Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Burleson Orthodontics

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
357 reviews
|Orthodontists|Kansas City, MO 64116

4135 N Mulberry Dr, Kansas City, MO 64116

(816) 759-0123

https://burlesonorthodontics.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthodontists

16-A Westwoods Dr

(816) 781-9230
5.0
(14) · Dental

10760 E State Rte 350

(816) 358-9691
5.0
(40) · Orthodontists

11244 W 135th St

(913) 897-6950
5.0
(19) · Orthodontists

12 W 8th St

(785) 832-0809
5.0
(5) · Orthodontists

2109 NE 72nd St Ste 102

(816) 453-0195
5.0
(46) · Dental

8600 W 95th St

(913) 381-1122
About

Proudly providing children and teens with healthy, confident smiles without missing work or school, guaranteed! We accept most insurances and offer affordable payment plans for braces and orthodontics. Ask about our "Free Retainers for Life" program and see why over 20,000 Kansas City moms choose Burleson Orthodontics. Call or visit our website to request your complimentary initial appointment at one of our convenient locations today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
357 reviews
5324
  
413
  
34
  
22
  
114
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angela E. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/20/2020, 19:06 PM
I currently have three children under the care of Dr Burleson. I do not recommend this orthodontic office. Ashley the office manager is rude and lacks people skills. Repeatedly, I have asked for the staff to communicate to me what is going on with my children's care. I began questioning teeth not being straight and empty promises (for over a year) that one of my child's braces would be removed. At a routine visit to our pediatric dentist she questioned why the braces had been removed form the top teeth of my oldest child. I then proceeded to visit 3 other orthodontists in the area for an evaluation. All three informed me that their bites were off and one of them had a terrible cross bite too. they concurred that the one with partial braces and the one that had completed orthodontia with Dr Burleson should not have had them removed! Fast forward to today! I asked to speak to Ashley (the office manager) before one of my children's appointments. she left us in the parking lot for 2 hours (covid restrictions) ! then came out to talk to me. I asked if we could get my child's care plan re evaluated, she said "it is not going to happen, we do not do that. we will continue with the care plan we established 3 yrs ago" I then asked if we could talk about the plan of care she is currently under with Dr Burleson, her reply "Not going to happen!" I stated I did not think my request was too extreme but reasonable. Ashley then proceeded to tell me that the staff had started going home and that I would have to reschedule the appointment that we arrived for at 4 p.m. and were not seen for. I Asked Ashley what was I supposed to do? I paid for their care UPFRONT and in cash and chose Burleson for their onetime orthodontic insurance 4 years ago after initial consults with 7 other orthodontist. I told Ashley that another Orthodontist wanted to review my childrens charts and she said if I transfer them they would terminate their care. Again, I asked Ashley what am I supposed to do? You used all the insurance and I paid you upfront for a service. Ashley looked at her watch and said I am finished with this conversation, it is time for me to go home . She turned and walked toward the sign outside the front door grabbed it and walked inside the building. I now have to find another orthodontist and pay out of pocket for ALL the care. here is to a lesson learned. If you enjoy no communication about your child's care and never talking to the Dr, or being able to accompany them back for exams, this is the place for you! Side note: Alexandra is beyond AWESOME! She answers phones and schedule's appointments.She is always smiling and super friendly and fun to joke around with! my kids LOVE HER !!
Respond to negative reviews
Tecia R. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/20/2019, 16:54 PM
My son had an impacted K9 tooth. He wore braces for 6 years and the tooth never came down. We rarely saw a dentist and never saw Dr. Burleson. Not only did the tooth never come down but his teeth are at a very noticeable angle. I tried contacting the office but no response from them was made. This is very disappointing and I would never recommend them. They have a nice office and it was always clean but never getting an answer back is unprofessional in my opinion. His teeth are worse now then when we went.
Respond to negative reviews
KC on ZocDoc

3 years ago

04/26/2018, 16:33 PM
Great visits that were timely & professional. Staff were always courteous & friendly.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
DS on ZocDoc

3 years ago

04/26/2018, 07:50 AM
I enjoyed the relaxed environment in Dr. Burleson's office. I have recommended three other individuals and they have also had great experience at Burleson Orthodontics.
OA on ZocDoc

3 years ago

04/26/2018, 07:32 AM
Office was really clean, staff is courteous and knowledgeable. Made having braces as an adult not embarassing! I recommend all my friends go here !
Brandi on BirdEye

3 years ago

02/07/2018, 13:42 PM
We took our kids to this office for cleanings, and we told that our 8 year old would need "2 phase" brace treatment. We paid the required down payment on the spot and were working on the payment arrangements for the remaining, after our double dental coverage paid their share. He also had his spacers put in during that visit. They have an office policy of not allowing parents to be with their children during visits, so I simply sent an email inquiring about this. I was very nice and professional in the email, and even thanked them for everything, but I was just curious about this policy. The office manager, Ashley, just called and is now refusing to treat both of our children and is releasing them as patients! This all came about because I voiced a concern and wanted some clarification on the "no-parent" policy. After paying the down payment, AND getting the spacers, we're having to start again from square one, all because I simply asked for clarification regarding their policy!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Kimberly L. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/02/2016, 12:10 PM
My regular dentist told me I should do Invisalign and I wanted a second opinion to see what my options were and whether or not the cost might be the same with braces. My kids both go to Burleson so I had them take a look at my bite and I’m so glad I did. One of the x-rays that Burleson took wasn’t even an option with my regular dentist. He showed me how much my bite was off and that Invisaslign wouldn’t correct that problem. I’m in my last month of braces and my bite feels great, my teeth look great even my gums feel better because they are easier to clean… I could go on, but I just wanted to say THANK YOU to the doctors at Burleson Orthodontics for saving me lots of time, money and headache by getting this treatment done right the first time. You all rock!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.