Logo White
Watch Demo

Cafe Platano

Own this business?
4.5
964 reviews
|Salvadoran|Oakland, CA 94704

2042 University Ave, Oakland, CA 94704

(510) 704-0325

https://www.cafeplatano.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

This company offers a dining room with bar/lounge.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
964 reviews
5572
  
4216
  
359
  
217
  
119
  
81 reviews have no rating
  • 742 Reviews4.5Google
  • 216 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ben Inclàn on Facebook

3 years ago

08/06/2017, 04:11 AM
The meals are great, very affordable as well. I especially enjoy the tamale and pupusa combo plate.
Milagro Orantes Dheming on Facebook

3 years ago

07/31/2017, 05:22 AM
I liked the Salpicón and the handmade tortillas. Salvadorean tamales are delish also.
Julio Ramos on Facebook

3 years ago

07/24/2017, 01:48 AM
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Esmeralda Umaña on Facebook

3 years ago

07/05/2017, 11:28 AM
Esmeralda Umaña on Facebook

3 years ago

07/05/2017, 04:34 AM
Maria Casuso on Facebook

3 years ago

06/23/2017, 11:40 AM
We love the food .. the service needs to improve. The service is often slow, even when restaurant is not busy. The staff is not very friendly. The small counter where their cash register is located also has a large tray with at least 20 or more glasses of water .. who knows how long they've been sitting there ? Open to dust and customers walking by that counter repeteadly to use the restrooms . The water is therefore served lukewarm ... Each time I've gone on, I've had to ask for a cup of ice since water is warm. The water be served out of a fresh, cold pitcher, as requested by the customers. The service makes me not want to return but no doubt I go for the delicious meals.
Maria Casuso on Facebook

3 years ago

06/22/2017, 17:00 PM
Luis Rios Berrios on Facebook

3 years ago

06/14/2017, 03:06 AM
Buen Sabor y buen servicio!! La comida es muy buena. Muy recomendado para alguien que quiera comer con sabor latino.
Lynn Yoong on Facebook

3 years ago

06/10/2017, 03:09 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.