Logo White
Watch Demo

Cafe Caspian

Own this business?
4.6
412 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77077

12126 Westheimer Rd # 100, Ste 116, Houston, TX 77077

(281) 493-4000

http://www.cafecaspian.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Avesta Persian Grill
4.7
(586) · Restaurants

2691 Wilcrest Dr Suite A

(713) 781-5555
BiBis House of Kabob
4.6
(547) · Restaurants

3121 Center St

(281) 542-7777

1 person is looking at this business

About

Authentic Persian Cuisine especially our stews are true taste of Persia.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
412 reviews
5303
  
461
  
323
  
26
  
112
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 405 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
dankam on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/05/2008, 05:46 AM
not the best hummus! – Heard the hummus was great but I have to say the hummus at Kasra is way better! Rice options were nice however my chicken was dry and my filet that I ordered rare was not rare by any means!
briteideas on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/09/2008, 03:15 AM
A culinary oasis – It's all true; all of the great revues are all true! And it's not just the marvelous, mouthwatering food (although it's hard not to rave about). Throw in the lovely, exotic waitstaff, the simply elegant interior and simple, lush entrance with the heavy, carved wooden door. It's a little piece of Paradise on the west side.
AMH01 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/23/2008, 04:24 AM
Awesome Hummus and Bread ... and Everything Else!! – My friends and I LOVE Cafe Caspian. Any time anyone mentions it for lunch, the statement is followed by "Cafe Caspian .... HMMMMMMMMM .... Hummus!!!"
The hummus is excellent and the bread is incredible. My only regret is that I can't stop eating the bread! The bread is served hot and fresh at the table along with Feta Cheese and Herbs which are complimentary. My favorite dish is the Chicken Barg with Saffron Rice. The portion is HUGE and I always take at least half of it to go for lunch the next day. I also like the Cherry Topping on the rice.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Contributor on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/03/2008, 02:18 AM
Family-run West Houston restaurant for family-style Persian fare. – In Short
This authentic Persian restaurant in the Westchase area has fans of the hot taftoon bread and upscale atmosphere sampling dishes unique to Iran. The restaurant overcomes the fate of many strip mall dining rooms with arched doorways, puffy clouds on the ceiling and eye-catching Persian rugs decorating the walls. Menu standouts include a variety of kabobs and dishes such as the beef stew topped with potatoes and fried onions and baked chicken topped with walnuts and pomegranates.
glish on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/13/2007, 03:05 AM
Excellent lunch spot – This is a great lunch spot if you work on the west side of town. The food is excellent and it's never crowded. The waitstaff is good too. Whatever gets you there, the food will have you going back. It's fresh and nicely prepared. The plates are huge for lunch so we usually share. I recommend the hummus, caspian salad and sultan entree. The rice toppings are all good. Give it a try, it's worth it.
korfakan on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/05/2007, 05:45 AM
A Soltani for the Sultan – The restuarant is very clean, the wait staff attentive and the quality of food excellent. I would highly recommend the Kabab Barg covered with Zereshk. The Solatani is also good. If you crave something different try Fessenjoon which is made with Pomogranite Sauce. Among the Persian restaurants in Houston this is by far the better one. Don't forget to try the Dogh... which I'm told is a milk/yougurt based drink... sounds more like a klingon drink if you ask me. Anyhow, check this place out.
shiley on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/13/2006, 01:36 AM
Persian food at its best – I was completely impressed with this place. Family-owned and operated, the food had my taste buds dancing with excitement. Every thing I tried had so much flavor and appeal. The presentation of the food was excellent....and everything was so healthy.
I had the Barberry rice - this was EXCELLENT! We tried most of the food on the menu (with a big group) and every single thing was perfectly prepared and full of flavor.
I highly recommend this place.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.