Logo White
Watch Demo

Cakes By Design

Own this business?
4.9
29 reviews
|Restaurants|Longwood, FL 32750

270 W State Rd 434, Longwood, FL 32750

(407) 339-3660

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Beautiful custom cakes with unique flavors for all occasions-weddings, graduations, birthdays, baby showers, etc.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
29 reviews
528
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 19 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 10 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kimberly Parrish on Facebook

a year ago

04/21/2018, 06:05 AM
Wow wow wow!!!! Sylvette just simply blew us away. Every step of the process was enjoyable. Consultation was effortless and she knew just what we wanted. When we changed on our mind on a small detail, Sylvette was accommodating and understanding. The cake and cupcakes looked AMAZING! The look of fondant but the cake was completely buttercream! I must have told all of my guest because I was sooooo impressed! And flavor....divine! Thank you Sylvette for everything!!!!
Danielle Corrao Sowards on Facebook

2 years ago

11/29/2017, 04:56 AM
Slyvette was great to work with and our cake turned out just the way we imagined it to be. She took the time to go over everything in detail and was very through during the cake tasting. We were unsure about on section of the cake so she offered to make a dummy cake to show us. We thought that was way over the top and she didn’t have to do that! The flavors we chose were such a hit at the wedding & everyone loved that it was two sides. The front was traditional while the back was a Tampa Bay Bucs inspired for my groom. I would recommend her to anyone for their wedding. She was also reasonably priced and will make a fresh cake topper for your 1 year anniversary by sending in a picture to her ...  more>>
Hong Williams on Facebook

2 years ago

09/16/2017, 04:08 AM
It was a pleasure working with Sylvette! She was very patient with us and carefully walked us through the process of selecting the flavor, servings and design of our wedding cake. All of her cake flavors were very delicious that we couldn't pick one! We opted for 3 different flavors � She was able to capture my vision for the cake; the cake turned out more beautiful than I imagine and taste just as good as it looked.
Business Response:

Continued blessings for you both!

Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Georgina Barrera on Facebook

2 years ago

07/27/2017, 05:47 AM
These are by far the best cakes.. the Guava swirl is to die for! I ordered my daughters wedding cake from Sylvette and she went the extra mile to please her and even made the top tier vegan for the bride and groom to enjoy. I also have ordered cakes for company events and small pound cakes as Christmas gifts and Sylvette never disappoints.. we experimented and she customized the flavor for me on these too!
Megan Holder on Facebook

2 years ago

03/31/2017, 08:08 AM
Sylvette is fabulous and her's cakes are fantastic. Everyone was complimenting how good it was at my wedding. Thank you!
Kelly Barna on Facebook

3 years ago

01/25/2017, 03:19 AM
Sylvette is a wonderful person, and very creative baker! We received many compliments on how our wedding cake looked and tasted. I would definitely recommend her services.
Kevin Dubicki on Facebook

3 years ago

08/04/2016, 02:52 AM
Chasity Dubicki on Facebook

3 years ago

08/03/2016, 02:29 AM
Where do I began. Slyvette is very sweet.. She doesn't make you feel like a number she makes you feel warm and welcome.. Our cake tasting was so amazing... Can't wait for our big day.. Thank you so much
Monica M Gordon on Facebook

4 years ago

03/19/2016, 03:47 AM
Thank you Slyvette for recreating my top tier on our 5th wedding anniversary! It tastes just as wonderful as it did 5 years ago! I still taste the love and prayer you put into it!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.