Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Browning-Gordon & Co., Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
236 reviews
|Property Management|Nashville, TN 37203

3015 Poston Ave Ste 101, Ste 101, Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 383-3999

https://www.browning-gordon.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1217 Trotwood Ave

(931) 388-3112
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

646 Pond Road

(615) 446-5059

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate

229 W Main St

(615) 444-1663

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1033 12th Ave N

(615) 329-1694

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Real Estate Agents

604 N Main St P O Box 235

(615) 792-7770
5.0
(6) · Real Estate Agents

5111 Peter Taylor Park Dr

(615) 376-4489
About

Browning-Gordon & Co., Inc. is located at 3015 Poston Avenue, Nashville, TN. This business specializes in Property Management.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
236 reviews
5222
  
47
  
32
  
21
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tina C review for Browning-Gordon & Co., Inc.
Tina C on BBB

2 years ago

11/18/2019, 05:33 AM
I've been working with these wonderful ladies for over a decade now and they've been a pleasure to deal with. Communication is timely but not pesky. It's taken a huge weight off of me to know my property in West Nashville is in such capable hands. It is totally worth the minimal percentage of the proceeds that they receive each month. I highly recommend them!
Business Response:

Thank you for the positive review. It has been a pleasure working with you over the years. We appreciate the opportunity to help you with your property management needs.

Karen L review for Browning-Gordon & Co., Inc.
Karen L on BBB

2 years ago

10/15/2019, 06:30 AM
I have used Browning Gordon since spring 2017 to manage 3 rental properties (including finding tenants) and it has been a great experience. They have found great tenants for us, communicate well and have a great resource of subs they use if there is ever a maintenance issue. It has made things easy.
Business Response:

Thank you Karen! I am grateful for you choosing us to manage your rental properties and appreciate the 5 star review!

Dave H review for Browning-Gordon & Co., Inc.
Dave H on BBB

2 years ago

10/02/2019, 02:42 AM
I have dealt with the Browning-Gordon Company many times in the past and consider them one of the top Property Management Companies in the Nashville area. I would highly recommend them to anyone interested in either leasing a property or having one professionally managed.
Business Response:

Thank you Dave! We appreciate the 5 star review and sharing the fact that you have had a positive experience with Browning-Gordon.

Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Brian R review for Browning-Gordon & Co., Inc.
Brian R on BBB

2 years ago

10/02/2019, 01:58 AM
Amy is the best. She always keeps me updated on everything regarding any type of maintenance whether by email or phone.
Business Response:

Thank you Brian! We appreciate the 5 star review. I am glad to hear that Amy is taking good care of your maintenance issues, and thank you for sharing your positive experience.

M L review for Browning-Gordon & Co., Inc.
M L on BBB

2 years ago

09/25/2019, 03:33 AM
I recently leased a condo through this agency and is highly disappointed. Unfortunately, I did not notice the blotchy paint jobs in the bedrooms, bathrooms, and the laundry room due to no/poor lighting in those areas in the rooms being painted a beige/taupe color. As soon as I noticed the areas, I called the leasing agent and President of Browning-Gordon for resolution; neither did anything to make it right, only giving excuses. So I expressed that I felt the leasing agent lacks integrity for not giving full disclosure of a known defect and that it is a bad misrepresentation of the company to not make that right by having it painted properly or giving me the option to break the lease. A company that intentionally withholds information that would have bearing on the decision to enter into a contract is definitely not the type of company one should do business with. Do business with them at your own risk.
Business Response:

*********** did contact me yesterday in regard to the paint. ***** was shown the property during the day light hours. The electricity was on. There are windows in the unit that provide light. Nothing was hidden. It was a vacant unit. The unit had received touch up painting, not a full paint. As ***** admits in her complaint, she did not notice the paint to be an issue when she saw the property. It was not until she had been in the unit for a few days that the paint became an issue. Our lease states as follows: 21. ACCEPTANCE: This Agreement shall not be affected by any agreements or representations not contained herein.LESSEE'S act of taking possession shall be conclusive evidence that the premises were in satisfactory condition and in conformity with the Lease Agreement between the parties. LESSEE has examined the Leased Premises and agrees to take them in their present condition without alteration or repair. So ***** saw the property and signed the lease and took possession. ***** also told me yesterday that she loved the condo and did not want to move, but that she did want it painted. She did not ask if she could move. I explained to her that we were not going to paint the unit at this point. She saw the unit and accepted it in that condition. If this was a safety issue of some sort, we would certainly take care of her concern. However, this is a cosmetic issue that she didn't notice when viewing. That is not our fault There was no misrepresentation or lack of integrity. We did not hide anything from her. She saw the unit in the state it was being offered as we require all prospects to do. What you see is what you get. If you don't like it, you don't have to rent it or you make it painting it as contingency on the application so the owner can decide if he/she wants to accept that or not. I asked ***** if I could get the owner to buy the paint, would she want to paint it herself. But she said she didn't know how. Beverly B*******

Respond to negative reviews
Marq B. review for Browning-Gordon & Co., Inc.
Marq B. on BBB

4 years ago

04/04/2018, 02:22 AM
Browning-Gordon has been renting my townhome for me since 2008. They did a great job of keeping up with the market prices and getting new tenants into the home quickly when the home was available for rent. I have had nothing but a positive experience with them and would highly recommend them to anyone in need of a rental company. They certainly took the burden off of me as a home owner.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your positive review of Browning-Gordon! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We also appreciate the opportunity to manage your property over the last several years! It's been a pleasure working with you. Beverly ********

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.