Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
43 reviews
|Restaurants|Saint Paul, MN 55105

850 Grand Ave, Ste 1, Saint Paul, MN 55105

(651) 224-5687

http://www.cafelatte.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
About

The wait can be long and parking sparse, but you will be glad you risked it. Cafe Latte a modern, airy restaurant is in a two-story building with walls of windows on the bustling corner of Grand and Victoria. Service is cafeteria style.You will be tempted by the decadent dessert showcase with gooey turtle cake and delicate pear almond tarts. Daily choices of soups and salads may include chicken Caesar salad, homemade vegetable beef soup or chicken salsa chili. Pair soup or salad with a made-to-order sandwich, such as turkey avocado or roast beef and cheddar, or a gourmet pizza available at Latte's back wine bar, and you have a meal. High tea is served and so is brunch on Sunday. Over 50 wine

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
43 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
41 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
W U. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/20/2012, 08:25 AM
Afternoon tea is a delight!
Michele D. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/16/2012, 01:41 AM
I had to laugh at the person who thought it rude to expect her to keep her shrieking child in hand. Here's a tip: if you have a one year old who's shrieking in any public place, inconvenience yourself (instead of all the other people there) and get up and leave with said one year old till the shrieking stops. My kids are all grown. But I have four of them, and dealt with my share of cold meals, or reheated at home meals when one or another of them was little, and misbehaved. Dining out is a shared experience. Since it costs money, it's unfair to expect anyone but those who brought them along to endure the misbehavior of children. Enough about that. If you want cheap, go to McDonald's. If you want excellent, Cafe Latte is a great choice. It's my go-to for a late, light dinner after an event in downtown St. Paul, and when I really want GOOD cake, I can get a big piece, enough to share with my husband, there. I've been going there for decades, and have never had an unhappy experience.
Paul A. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/28/2012, 06:34 AM
mnshopgirl: Although I agree that the manner in which the owner addressed the situation was rude, it is simply ridiculous to expect other patrons within a communal space to tolerate a screaming child. Having children myself I am speaking from experience. My wife and I decided to stay home or to order out until our kids were old enough to behave appropriately in public. It is rude and selfish to expect others to put up with a crying child while you sit and try to drown the sound out with your own conversation. YOU are the parent and YOU made the decision to have a child. With that said, I still would not recommend Cafe Latte due to its exorbitant prices for somewhat decent food, its money-grubbing owners, and its unfair working conditions, NOT because it's not "family friendly."
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Kelsy j. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/05/2012, 07:32 AM
great food – My experience there was great! Very tasty food and great cafe to relax and social.
mnshopgirl on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/02/2011, 01:45 AM
Family Friendly? I don't think so! – Cafe Latte used to be a favorite spot of mine for a sandwich and cup of soup in St. Paul. Not anymore! Today owner, Peter Quinn, all but asked our group to leave because our children were shrieking. While shrieking is admittedly obnoxious, I have quickly learned that getting a one-year old to stop said shrieking is a nearly impossible task. I was a bit flabbergasted that someone would actually ask me to leave a restaurant because of it. Assuming this person didn't have children, I was more shocked to learn that he does, in fact, have at least a son. Of course his son, now fully grown, no longer shrieks and works behind the Cafe Latte counter. I was most shocked to learn that this person was the owner! The owner, after following me into his neighboring store, Quince, suggested that, in the future, I get up and leave before being prompted to do so. The bottom line: this is not a family friendly restaurant and I will not be returning. Now or when my children are older. The next time I want to pay $15 for a sandwich, soup, and soda, I will take my business elsewhere.
jphays1 on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/10/2011, 07:26 AM
good food, too small desserts – It's not a positive experience for me anymore. The owner insists the dessert pieces get cut smaller and smaller. I would rather have a bigger piece and raise the price. Which they did, but the dessert piece was still small. Also noticed when I bought a sandwich there last night, that the spread was less than usual. That was discouraging too. Even though the food is very very good, I don't need to go there and have this kind of frustration. They lost me as a frequent customer a year back, and now even an occasional customer. I will become once in a blue moon customer now. There is so much business in there I just can't see that the owner is losing money, he may not be making as much, but losing money? I doubt it.
Barrysmores on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/31/2010, 10:08 AM
they were okay – I came and got some food for my and my boys while they were at home visiting. The staff were friendly and they got my food fast.
peacereaper on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/23/2010, 11:54 AM
Dessert Heaven with good food – Like users before me have said, Great Desserts! The sheer amount of options is amazing- cheesecakes, tortes, cakes, tarts, etc. I also enjoy their food too- I usually get a salad and soup. There's always vegetarian options available in every area. It does get really really busy, especially on weekends though. You can see the cake decorators at work through the glass wall, which is kinda cool. It can be kinda confusing for beginners on "how it works", but after that, it's a great place to go.
nonigirl on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

05/19/2009, 06:29 AM
Cafe Latte is a great place to go whether you just want coffee and dessert or a full meal! Try the bbq chicken potato pizza...it's fantastic! And the chocolate layer cake is to die for. . It is definitely a Grand Ave staple...
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.