Logo White
Watch Demo

Budget Brakes Nashville Tennesee

Own this business?
3.9
118 reviews
|Automotive|Nashville, TN 37216

4700 Gallatin Pike, Nashville, TN 37216

(615) 228-1376

https://www.budgetbrakes.com/locations/tennessee-gallatin-pike/

Open now:7:30 am - 6:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

10 Industrial Hwy

(610) 583-9999

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Automotive

17 W Washington St

(740) 599-6158

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

4909 Sunrise Hwy

(631) 231-3030
5.0
(3) · Automotive

397 Lower Jaffrey Rd

(603) 563-5037
5.0
(4) · Automotive

326 W 8th St

(217) 784-8101

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Auto Repair

165 Besaw Hill Dr

(304) 754-8371
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
118 reviews
565
  
417
  
32
  
20
  
124
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 107 Reviews3.9Google
  • 3 Reviews4.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Frank Middleton on Facebook

6 months ago

10/02/2019, 03:56 AM
I just got truck alignment and VERY pleased with the work. I was even taken back to be shown on computer how much my alignment was off. Friendly group of guys and seemed very knowledgeable. I'd definitely recommend Budget Brakes!!!
Jt Miller on Facebook

a year ago

03/15/2019, 06:05 AM
Will rip you off. Just topped off brake fluid in girlfriends car and she took it down there for brake pads, only to be told she needed a whole new master cylinder because the cap was gone. Cap was on before she went in! Refused to just do brakes on it. Steve is a punk and deserves to be treated like one. He became very unprofessional when I showed up to ask what was the deal. Told me I didn’t know what I was talking about and how stupid I was. He didn’t know he was talking to a real mechanic. Finally got him to give back the car and did the brakes myself. Went to auto zone and got a new cap and seal for the reservoir. Spent $40 compared to his almost $800 quote. Steve should be fired for being a crook.
Willie Stinson on Facebook

2 years ago

02/08/2018, 05:34 AM
Jerry at budget brakes is awesome after three visits to budget brakes no one could seem to fine out what the problem was, my escalade brakes were squeaking after I spent a$1,000.00 for repairs,but I must say this morning Jerry took care of the problem, if you need brakes go see Jerry at budget brakes in chatta, tn
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Sally S. on Citysearch

2 years ago

10/12/2017, 06:00 AM
I am over the moon at finding Budget Brakes on Charlotte Avenue in Nashville. I was going on a road trip and needed my brakes checked out--since I had recently driven my Honda Civic with the parking brake on! I found the friendliest folks there and did NOT feel patronized or condescended to because I was a woman--especially after I told my embarrassing story. Fortunately, I had not damaged anything--and they told me it would be another 2 years before my brake pads would need replacing. And then they did an amazing thing. They discovered a nail in one of my tires, removed it, patched it--all for free. They have earned my business. Will recommend them to everyone. GREAT customer service. I trust these guys...Sally
mtvjackass74 on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/27/2011, 12:44 PM
stay away!!!! – Ex wife had brakes done on a mini van cost $600.00, i was out of town told her to wait until i get home, i can do them, but she insisted to take the van to them. When she told me the price I about fell out, I could have done them for about 50 bucks, but anyway they were done, ok i thought, lifetime warranty, well after a yr brakes were going out and brought the van to them, wanted to charge me $60 to turn the rotors, WTF HAPPEN TO FREE LIFE TIME WARRANTY!!!!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!!!
dancer1101 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/29/2009, 14:47 PM
Won't Be Returning – I visited this Budget Brakes thinking they could change my brake pads in a reasonable amount of time. I waited FIVE hours. (I wish I was exaggerating.) There was only three people in front of me when I came in. They also charged me $150 more than what was originally quoted on the phone. (They even tried to sell me another $200 of unnecessary work.) Needless to say, I will not be returning. Unless you have nothing better to do than sit all day in the waiting room, I would recommend you stay away too.
jwood0722 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/19/2007, 05:07 AM
Females beware – My mother went to budget brakes for service. She was over charged way more then another company. She did not know much about brakes and was given many add-on sales. After reviewing the charges I called the Clarksville store and talked to Berry the store Manager. He must have had a bad conscience because when asked for the corporate office he hung up on me. I called back and had to ask him several times to give me the number. After 10 min he did but was reluctant. Talk to the owner which was very nice but I will never suggest going to budget brakes again in Clarksville with the store manager Berry there. My mother and I was given very bad customer service.
rontomed on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/09/2007, 11:06 AM
Fantastic In Every Way – Several months ago I became dissatisfied with Meinenke so I gave Budget Brakes a try and I am certainly glad that I did. With the coupons from their mailer I received an excellent price for replacing my front pads, shoes and wheel cylinders and resurfacing my rotors and drums. Today I took my vehicle back due to a clicking sound when I would apply my brakes. They found a bump inside one of my drums. After turning my drum again I was back on the road with no more problems with my breaks at no cost to me within just a short time. Everyone is human and these guys stand behind their work.
hustle931 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/27/2006, 03:54 AM
Very pleased with service – This particular establishment was very friendly and knowledgeable. They brought me into the shop and showed me what needed work on my vehicle. I highly recommend and will definitely patronize again....and the bathroom was clean and smelled fresh.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.