Logo White
Watch Demo

Bronzeville Children's Museum

Own this business?
4.7
94 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Chicago, IL 60617

9301 S Stony Island Ave, Chicago, IL 60617

(773) 721-9301

http://www.bronzevillechildrensmuseum.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

A museum in the southern side of Chicago, it is the first and only African American children’s museum in the country. It was founded in the year 1998 and moved to its current location in the year 2008. It was founded by retired public school teacher, Peggy Montes, with a mission to serve children between ages three and nine. It is named after the neighborhood in Chicago with a large concentration of settlement of African Americans.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
94 reviews
571
  
412
  
35
  
21
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 52 Reviews4.5Google
  • 42 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Karen Johnson on Facebook

4 months ago

04/25/2019, 04:57 AM
Black Owned Business Open For 22 Years. The Children & Staff Of The Montessori School Of Englewood Enjoyed Our Time There.
Bakir Mary Kay Coulter on Facebook

4 months ago

04/25/2019, 01:23 AM
First time taking my kids and we all learned sooo much about out city & our people ❤ We need more of these African American museums
Lynnette Hanley on Facebook

8 months ago

12/26/2018, 00:41 AM
It's a place that tells a story about the exhibits and then allow hands on activities concerning each exhibit. The children get to learn some history while they interact and do activities.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Norman Littlejohn on Facebook

10 months ago

11/02/2018, 02:01 AM
A nice Africentric atmosphere. Suggest all Black parents give their Children this awesome experience.
Paulette XFitness on Facebook

a year ago

07/20/2018, 01:41 AM
It was a very educational visit. My 5 year old son loved it. He wants to return. It tells our history, take your children.
Tenia Woods on Facebook

a year ago

07/13/2018, 01:33 AM
Not only do the children learn but they have so much fun too!!!
Amaly Moreno on Facebook

a year ago

06/28/2018, 01:15 AM
Great time spent here. It is appropriate for children older than 3 years of age. If you have children younger than three and don’t listen well to instruction then you will have make sure they don’t run or touch. There are instructional presentations before they get to play, so it’s imperative for them to sit still and follow directions. Staff (thank you Margaret!!) are very formal and direct with children so that everything is put back in place and that children learn to be respectful. My three year old is starting pre-K so this is a great place to learn better manners and follow rules. All while learning and having fun!!
Curry Sparkle on Facebook

a year ago

04/13/2018, 06:36 AM
Sparkle Curry on Facebook

a year ago

04/13/2018, 01:10 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.