Logo White
Watch Demo

Burback Motors

Own this business?
5.0
14 reviews
|Auto Repair|Portland, OR 97214

71 SE Main St, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 236-1737

http://www.burbackmotors.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(10) · Automotive

6707 NE 131st Ave

(360) 885-3333

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

867 NW Corporate Dr

(503) 674-0293
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

335 SW Oak St

(503) 648-8509
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

745 SW Grant Way

(971) 998-5596
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

6935 NE Glisan St

(503) 257-7947

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

12306 NE Fourth Plain Rd

(360) 253-3700
About

We specialize in repairing all aspects of your Mercedes Benz, BMW and Mini Cooper vehicles. Classics to Late Model, we can tackle whatever you've got with over 35 years of experience!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
14 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 9 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TravelinKabats on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/22/2012, 08:07 AM
The shop I took our AMG C32 to sent it to Burback's when they were unable to diagnose an audio issue in a short amount of time. After a few days, they told my original shop that they were "100% certain" the problem was the amplifier & that it needed to be replaced. Since Merc's price for a new amp was over $1,500.00 (!!!!!) I found a warranteed used one from a dismantler in Stockton, CA for $375.00. I replaced the amp myself & it did not resolve the problem. So... back to Goodyear on Andresen in Vancouver. They researched the issue & found that it was really the CD changer. Removed the changer, linked the fiber optics & BOOM! We have sound. Burback's also told Goodyear that the supercharger was "going out" & that it would be $5,500-6,000.000, including labor to replace. They said it would render the entire engine useless if it went out & cost $20K to replace the engine. Goodyear dug into it & found that the problem was just with the bearing in the supercharger's clutch. Due to the price of a new clutch, back to the dismantler in Stockton. They had a complete, waranteed supercharger with about 50K miles on it for $775. Another problem misdiagnosed by a "Mercedes specialist" & resolved by Goodyear. Guess where I'll take my Mercedes from now on.
mrs_marx on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/05/2011, 05:27 AM
go somewhere else – The shop owner is rude, and they are overpriced.
farfbits on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/28/2008, 04:01 AM
Always has done excellent work for me – I've brought several of my Benzes to Mike, including an s320, an e300td awd, and an e320 awd sedan. He's always done excellent work for me. He's very knowledgable, and has an exceptionally clean operation where you could eat off the floor. Shop prices are OK, and he's willing to work with you to figure out how to save some dough. A+ in my book.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
fmayhew on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/23/2008, 08:29 AM
Don't make the mistake I did – I took my mercedes here a total of three times. The first time they charged me a hundred dollars to install the mounts for my license plate. The old mounts were striped so I couldn't screw anything into them. I went out and got the hardware and brought it to them and they said we will be done in a jiffy. Well apparently is took them two and a half hours!!!!!! Should I have to pay for that? Clearly someone is not very good at their job if it takes them that long. The next two times I went in with car trouble (I was right outside their shop otherwise I wouldn't have gone there) and I made a point of asking them to call me once they had assessed what needed to be done, and give me an estimate at that time, both times they agreed to call me and then did not call me. I didn't ask for anything out of the norm, that is standard operating procedure. You get someone's consent before you start ordering parts and putting them in their car. Both times when I went to pick up my car I mentioned that they had failed to call me,they were very rude to me and said they didn't have time to call. Well then why did you agree to call me?!? Mike who apparently has a hard time owning up to an oversight actually started yelling at me saying he's got too much to do to stop and make a call. Which is ridiculous. I won't be going back. Try your luck with MBI or go to Fix um haus where people are honest, good at what they do, and won't treat you so poorly.
jamesmay on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/10/2007, 02:42 AM
These guys are fantastic! Quality work you can trust – I've brought my last three mercedes here and these guys are tops. They know thier stuff and are fair, honest and nice. They have always been helpful with advising what needs to be done now, soon, and later. Better service than at the main dealer. Local owned for many years, and a real family atmosphere. They work on all Benz from modern to classic..... Real car guys.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.