Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Buck Hill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
204 reviews
|Mountain Biking|Burnsville, MN 55306

15400 Buck Hill Rd, Burnsville, MN 55306

(952) 435-7174

https://buckhill.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

From the humble beginnings of one slope and a towrope to the current 12 runs and 9 ski lifts, Buck Hill has been a hit since day one. Just minutes south of both downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul, this metropolitan ski area has the reputation of being one of the finest either side of the Rockies. With state-of-the-art snow making equipment, Buck Hill is able to open as soon as the mercury begins to drop and stays open well into the early spring. The variety of slopes will satisfy novice to expert skiers. Snowboarders will enjoy the challenging half pipe and snow tubers have exciting slopes to call their own. Equipment rental and ski lessons are available. The slopes are well lit, allowing exc

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
204 reviews
5102
  
456
  
320
  
29
  
19
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Daniel R on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

02/10/2021, 07:29 AM
No service I recently purchased a lift ticket and lesson for my wife and sister-in-law. First of all, purchasing was a nightmare. The website is awful, and the staff don't even know what the lift tickets are. I had to call 3 times just to purchase the lesson and lift ticket because the staff the first two times didn't know how I could buy lessons and lift tickets together. Even worse, when they got there, Buck Hill was closed and their lesson cancelled. They had taken off work, arranged child care, and driven all the way out there, and Buck Hill hadn't even had the courtesy to tell them it had cancelled their lesson. 19 minutes after their lesson was supposed to start, I got an email from Buck Hill stating that it had cancelled their lesson days earlier. I'm not sure how many days earlier, but it had to have been at least two days earlier because the email listed lessons from two days prior as being cancelled as part of their decision. Buck Hill said it was due to weather, and maybe that is true. Of course, the day was sunny, with little wind, and a little cold but not even below 0. Last year, I had a lesson there when it was more than 20 degrees colder; so it is certainly a little strange that they cancelled this lesson. To add insult to injury, Buck Hill is refusing to refund our money. It tells us we need to reschedule, but Buck Hill continues to reserve the right to randomly cancel the lesson whenever it feels like it. All around, just terrible service from Buck Hill.
Respond to negative reviews
Minnesota Traveler on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

01/24/2021, 02:36 AM
Covid Cover Overpriced With the current restrictions you purchase a pass for a 2 hour window which makes perfect sense, however they pack a lot of people into that 2 hour window. Get there early because it took 27 minutes just to go through the outdoor line to get your online order redeemed and lift ticket provided. Once tubing the amount of people jammed into the session allow for about 3 - 20 second runs per hour. the rest of the time you wait in lines that are poorly managed. after all that complaining we did have some fun however blunted by the long waits of inactivity
WFamilyMemories on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

01/19/2021, 02:27 AM
Online advance ticket purchasing problems Due to COVID Buck hill is requiring advance online purchase of lift tickets. That’s no problem except that they are experiencing problems with their website transactions failing. We spent 3 hours online attempting to purchase tickets and it kept failing at the payment screen. We called and the ticket office employee said to keep trying. It did not work. We went to the ski slopes and tried to purchase a ticket in person and they declined but offered us to use one of their IPads to do the transaction. It took me 30 minutes to again enter 7 lift tickets and 5 rentals and the site again crashed. Only then did the employees allow us to do an old fashioned paper transaction. Skiing was great. I just wish they could get the website fixed. There were several other customers frustrated with the exact same issue so I know it wasn’t just me.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Brady Ellis on Facebook

7 months ago

01/09/2021, 00:39 AM
Buck needs to seriously consider being more proactive with their parks and half pipe - before all the kiddos head to Hyland, Afton, etc... Just some advice.
Business Response:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. The warm temps made it a challenge to make as much snow as we would have liked early this season. Our goal is to provide the best experience to all of our guests. Thanks again.

Tiggerstripes on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

01/05/2021, 02:12 AM
Tubing was too full and too expensive. Tubing at Buck Hill on the weekend was sadly a bust. Due to the enormous crowds and the extensive amount of time it takes to clear the runs after a group of tubers goes down the hill, we had only 6 runs in two hours and that was moving as quickly as we could and trying to choose the shortest line. For the price we paid, it was not a good value. I think they sold far too many passes for capacity!
Jose Rodriguez on Facebook

8 months ago

12/12/2020, 03:18 AM
I went skiing there today and will not be returning. An employee was yelling at a group of teenage boys who were going off of the platform for skiing racing. I would understand the employee being upset if it would have been roped off and had a “closed” sign on but it didn’t. An employee chose to confront the group of kids and not only scream at them but also rip their ski lift passes of of their jackets and said “Get the hell outta here, you’re done for the day”. Extremely disappointed as this was my first time skiing and I can’t imagine how crushed those boys were. This situation should have been handled differently. If I were these kids parents I would be demanding an explanation as to why this employee felt the need to address the situation the way he did.
Business Response:

Jose - Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Your message has been passed to management.

Robert r Hicks iii on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/08/2020, 05:06 AM
Weekend fun Lots of fun great staff. Everybody We saw we're having a great day. Tubing was so much fun.great place To have a great day....
LoveTravel564853 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/17/2020, 00:03 AM
Tubing-meh. Snow tubing. They need to run this better. It goes very slow. Were here for 2 hours and girls maybe got 6-7 runs in? Ridiculous. No double tubing allowed unless it’s parent/kid. If double tubing were allowed wait times would be half. Sort of a waste, I’m sorry. They wait until the hill is clear before they send another group which takes about 1 minute each group of 10 tubers.
Paty MN on Facebook

2 years ago

01/19/2020, 03:10 AM
We had so much fun this past weekend at the tubing hill! Even though it was really cold 🥶 we enjoyed, we also recommend their hot tea 🍵 and burgers 🍔 !!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.