Logo White
Watch Demo

Byblos Cafe & Grill

Own this business?
3.6
53 reviews
|Restaurants|Detroit, MI 48202

87 W Palmer St, Detroit, MI 48202

(313) 831-4420

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Shish Garden
4.6
(648) · Restaurants

22673 Allen Rd

(734) 362-6600

7 people are looking at this business

Alameer Restaurant
4.5
(266) · Restaurants

27346 Ford Rd

(313) 565-9600

3 people are looking at this business

La Saj Lebanese Bistro
4.5
(869) · Restaurants

13776 Southcove Dr

(586) 566-6600

1 person is looking at this business

Mandaloun Bistro
4.5
(212) · Restaurants

30100 Telegraph Rd #130

(248) 723-7960

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.6
53 reviews
520
  
411
  
310
  
26
  
16
  
  • 41 Reviews3.8Google
  • 10 Reviews3.3Trip Advisor
  • 2 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Leticia B on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

02/26/2019, 00:28 AM
Sandwiches
Called in carry out. Just so I wouldn't have to wait. I ordered 2 chicken sharwama's and 2 beef sharwama's a side of rice and extra garlic.
Learnr on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

02/25/2017, 12:16 PM
Horrible food ...
This review is for the Byblos Cafe & Grill located at Redford Charter Township, MI. It was Saturday night 8:30 PM, the restaurant was deserted. We were the only persons eating in the restaurant. After ordering the food with the waitress, the owner came back to inform that there are restrictions on what we can get with the Groupon, although nothing was mentioned in the Groupon terms and condition. We obliged. Then the food came in. Although the food portions were enough, it was cold and tasteless. Middle Eastern food tastes much better usually elsewhere. We would not recommend this restaurant.
Richard S on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/18/2014, 20:59 PM
Good Coffee
In Detroit for the marathon. Walking in midtown and was a little chilly and decided to stop for some coffee and a dessert. Tried Byblos Cafe and the coffee was fresh and good; also tried the baklava. Baklava was just ok have had better. Good service.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
adrianna24sings on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/17/2013, 00:21 AM
A taste of the Middle East
My friend took me here for a vegetarian sandwich swearing that Byblos makes the best falafel sandwiches in all of Michigan. Although it was good I wouldn't say it was the best. Byblos Cafe
has a super nice and helpful staff but the food is average. I returned here for a second time for a
pita sandwich filled with rice and lentils. The pita was over grilled which was disappointing since I had to wait 10 minutes for just a sandwich.
Students who attend Wayne State University may enjoy Byblos for its location and fair value but I'm not impressed with the food.
I gave this place two chances and that's enough. There are much better cafes in the metro Detroit area for Mi
...  more>>
Aisha A on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/11/2012, 20:41 PM
EX-Admirer
I used to love this restaurant. It was my favorite! Then, I ordered a large Fattoush one day and found a dead cockroach in it after eating half of it. I almost threw up. I will never go there again. How unhygenic must a restaurant be for this to happen?
Respond to negative reviews
aisha.ahmed.12914 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

10/11/2012, 04:07 AM
I used to love this restaurant. It was my favorite! Then, I ordered a large Fattoush one day and found a dead cockroach in it after eating half of it. I almost threw up. I will never go there again. How unclean must a restaurant be for this to happen?
Respond to negative reviews
timhoern on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/06/2012, 01:04 AM
food sucks, service sucks. way better Lebanese out there
Respond to negative reviews
jts3793 on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

12/11/2008, 02:12 AM
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
I can't say much about the food as the guy at the cashier turned me and my friend away almost as soon as we entered the establishment.......The restaurant closes at 9:00 PM according to the hours posted outside but apparently the guy working the desk changes the time based on his mood...
We came in at around 8:20 and just as we were getting in the door the man at the desk barked at me "carry out only!" I said to him "it says outside that you close at 9" He then changed his position and stated “you can sit down as long as you finish before 9 but I'm only doing that as a FAVOR to you.” Logically, I left feeling somewhat shocked not to mention what that man said was no
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

07/07/2008, 14:55 PM
The put lettuce & tomatos in their shwarmas.
The put lettuce & tomatos in their shwarmas.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.