Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Brown Floyd, Barbara Dds

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
6 reviews
|Dentists|Greenville, SC 29601

133 Bennett St, Greenville, SC 29601

(864) 242-9129

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · Dentists

480 Union St

(864) 585-9161

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Dental

16 Mills Ave Ste 5

(864) 232-5289
5.0
(2) · General Dentistry

201 Old Boiling Springs Rd # A

(864) 297-6365

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Dentists

1617 E Main St

(864) 859-4111

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(814) · Dental

3272 Hendersonville Rd

(828) 681-8888

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(116) · Dental

1109 W Poinsett St

(864) 877-6477

10 people are looking at this business

About

Brown-Floyd Barbara R DDS is a Dentist facility at 133B Bennett Street in Greenville, SC. Services: Brown-Floyd Barbara R DDS is a dentist/dental office located in Greenville, SC. A dentist is trained to diagnose, treat, and prevent diseases of the gums, teeth, and jaw. Please call Brown-Floyd Barbara R DDS at (864) 242-9129 to schedule an appointment in Greenville, SC or get more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
6 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julio M. review for Brown Floyd, Barbara Dds
Julio M. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/26/2015, 03:33 AM
This by far the WORST dentist n the country. First of all most dentist will perform a cleaning process. She never even recommended. Second...It took 4 MONTHS to complete getting my partial. Still does not fit and causes extreme pain...i told her the final day of fitting ...SHe just blew me off. I also had two extractions.. left office at 5:00 pm. My mouth bleed all night. i almost choked on my blood. I tried calling office. NO ANSWER. This was Thursday night...Next day i was rushed to ER by my boss. Given fluids. Again i tried calling dentist NO ANSWER. I called office on Monday...Receptionist blew me off...NEVER heard from dentist...I almost died from chocking on my blood. Now i have a denture i can't use cause it causes extreme pain and she won't fix it or do anything about it.. I'm thinking LAWYER...Please Folks STAY AWAY
Respond to negative reviews
Amber Space review for Brown Floyd, Barbara Dds
Amber Space on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/03/2009, 16:18 PM
Worse dental experience ever!!!! – Went to her because insurance accepted her. At cleaning was told I had no cavities and everything was fine. Within weeks, part of tooth chipped off from decay. Sat thru 2 hours pf pain while she filled it. It just didnt feel right at all, so I went to someone trusted and learned she had used out dated materials, did a half ass job and chipped the tooth next to it with drill. NEVER GO TO THIS DENTIST!!!!!
dmackie review for Brown Floyd, Barbara Dds
dmackie on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/23/2009, 09:20 AM
No Problems! – I have been to this dentist now 3 times, I really enjoy her, and her staff. They have been very efficient, polite, and welcoming to me. I have had a cleaning and was very pleased with the technician, it was painless. Also I have had a filling done, so far so good! I am very pleased.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
moongal219 review for Brown Floyd, Barbara Dds
moongal219 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/16/2009, 01:24 AM
Satan is alive and well and practicing denistry. – I selected this dentist innocently enough. She was In-Network and her office is relatively close to my home. I am not exaggerating in anyway when I say that I was absolutely appalled by the treatment I recieved from this so called professional. When she entered the room she did not acknowledge me in anyway. Once she begain her work she took some sort of mallet and whacked it against the tooth that was causing me trouble repeatedly and when I expressed pain she told me that it did not hurt. I cannot be sure because I have not been in on her other dental appointments, but I highly suspect that "Dr." Brown-Floyd is the WORST dentist in the Greenville area. Her entire staff was curt and rude almost to the point of hilarity. It was like a nightmare sequence from a horror film. I left the office in more pain than I had ever felt before and I actually cried from the experience. It was physically and emotionally traumatic. If you value your teeth and your comfort then please DO NOT make an appointment with this sadist! She should have her license revoked!!!
MaJohn review for Brown Floyd, Barbara Dds
MaJohn on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/15/2008, 10:11 AM
Horrible Dentist – Worst Dentist I have ever been to. They are very rough on your mouth. I have been to many dentists in my life and she and her staff were very inconsiderate to the patient. She also does a poor job, I had a filling fall out, I went back and had it repaired, it fell out again, I went back and this time she refused to fix it! And believe me, I decided that was ok. i would rather have a knowledgable dentist fix it than have her put me through the torture session again.
elegantturmoil review for Brown Floyd, Barbara Dds
elegantturmoil on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/26/2007, 09:52 AM
Was not impressed! – Her dental assistants did my cleaning and it felt like they were ripping my teeth out of my mouth. I used to work for a dentist for 3 years, and I know how to do a prophy. Her assistants were very rough. One worked on me and one on my husband. My husband said the same thing. Then when Floyd came into my room to talk to me about my teeth she looked my mouth and started talking to me about my retainer. She had my husbands Pan x-ray.. not mine!!! But she was looking in my mouth!!! I told her I didn't have a retainer. Then she went into my husbands room and did the same thing. I wouldn't go to this lady unless you know her or you have been going to them forever and are used to the treatment you get. I know we will not be going back to her!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.