Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cafe Mogador

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1139 reviews
|Moroccan|New York, NY 10009

101 St Marks Pl # 1, Ste 1, New York, NY 10009

(212) 677-2226

https://www.cafemogador.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(129) · Restaurants

73 2nd Ave

(212) 539-0966
About

Opened in 1983, Cafe Mogador is a family owned restaurant that has become a landmark of the East Village. The Mediterranean and Moroccan themed eatery is decorated with lanterns, black and white photographs and small spice jars that adds a elegant and exotic air to the small cafe. Traditional dishes like couscous, charmoulla, hummus and Tagine cooking are specialties here. Mogador also offers excellent brunch options and it stays open late, perfect for when you leave one of the many bars along St. Mark's.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,139 reviews
5734
  
4278
  
363
  
218
  
116
  
30 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
THISPLACESUX on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/20/2010, 01:02 AM
charged for olives in a martini! – They charged me $9 for a vodka martini and added $2 for the olives! Is this crazy? No refills on coffee. Service was sloppy and chaotic.
wegotroomkeys on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/25/2010, 01:27 AM
Awsome for Brunch – Go here all the time for brunch. Great deal for $13. Gets you goat cheese omelet, cappucino and OJ
mosie2 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/10/2009, 04:57 AM
not a nice staff – regardless of what the food tastes like or the atmosphere is, if the people who work their are mean and unprofessional, it's better to go elsewhere. enjoy yourself! just not here.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Bridgetann on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/21/2009, 01:21 AM
Great summer time brunch spot! – This is a perfect brunch spot in the heart of the East village. The iced tea is a must and the french toast is to die for!
jimbos1015 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/26/2008, 01:46 AM
Great Experience – Literally discovered this while walking around reading menus after having dinner in the neighborhood. Vowed to check it out and on a recent evening after a stressful day of work, we decided to give it a whirl. Walked in w/o res. and it turned out to be just the right timing. Got a table for two near the very busy bar. 5 minutes later the line for tables was out the door! Food, WOW, it was great, enjoyed every bite. My wife had wonderful lamb chops from the specials and I had lamb tagine! Both were excellent, as was our appetizer of halumi cheese. Can't wait to go back, our server was friendly, efficient and thorough! Just about a perfect end to a stressful day!
awood16 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/14/2008, 01:30 AM
Amazing for brunch!! – We went for brunch and were seated immediately! The food and coffee were out of this world; I would recommend it to anyone looking for some great food, ambiance and people watching! Enjoy!!
DineshB on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/09/2008, 04:02 AM
Bad service/too many rules Dont eat here! – I recently went to Mogador and had a horrible brunch experience. The service was very slow and the server was rude. I was told that there was a rule to how many ingredients my omlette could have, even if I offered to pay extra (I only wanted four items in there and apparently there's a three item rule). They could'nt even accomodate a simple request like 'egg whites'. Don't go here if you want an enjoyable and relaxed dining experience!
boxergirl115 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/23/2007, 02:23 AM
Great Service/Wine/Food – Awesome place!! Arrived at around 9 pm and only had to wait 5-10 minutes for a table. Cocktails are alittle pricy but very well made. The atmosphere was very nice..candle lit and romantic. Would probably be a great place for a date. Our waitress was amazing (ask for Rachel), had excellent recommendations for wine and drinks as well as dinner. I'm not a huge fan of hummus and it was excellent. The food was great, I would highly recommend the goat cheese ravioli or the salmon. Overall the place was great and I'm looking forward to going back again!
ideenperez on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/01/2007, 03:06 AM
GREAT FOOD! – WE WENT WITH A FEW FRIENDS AND IT WAS MY FIRST TIME HAVING MOROCCAN FOOD. I HAVE TO SAY IT WAS GREAT, EACH OF US HAD SOMETHING TOTALLY DIFFERENT AND I WAS TOTALLY IMPRESSED. AT FIRST I DID NOT WANT TO TRY MANY THINGS SINCE I HAVE NEVER HAD SUCH FOOD AND THE COMBO'S WERE VERY DIFFERENT. YOU SHOULD GO AND TRY THE CASABLANCA IT IS GREAT... THE SERVICE WAS GOOD AS WELL.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.