Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Brookhaven Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
227 reviews
|Veterinarians|Atlanta, GA 30319

205 Town Blvd #210A, Atlanta, GA 30319

(404) 237-0316

https://brookhavenanimalhospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(41) · Veterinarians

10155 Haynes Bridge Rd

(770) 754-3004
5.0
(56) · Hospitals

201 Douthit Ferry Rd

(770) 607-3055
5.0
(25) · Veterinarians

980 Birmingham Rd

(678) 459-6001
5.0
(210) · Healthcare

8495 Hwy 53

(706) 216-8381
4.9
(968) · Veterinarians

1425 Klondike Rd SW

(770) 483-1551
4.9
(255) · Veterinarians

3770 Lower Roswell Rd

(770) 578-8522
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
227 reviews
5160
  
417
  
37
  
24
  
111
  
28 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Shelley Fulghum review for Brookhaven Animal Hospital
Shelley Fulghum on Facebook

8 years ago

09/29/2014, 09:24 AM
We are having to say goodbye to our beloved Maverick today. When we took him in this morning after a bad night, Dr. Desai was so compassionate and grieved with us. She is coming to the house to euthanize him in his basket surrounded by his family and toys. Couldn't be more thankful for them!
Elizabeth Drewry Beck review for Brookhaven Animal Hospital
Elizabeth Drewry Beck on Facebook

8 years ago

08/08/2014, 01:48 AM
Carly Vause review for Brookhaven Animal Hospital
Carly Vause on Facebook

8 years ago

06/19/2014, 06:48 AM
I have been a client at Brookhaven Animal Hospital for just over a year. As much as we absolutely LOVED Dr.Horner, I'm sorry to say that we are leaving this facility and pursuing a new clinic simply due to the lack of integrity of the office staff. Particularly Linda and the office manager Sandy. When I first brought my dog in a little over a year ago, she was diagnosed with diabetes, and a severe thyroid problem. We have spent thousands of dollars in a very short period of time trying to get our dog back on track, which Dr.Horner was able to do after months and months. I have had numerous dealings throughout the year with the office staff as we have also paid to have all of her prescriptions refilled and have purchased her dog food with them as well. Every single time since Linda has been employed and I've had to deal with her, there has been an issue. Every.Single.Time. While in the past, previous to Linda taking employment, I never had an issue and loved the office staff. Now, one year later, I am trying to get our thyroid medication refilled, Linda tells me they will not be refilling due to blood work needing to be rechecked. Probably something that would have been good to mention upon my last refill back in May. Sandy, the office manager admitted to the mistake made on their part and that they should have told us, however it was overlooked when i had the prescription refilled last month..Even though this was overlooked on their end, they refuse to refill the medication this one time due to the fault on their end, when our dog has two pills left. I am just so disgusted with the service I've received over the past 4-6 months from the office staff, that I literally am removing my pet from their care as I refuse to spend one more penny with this office who does not seem to care about the well being of the animals. Thankfully I have found a new facility that is putting my dogs needs first ahead of this hospital's agenda, and at least giving us a weeks worth of thyroid medication to sustain us until we can get her in for her blood work this Friday. I only wish I would have read the reviews for "Lenox Pet Hospital" which is what this place used to previously be named. They changed their name obviously for good reason.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Kate Dowd review for Brookhaven Animal Hospital
Kate Dowd on Facebook

8 years ago

05/27/2014, 04:29 AM
We love BAH...especially Dr. Horner! She is incredible with our dogs Gunnar & Harper and completely puts our minds at ease. We know that they are receiving the best care possible. She answers all of our questions and always has their best interest at heart. We tried several hospitals before landing with Dr. Horner 2 years ago and truly believe we couldn't find a more caring doctor or practice!
Mallory Haliena review for Brookhaven Animal Hospital
Mallory Haliena on Facebook

8 years ago

04/29/2014, 06:23 AM
Jonathan JT Silberstein review for Brookhaven Animal Hospital
Jonathan JT Silberstein on Facebook

8 years ago

02/17/2014, 00:19 AM
Awesome first visit for my puppies! Dr Zack was great and all the staff was very friendly.
Heather Freaney review for Brookhaven Animal Hospital
Heather Freaney on Facebook

8 years ago

01/23/2014, 03:41 AM
Sally Suckey review for Brookhaven Animal Hospital
Sally Suckey on Facebook

8 years ago

01/16/2014, 02:04 AM
Erin Lane Thomas review for Brookhaven Animal Hospital
Erin Lane Thomas on Facebook

9 years ago

11/22/2013, 03:29 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.