Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bryant's Cocktail Lounge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1059 reviews
|Cocktail Bars|Milwaukee, WI 53204

1579 S 9th St, Milwaukee, WI 53204

(414) 383-2620

https://www.bryantscocktaillounge.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Legend has it that Bryant Sharp, the owner of this beloved Milwaukee institution just stopped selling beer one day and started serving cocktails sometime in the 1930's. Since then, Milwaukee locals as well as tourists who serendipitously stumble in have always enjoyed a stiff Martini or Manhattan at this cool, dark bar. It is also alleged that old man Bryant created the famous drinks, "The Banshee" and the "Pink Squirrel" back in the 1950's. In addition to the lounge below, the upstairs Velvet Lounge is a great spot for groups or to throw events.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,059 reviews
5876
  
4115
  
339
  
210
  
115
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 1053 Reviews4.7Google
  • 2 Reviews4.5Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathleen C. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/20/2014, 03:37 AM
you get your vitamin C on this one and a lot of booze to about 7 shots in a glass
ilovefood0424 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

10/23/2012, 02:07 AM
Don't want to spoil the fun by giving up all the details in my blog for Bryants. Let me just say- GO! Just GO! Music 50's-60's, but the atmosphere, the lighting, the overall feel really sets the mood. Nice place to cuddle up to your lover and enjoy the night out. Good for groups of friends who want to go and have a nice time. Tell them your choice of flavor fruit...(ie- make me something with strawberry/banana/orange?)..they will whip it up for you! amazingly good!
gumaro on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/08/2007, 01:31 AM
Best drinks around – This is by far one of the best Cocktail bars that I have been to. The service is great and friendly. Perfect place to take an intimate partner with a relaxing atmosphere. I highly recommend it to all; old couples new couples or couples that can spark at the lounge bar .
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
harleypeyton on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/29/2005, 02:23 AM
a nice place for intimacy – Bryant's is a great place to go to be with someone special - it's dark, deductive and discreetly out of the way. Highly recommended.
eggsbenny on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/13/2005, 01:41 AM
a great place to meet a lover – Bryant's is one great romantic spot - meet your lover there for a memorable night out
manure on Citysearch

19 years ago

06/13/2002, 01:48 AM
Best Cocktail Lounge – Bryant's Cocktail Lounge is the ultimate place to meet friends for a drink. I don't want to say too much. Just go there. You won't be sorry.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.