Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cafe Lago

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
363 reviews
|Desserts|Seattle, WA 98112

2305 24th Ave E, Seattle, WA 98112

(206) 329-8005

https://www.cafelago.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

27203 216th Ave SE

(206) 335-9299

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

306 23rd Ave S

(206) 325-7272

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(19) · American

16510 State Route 9 SE

(360) 668-4433

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(45) · Salad

321 4th Ave E

(360) 878-9571

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(2398) · Restaurants

10301 156th St E

(253) 242-5232
4.9
(1920) · Restaurants

2701 171st Pl NE

(360) 386-1767
About

Specialties Daily Housemade Pasta and Pizza dough History Established in 1990. Cafe Lago is an Italian restaurant in Seattle's Montlake neighborhood. Founded in October of 1990 by Carla Leonardi and Jordi Viladas, it has been a Northwest institution for rustic Italian cuisine for more than 20 years. Each morning, the cooks at Lago roast vegetables for antipasti, mix and roll fresh pasta, proof pizza dough and bake lasagna and desserts for the evening's meal. At night, the wood-fired oven and josper charcoal broiler are in action. Carla credits Jordi's mother, Ange Viladas, for igniting a passion in her and Jordi for simple and fantastic food--paramount are fresh ingredients, sound technique

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
363 reviews
5208
  
456
  
321
  
25
  
112
  
61 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
congusto review for Cafe Lago
congusto on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/15/2005, 01:18 AM
Lovely Lasagne – Lovely, pillowy ribbons of housemade pasta, creamy, rich sauce & oh so good. Very nice neighborhood place- good for families, dates, and any get together. Casual atmosphere. Delicious pizza.
astrud_jin review for Cafe Lago
astrud_jin on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/01/2005, 02:22 AM
My favorite Seattle restaurant – As someone who doesn't live in Seattle but visits frequently, Cafe Lago serves as my home away from home when I'm in the Emerald City. In addition to having absolutely the best pizza in town, the pasta and gnocchi -- and lemon tart I might add -- represent the epitome of Italian country comfort food. I also frequently eat the steak, which is absolutely delicious. Each time I eat at Lago, I'm treated to a great meal and find the service extremely pleasant. (A bit about the price, which seems to be somwhat of an issue among other reviewers: For a place that makes it's own pasta every day, Cafe Lago is actually priced lower than other restaurants I've been too. Moreover, each bottle on Cafe Lago's small but satisfying wine list is marked up less than it would be in other restaurant. I think the prices are very reasonable.)
green0123 review for Cafe Lago
green0123 on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/28/2005, 01:39 AM
The best pizza in Seattle! – Cafe Lago has been around for years and they make amazing neapolitan pizza. They create inventive specials and use the best ingredients to make everything taste fresh. I love Lago and will never have a slice of pizza at any of those other places.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
cruke1 review for Cafe Lago
cruke1 on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/22/2005, 01:14 AM
The Fleecing of Seattle – What a rip off! And the cook needs to study up on what gnochi is supposed to taste like. Not soggy potato golf balls last time I checked.
therainbowconnection review for Cafe Lago
therainbowconnection on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/13/2005, 02:05 AM
Awesome food overshadowed by high prices – I've never had such awesome Italian food before, especially in Seattle. I've also never had to pay so much money for so little food before, and to have that small amount of food served lukewarm upon arrival. Everything at Cafe Lago is made from scratch, and it shows in the unique and delicious flavors they come up with, but it also shows in the limited menu and overcharging people. The wait staff also all hang around in one part of the restaurant hovering for you to finish your meal so they can take your plate away. It was rather uncomfortable. Good food if you have lots of money, but there's certainly better and cheaper places elsewhere.
aa_seattle review for Cafe Lago
aa_seattle on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/17/2005, 01:26 AM
Great food but overpriced. – Incredible lasagne and pizza. Some of the best lasagne I've had in a while. Pizza was yummy with a super thin crust. Gnochhi was flavorful. Tomato/goat cheese/bread app. was good but a rip off for $8. Truffle cake dessert was the best value @ $5 for a generous slice. Service here is very friendly and efficient. Nice, cute, happy waitstaff here. Only downer was the price. $16/EACH for lasagne and pizza is a little steep. I put down $95 for 3 people which seemed like a lot for such a casual setting wth above average food. Oh well at least I crossed this place off my list. I would love to go back. Maybe if someone else was paying
jrossijt review for Cafe Lago
jrossijt on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/18/2003, 01:51 AM
SuperFresh – The food is very good across the board. Clearly the best lasagne in town...hands down.
bigjim993 review for Cafe Lago
bigjim993 on Citysearch

19 years ago

04/07/2003, 01:49 AM
Great Mom and Pop shop! – Our big family goes out to dinner at least three times a week. I know restaurants. I love this mom and pop shop. Carla Leonardi and company have a great place with superb food. To those who say it's boring or expensive please remember this. A good meal isn't cheap and a cheap meal isn't any good.
alicianoele review for Cafe Lago
alicianoele on Citysearch

19 years ago

03/16/2003, 00:07 AM
Romantic? Not so much...but great food! – Our party enjoyed a delicious Valentine's Day dinner at Cafe Lago. Good thing we weren't shooting for maximum romance, as the dining room layout is not conducive to an initimate dinner experience. Nevertheless, the food is superb...this was actually my second time at the restaurant, and I believe it's only improved. Excellent recommendations from the wait staff, and fantabulous desserts!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.