Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Buckhorn Supper Club

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
78 reviews
|Restaurants|Beaver Dam, WI 53916

N8802 CR-A, Beaver Dam, WI 53916

(920) 885-9984

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=buckhorn-steakhouse&e=com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

15 N Broom St

(608) 250-1700
5.0
(30) · Restaurants

15820 W National Ave

(262) 780-8839
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

119 Watson St

(920) 748-7700
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

1010 N Bird St

(608) 834-2632

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

2002 Atwood Ave

(608) 246-2754
5.0
(26) · Tea Rooms

4221 Lien Road

(608) 663-1340

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
78 reviews
544
  
412
  
310
  
25
  
13
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mar326 review for Buckhorn Supper Club
mar326 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/12/2013, 01:54 AM
Nice changes We eat here on a Sat. night. Order rib eye steaks ,which were cooked prefect. Nice and hot and tender and juicy. Just the way we like them. The old owners have come back and what an improvement. We had been there 2 years ago and weren't very pleased ,so we thought we'd give it another try. We are so glad we did. Fast friendly server, and a well cooked meal.
Donald L review for Buckhorn Supper Club
Donald L on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

09/07/2013, 05:04 AM
Awesome Excellent restaurant. Very nostalgic. The people were very friendly and the service was the best. The owner was doing the cooking. The fish fry was excellent. I had the deep fried breaded perch and my wife had baked perch. Definitely will go back for more.
Sharyl H review for Buckhorn Supper Club
Sharyl H on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

09/04/2013, 01:07 AM
Excellent Perch sandwich My mom and I had a wonderful experience! My mom had lived in Beaver Dam back in the 90's and she was so hoping the place would be open when we drove by over Labor Day weekend. It was, we stopped, they served us before 4:30 and we reminisced! I hope they have many good years ahead serving the Beaver Dam community.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Barb E review for Buckhorn Supper Club
Barb E on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

08/27/2013, 02:54 AM
GREAT-T-T!!!!! Had not been there since 1992 and it was like "walking back in time" - in a good way. We went back to BEAVER DAM for a funeral and decided to eat at one of the places we used to go with my husband's parents. It was so nice to see that it hadn't been totally re-done like so many older establishments. Even the menu had most of the same dishes. We got to talk to the former owner, Rose and met the new owners - her son and daughter-in-law. My husband had a bone-in rib eye and loved it. I had the 8 oz. filet and could have cut it with my fork. The service was fabulous. It was a wonderful experience and if we are ever in the area again, will definitely make it our first stop!!!!!
WIShamrock review for Buckhorn Supper Club
WIShamrock on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

08/26/2013, 01:57 AM
We are back The new owners are doing a great job. We have gone twice this month after 2 years of not even thinking about going. Had a bad experience 3 years ago with the food. Both times in the last month the food was very tasty and the salads very fresh. If you haven't been there in awhile give it a try.
Hilltraveler review for Buckhorn Supper Club
Hilltraveler on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/14/2013, 01:38 AM
Could be Good with Some Tweaks and lower prices I had planned not to review this restaurant, as I sympathize with the family, have not been here for years, and perhaps just hit them at a bad time. But reviews might help them improve, if they are read and taken to heart. So here is our experience. We ate here on Mother's Day and were saddened to see that the quality had declined so since we ate there last several years ago. We arrived around 2:30, so perhaps it had been busier earlier, but there was only a handful of people there when we were there. First, the meat and fish that we had were well prepared and tasty, so the main dishes were fine, no complaints. The service was adequate and friendly, no complaints there, either. We did not take the buffet, as the food on it looked like it had been sitting out for hours and was not fresh or replenished. Also, the "salads" that I saw were swimming in dressing: one was noodles floating in a white creamy dressing; one was cubes of jello in whipped cream. The bread in the bread basket brought to our table seemed to be small hamburger buns, pre-sliced- not dinner rolls. The beer cheese accompanying the crackers was provided in a minuscule quantity, certainly inadequate for four people; I didn't even eat any so that the others could have it, but they said it was good. The cole slaw with my fish was also in an inadequate amount, which is not unusual for restaurants, but it tasted fine. My baked potato was ok, but my daughter-in-law's fries were under-cooked. I thought the prices were ridiculously high for the type of food and atmosphere; the surf and turf is $49! I have had lobster at a nice restaurant in Manhattan for less than that! Considering that anyone can be in Madison from Beaver Dam within 40 minutes and choose from a wide variety of restaurants with lower prices and better food, I'm surprised that anyone still eats here. In fact, I imagine that one reason for the low number of people eating there is that we now have several better restaurants in Beaver Dam, with lower prices, unlike during the days when the Buckhorn was more popular. Most people have learned more about healthy eating and no longer consider jello and pasta to be salads and expect some actual fresh vegetables with a meal. The chef here is capable of preparing tasty food. I would suggest that the owners and chef visit some other successful restaurants and tweak their menu to fit the times and health needs of our changing population. Tastes have changed among a majority of their possible customers.
jennifer120288 review for Buckhorn Supper Club
jennifer120288 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/12/2013, 03:17 AM
Never go there again Understaffed, unorganized, waited 20 minutes at my table without being helped until I had to ask a server why I haven't beem helped yet. Sat at the bar waiting to be sat down when over half the dining room was empty.Maybe people got upset and left after waiting over an hour even with reservations. Its ridiculous. And the hostess/owner seems like she's on something for sure. I've heard other complaints from people that experienced quite the same situation. Many had to send food back more than once because it wasn't even close to how it was asked to be prepared. I would never go there again and it wouldn't surprise me if they close soon.
Karl W review for Buckhorn Supper Club
Karl W on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/07/2013, 04:36 AM
Food and service where above board. Prices to fit every budget. This is a special restaurant for me because it has Ryan's room. Named after a local hero that gave his life in Iraq for his country. The food is really good and the service was great. Fair prices for an exceptional place.
Kathy W review for Buckhorn Supper Club
Kathy W on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/05/2013, 03:10 AM
Old time super club not fancy, but basic good steaks and drinks. A little ways out of Beaver Dam, but the best restaurant in the area.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.