Logo White
Watch Demo

Building Blocks

Own this business?
4.8
84 reviews
|Retail|Lubbock, TX 79424

2826, 5206 82nd St # 1, Lubbock, TX 79424

(806) 783-0009

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are a locally owned and operated specialty toy store. Dedicated to engaging minds and hands. We only sell products that we would do for our grandchildren.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
84 reviews
558
  
43
  
32
  
20
  
12
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 55 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 28 Reviews4.5Google
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Meadow Macklin Green on Facebook

7 days ago

10/08/2019, 07:52 AM
Hope this is ok to share: I love everything about Building Blocks, but I just want everyone to know that they know a lady who repairs dolls here in Lubbock! I had an antique German doll whose arms had come off and she did a great job at a reasonable price.
Fred Myres on Facebook

3 months ago

07/24/2019, 03:13 AM
A fine collection of very fun and unique toys !
Shadi Ra on Facebook

3 months ago

07/01/2019, 01:59 AM
I love this store!! They were very friendly and helpful and had the best selection of toys!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Mindy Lopez on Facebook

4 months ago

06/07/2019, 11:21 AM
I love love love this store!!!! if you have sensory kiddos I highly recommend this place!!! amazing atmosphere and the people are so kind and welcoming
Billie Alley McMinn on Facebook

5 months ago

05/27/2019, 08:21 AM
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff plus they have quality, affordable and awesome
merchandise.
Haylee Wilson on Facebook

6 months ago

04/25/2019, 11:35 AM
I walked into Building Blocks to find my son a present for his 1st birthday and boy was I so surprised!! This place is AMAZING!!! Endless toys for all ages (including adult children) and the owner is so amazing. Lubbock needs to get behind this place and make sure all parents are shopping local!
Christina Miller on Facebook

6 months ago

04/03/2019, 16:35 PM
Todsy was my family's first visit to Building Blocks. We came to purchase an expansion pack for my son's Gravitrax set and I was very impressed with their selection of toys. So many wooden and high quality toys here that encourage a child's imagination. This store is a breath of fresh air among the loud, flashy toy aisles of chain stores. We will be back!
Victoria Xiong on Facebook

9 months ago

01/25/2019, 09:51 AM
Took my family here when they drove to visit me and we had a fest. My 4 year old niece loves every second in the store. Very unique and heart warming place for toddler, kids and adults.
Chasity Dukatnik Demel on Facebook

9 months ago

01/03/2019, 11:01 AM
Really can't say enough wonderful things about this store and its owners. The layout of the store makes it perfect for encouraging kids to play, and the owner encouraged my little one to touch and play with everything! Quite a change from other stores. The recommendations they gave were spot on, and the quality of the toys they carry is outstanding! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and look forward to returning soon!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.