Logo White
Watch Demo

Brookside Gardens Conservatory

Own this business?
4.8
763 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|North Kensington, MD 20902

1800 Glenallan Ave, North Kensington, MD 20902

(301) 962-1400

https://www.montgomeryparks.org/parks-and-trails/brookside-gardens/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
763 reviews
5608
  
4112
  
313
  
23
  
16
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 418 Reviews4.8Google
  • 292 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
  • 53 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JohnAnnColumbia_MD on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

05/15/2020, 06:13 AM
Highly recommended Get-a-Way! We spent about an hour and half walking through Brookside Gardens on Thursday, 14 May. We arrived at 1pm at the Greenhouse and there was plenty of parking. We enjoyed a leisurely stroll through the park-like gardens. The Japanese Tea House and monument against violence at the opposite end of the pond were closed to visitors. We enjoyed the perimeter walk around the lovely landscaped grounds with refreshing stops at several of the park benches. We enjoy the many makers which identify the plants, flowers and trees. It was delightful just to sit on a bench in the shade of the arbor watching the bubble bees work the colorful Wisteria blooms.
Laurel Sharf on Facebook

2 months ago

05/06/2020, 04:20 AM
absolutey EVERTHING! YOU WILL SEE SO MANY NATURES OPPORTUNITIES TO SMILE AND CHERISH.
Tania Salmeron on Facebook

2 months ago

04/28/2020, 16:29 PM
Thank you so much to Jim for letting me record him gardening for my students to see at home! i really really appreciate it and he was so detailed in what he was gardening and what tools he used! thanks soooo much!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Gina Wahlen on Facebook

3 months ago

04/14/2020, 05:27 AM
It's a beautiful place to walk!
Martha Fuentes on Facebook

4 months ago

03/18/2020, 01:48 AM
Es un hermoso jardín para visitar
Soledad Cespedes on Facebook

4 months ago

03/15/2020, 04:22 AM
Is my favorite place in the world!!!
natashalili on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

02/11/2020, 00:36 AM
Pleasant nature experience Great place for a family excursion. Don’t bring pets or picnic, not allowed. But it’s large has a path that follows a great distance through ponds and gardens. Also has an annual butterfly exhibit in doors in their green house. Can find discount tickets often on Groupon. Parking used to be tight but they have now extended their lots and also have interesting educational classes ( check their website) as well as event room rental opportunities. The holiday lights display at night is one of their biggest draws. Well worth the visit.
jinxminx on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

01/13/2020, 01:52 AM
been going since I was a child This is a lovely local botanical garden. Entrance is free (although the butterfly exhibit and the winter light display do cost money). A couple of years ago they made an additional parking lot, which is good because the gardens are popular. People come to take prom and engagement photos, and even get married in the gazebo. There are ever changing display gardens, a wisteria walkway, a rose garden, pools, hedges and rolling grounds dotted with trees and including a lake with a Japanese style roofed pavilion, from which you can see LOTS of turtles in the lake below, along with swallows flying over the water. Of course the conservatory/greenhouse, visitor's center, gift shops, restrooms, water fountains. There is even a labyrinth at the far end of the property. The gardens are beautiful and there are lots of butterflies in the summer. I often go when I feel like taking photographs and want somewhere close. Just really a great resource - you will see people of all ages and nationalities enjoying the flowers and the grounds.
bobthatsme on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

01/05/2020, 06:01 AM
Local treasure There's a wonderful display of tulips in mid-April, a rose garden which peaks in the summer, and many other flowers from spring through early fall. The conservatory offers flowers year round and an excellent butterfly room in the summer. Winter is pleasant, but not a destination attraction unless you come at night in December for the garden of lights. Birdwatchers can usually count on seeing a Great Blue Heron and other interesting birds. Wheaton regional park is adjacent to this and offers even more things to do, and most of all of this is free.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.