano sandwiches, salads and soups. Next door, the restaurant and lounge serves Cuban specialties like Ropa Vieja and Arroz con Pollo. On weekends, they host a brunch of Cuban as well as American favorites along with bottomless mimosas and live music in the afternoons. Sundays Caña calls "Sunday Funday" and has live salsa parties in the afternoon and evenings.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
280 reviews
5150
  
464
  
334
  
26
  
111
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ryoko Morikawa review for Cana
Ryoko Morikawa on Facebook

9 years ago

04/03/2013, 06:01 AM
Christine Moore review for Cana
Christine Moore on Facebook

9 years ago

03/31/2013, 07:57 AM
Win Gilchrist review for Cana
Win Gilchrist on Facebook

9 years ago

02/09/2013, 00:56 AM
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Daniela Davidova review for Cana
Daniela Davidova on Facebook

9 years ago

01/23/2013, 06:54 AM
Inés Vargas Fraenkel review for Cana
Inés Vargas Fraenkel on Facebook

9 years ago

12/21/2012, 16:23 PM
Tanya Woods-Akbar review for Cana
Tanya Woods-Akbar on Facebook

9 years ago

12/18/2012, 16:00 PM
Byron Phillips review for Cana
Byron Phillips on Facebook

9 years ago

12/14/2012, 12:33 PM
Manny M review for Cana
Manny M on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

12/14/2012, 08:17 AM
Cana - Wonderful Ambiance, Great Food We decided to try the restaurant, Canas, on MacArthur, near the Grand Lake Theatre, and give report. When you walk in, the sounds of Latin Jazz, no, Cubn Jazz, hits your ears. A little Compay Segundo, or anyone else from the Buena Vista Social Club group, and you are happily in the very best restuarant that Habana can offer up. First off, we ate on the parlor side and it was darkish, but inviting. The music was wafting through the tables and the people at the bar were clearly enjoying their time with the bartender. We ate on a small bar table with high chairs and although it was a bit tight when everything arrived, it worked. The menu was nice (online) and the wait staff, once they started paying attention to us, was good. We decided to do two small plates to share: interesting mixed green salad (with Guanabana vinaigrette, fried Madura, six-month aged manchego, with cacao black beans) and an incredible Ceviche Varadero (Halibut, with grilled pineapple, avocado, leche de tigre, served over plantain chips). We then each had an entrée: My wife had a wonderul shredded pork (Lechon Asado), piled on mashed yuccas, maduro, with pickled onions and pork belly aside. I had a shredded organic skirt steak (Ropa Vieja)in a Rioja-Sofrito jus, smoked corn puree and congris (black beans and rice), including some wonderful onion rings, piled atop. All dishes were exceptional, flavorful and well presented. We left comfortably full, but not stuffed. We also did corkage ($18) for a bottle of wine (Turnbull cab, 2007) and when you added tax and tip, it totaled $96. It is certainly not what we would normally spend on a midweek meal, but Canas was certainly worth the trip and we will be returning very soon, next time with my camera!
Anna Falcon Bermudez review for Cana
Anna Falcon Bermudez on Facebook

9 years ago

12/11/2012, 16:19 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.