Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Brookside Gardens Conservatory

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
811 reviews
|Botanical Gardens|North Kensington, MD 20902

1800 Glenallan Ave, North Kensington, MD 20902

(301) 962-1400

https://www.montgomeryparks.org/parks-and-trails/brookside-gardens/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
811 reviews
5650
  
4117
  
313
  
23
  
16
  
22 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
FF13 on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

10/08/2020, 04:10 AM
Beautiful Gardens and Pathways We enjoyed a fall afternoon at Brookside Gardens as we explored their beautiful gardens, pathways, and displays. While we visited, staff members were working on changing displays by adding fall plantings. Many summer flowers were still blooming and bees were still visiting to help pollinate. We also enjoyed the various water features located on the grounds as well as the ponds. We saw several turtles and frogs. This is a wonderful location, not far from Washington DC or Baltimore. Definitely worth several visits at different times of the year. And the gardens are free!
Leonard K on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/06/2020, 05:27 AM
What an idyllic oasis! While these gardens are just a part of the Montgomery County Park System (just northwest of Washington, DC...) they are absolutely wonderful! There are flower gardens, scent gardens, gardens for listening to the sounds of nature, places to reflect, contemplate, celebrate...and everything else one could imagine! If you're looking for an adrenaline rush, don't come here...but if you're in the mood for a delightful afternoon communing with nature (and seeing people celebrating weddings/engagements/anniversaries/birthdays...), you need to visit Brookside Gardens. Enjoy!
Lisa Lister-Conover on Facebook

a year ago

09/06/2020, 03:13 AM
I love the gardens and would highly recommend them IF they made patrons wear masks. They haven't even bothered to put up signs about masks being required (per county law) when physical distancing is not possible. And it's definitely not possible in many parts of the gardens, given the popularity of this beautiful site.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
JohnAnnColumbia_MD on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/15/2020, 06:13 AM
Highly recommended Get-a-Way! We spent about an hour and half walking through Brookside Gardens on Thursday, 14 May. We arrived at 1pm at the Greenhouse and there was plenty of parking. We enjoyed a leisurely stroll through the park-like gardens. The Japanese Tea House and monument against violence at the opposite end of the pond were closed to visitors. We enjoyed the perimeter walk around the lovely landscaped grounds with refreshing stops at several of the park benches. We enjoy the many makers which identify the plants, flowers and trees. It was delightful just to sit on a bench in the shade of the arbor watching the bubble bees work the colorful Wisteria blooms.
Laurel Sharf on Facebook

a year ago

05/06/2020, 04:20 AM
absolutey EVERTHING! YOU WILL SEE SO MANY NATURES OPPORTUNITIES TO SMILE AND CHERISH.
Tania Salmeron on Facebook

a year ago

04/28/2020, 16:29 PM
Thank you so much to Jim for letting me record him gardening for my students to see at home! i really really appreciate it and he was so detailed in what he was gardening and what tools he used! thanks soooo much!
Gina Wahlen on Facebook

a year ago

04/14/2020, 05:27 AM
It's a beautiful place to walk!
Martha Fuentes on Facebook

a year ago

03/18/2020, 01:48 AM
Es un hermoso jardín para visitar
Soledad Cespedes on Facebook

a year ago

03/15/2020, 04:22 AM
Is my favorite place in the world!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.