Logo White
Watch Demo

Callahan's Appliance, Inc.

Own this business?
4.2
178 reviews
|Home Services|Prosper, TX 75078

204 W 5th St, Prosper, TX 75078

(888) 319-8311

http://www.callahansappliance.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Home Services in your area

Remo Appliance Repair
5.0
(23) · Home Services

1225 Nash St

(972) 200-7066

2 people are looking at this business

Used Appliance Store
5.0
(6) · Home Services

2233 E Grauwyler Rd

(972) 438-7802

1 person is looking at this business

Westwing Solutions
5.0
(1) · Home Services

5012 Frontier Ln

(214) 878-7547

1 person is looking at this business

Buxton's Appliance Repair
5.0
(8) · Home Services

3944 Wrenwood Dr

(817) 847-6553

2 people are looking at this business

Rd Appliances
4.9
(145) · Home Services

706 Profit Dr

(214) 991-9461

About

We offer in home service on most Brands of Major Appliances, Refrigerators, Washers, Dryers, Stoves, Dishwashers and Microwaves We do our best to provide an excellent service experience, Clean professional and knowledgeable service techs are dispatched to your your home, Trucks are well stocked and if a part is needed the office staff has a number of distributors that can send for next day delivery. Callahan's Appliance Inc repairs all major brands of household appliances including washers, dryers, dishwashers, ranges, and refrigerators. Callahan's Appliance Inc was founded by John Callahan, an expert who has been servicing and repairing major appliances since 1970. He set the gold standard

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
178 reviews
5137
  
46
  
31
  
26
  
128
  
  • 160 Reviews4.3Google
  • 12 Reviews2.7BirdEye
  • 6 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

4 months ago

02/16/2019, 17:26 PM
Callahans Appliance was recommended to me by Nebraska Furniture to address an issue with a SpeedQueen Washer/Dryer Stackable that lacked 1 week being out of the 1 year warranty. Callahans Jennifer is who answered the ph, she was great, did an awesome job setting up my appt. Then Edward came out the next day, diagnosed my machines issue in 20 minutes, left, ordered the part, cam back two days later and Ed and another Technician repaired our unit back to perfect working order!!! I give Callahans and Edward a 5 STAR RATING for doing such a great job: very timely and exceptionally professional...
on BirdEye

4 months ago

02/11/2019, 16:04 PM
1 star if they’re lucky. I spoke with Katie Callahan who was extremely rude to me on the phone. Needless to say I cancelled my service call because of that. I then looked up their review on yelp and found them to have a 2.5 rating. On google, I found out that they use their employees to write good reviews to cover up all the bad. Don’t use!
Respond to negative reviews
on BirdEye

5 months ago

01/25/2019, 17:30 PM
Half of these 5 star reviews are written by office staff and technicians. This company is a fraud and sham. They lied about when they were coming to my house to fix my stove. I stayed home all day to wait for someone. They finally showed two hours late with no apology. I spoke with Selena at the office and she was extremely rude and condescending to my husband. I would give them "0 " starts if I could. Not worth the trouble.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
on BirdEye

5 months ago

01/25/2019, 11:23 AM
Never use these people! I took off work because they wouldn't accommodate my work schedule. I say home all day Andy no on showed. I called the office only to be met with rude custaimer service by Katie Callahan. I was hung up on after several minutes of pleading to get Simeon route to fix my microwave. I had to call a different company. I don't recommend them, just look at all of their online reviews. (Not on their website of course, but the real reviews)
Respond to negative reviews
on BirdEye

5 months ago

01/19/2019, 18:03 PM
Travis was a great tech and very detailed about what was wrong with my Refrigerator! Thank you so much for your services. Will definitely be using Callahan's Again!!!
on BirdEye

5 months ago

01/19/2019, 17:43 PM
Technician showed up in a timely manner and also have me a call in advance and was very detailed about what was wrong with my Washer! Will definitely refer them!
on BirdEye

5 months ago

01/19/2019, 17:38 PM
very polite staff, Dale are very detailed of what's going on with my range. Will certainly use them again.
on BirdEye

5 months ago

01/19/2019, 17:35 PM
Absolutely the best customer service and very detailed. Reasonable prices and gets the job done in a timely manner. Will definitely use them for my other appliance.
on BirdEye

5 months ago

01/18/2019, 18:51 PM
Techs are paid by commission only, so they have a strong stake in setting their high prices. Ownership and the techs are very greedy. They charge thousands of dollars for refrigerator repairs. They charge hundreds for microwave repairs. There's too my other good appliance repair companies in the Dallas and New York areas to use other than Callahans.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.