Logo White
Watch Demo

Bsr Used Books

Own this business?
4.0
7 reviews
|Retail|Granite City, IL 62040

1400 Niedringhaus Ave, Granite City, IL 62040

(618) 920-5932

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Royal Books
5.0
(2) · Retail
Llewellyn Worldwide
5.0
(6) · Retail

2143 Wooddale Dr

(651) 291-1970
Rosenblum's World of Judaica (Reported Closed)
5.0
(2) · Retail

2906 W Devon Ave

(773) 262-1700

2 people are looking at this business

Robert Murphy Bookseller
5.0
(1) · Retail

10 Colonial Rd

(978) 745-7170
Book Finder
5.0
(4) · Retail

3921 Williamson Rd

(239) 694-9499

1 person is looking at this business

The Bible's Story
5.0
(6) · Retail

176 April Ln

(717) 826-0265

About

We specialize in new and used books in over 26 sections. With over 50,000 titles, we have something for everyone. Also, we can order books for the person looking for a specific title that we don't currently have in stock.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
7 reviews
53
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 4 Reviews4.5Yahoo! Local
  • 3 Reviews3.3Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stacie P. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/30/2014, 00:25 AM
Dear Mr. Evans,
I am sorry that it took me until today to get back to you.
First, I am sorry that my husband was late getting to the store. My husband didn't have permission to put out that I have cancer, because I don't want to scare the customers. This is the fourth time for me, so most people worry. He has to take on extra things like taking me to appointments. I can't always control when I will get out of those appointments. I am sorry that I made him late. You are right, I should have had him post to facebook. It was a bad morning for me, so I forgot. It is difficult to think well right now.
You also mention that our books are higher prices than both second hand shops in Granite City. S
...  more>>
Thomas E. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/29/2014, 00:40 AM
Today BSR lost a customer.
Changing trade policy without ANY notice WHATSOEVER in regards to store credit.
Before It was 50% of a purchase would be spent on store credit, so a $2.50 paperback would be $1.25 If you traded good quality books in. And Tuesdays were buy one get one free. I would trade in good books, wait for a Tuesday and add to my library. It was a little cheaper than goodwill if I did it that way($1.35 after tax for two paperback books). Now, It's store credit cannot be used on the B.O.G.O. Either pay full price for the deal or get one book with 50% store credit(which defeats the purpose of the credit). I find this out, Not from a sign, not from their website(as of this writing
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

06/08/2012, 02:12 AM
Bruce and Stacie were great! Super friendly and knowledgeable about their stock. The cats are awesome (hope Juliet finds a home soon or else I ll be in trouble) and also helpful in finding books lol. I found some books I d been hunting for years. I ll definitely be back
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
taraoke on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/08/2012, 01:55 AM
Bruce and Stacie were great! Super friendly and knowledgeable about their stock. The cats are awesome (hope Juliet finds a home soon or else I'll be in trouble) and also helpful in "finding" books lol. I found some books I'd been hunting for years. I'll definitely be back
Tara on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

06/08/2012, 01:39 AM
Bruce and Stacie were great! Super friendly and knowledgeable about their stock. The cats are awesome (hope Juliet finds a home soon or else I ll be in trouble) and also helpful in finding books lol. I found some books I d been hunting for years. I ll definitely be back
Stacie on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

03/28/2012, 02:17 AM
Everything in this store is \$5 and under. They have a lot of books in there. Their stock isn t on their computer yet, however, they know where pretty much everything in their store is. They have over 26 sections organized alphabetically, so it s easy enough to find. Great used bookstore!
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

03/28/2012, 01:21 AM
Everything in this store is \$5 and under. They have a lot of books in there. Their stock isn t on their computer yet, however, they know where pretty much everything in their store is. They have over 26 sections organized alphabetically, so it s easy enough to find. Great used bookstore!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.