Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

BroadStar

Claimed
3.6
592 reviews
|Television Service Providers|West Palm Beach, FL 33404

3965 Investment Lane, Suite A5, West Palm Beach, FL 33404

(561) 472-5022

https://www.broadstar.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Television Service Providers

688 NE 1st St

(305) 742-9170
About

BroadStar delivers Cable TV, Internet, and Home Phone services to apartments, condominiums, HOAs, and other multi-family communities.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
592 reviews
5307
  
499
  
315
  
28
  
1163
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
William L on BBB

2 months ago

07/21/2021, 06:37 AM
We've used Broadstar since moving to Gainesville, Florida three plus years ago. Service and customer support have been VERY GOOD every time we needed help. Their pricing is also as good as any LARGE provider in our area too.
Deborah G on BBB

3 months ago

07/01/2021, 01:02 AM
When our cable was interrupted for an unknown reason, I received a next day service call. Brandon came on time and found the issue. As promised, he called me later that day to make another appointment to replace the old cable connections. And 4 days later he came back and fixed the issue. He was very professional, knowledgeable and personable. Also, the representative on the phone when making the initial appointment was very polite and helpful.
Tiffany RN on BBB

3 months ago

06/26/2021, 06:25 AM
I work from home and always have issues with Broadstar's internet service, especially since the onset of the pandemic. This is Preserve at Colony Lakes Apartments in Stafford, TX. The entire month of June 2021 has been especially terrible with widespread outages or "service issues" (as Broadstar calls non-outage issues) across the entire apartment complex. I'm literally breaking my lease to move elsewhere because Broadstar is the only internet service provider option our apartment complex allows. Absolutely terrible internet service.
Business Response:

We received an email from ******* on June 7, 2021 requesting disconnection of service due to relocation. From: ******* ** ***** Date: Mon, Jun 7, 2021 at 6:43 PM Subject: Account Number ************* To: Hello, I need to terminate my internet service, effective August 9, 2021. I will be moving in with my Mother in a different city and she already has an internet service provider. Please let me know if you need any additional information from me -and- if this service termination will result in any penalties, fees, or additional charges. My service address is ************************** XXXXX. I am emailing so I have documentation that I've requested August 9, 2021 be my last date of internet service with Broadstar. Thank you, ******* *****

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Gnvprofessional on BBB

3 months ago

06/23/2021, 11:09 AM
I had a technician come out to setup my internet and cable box. Although, I'm not a fan of needing to pay a fee if setup is required (when I can do it myself), the technician was friendly, knowledgeable, and had everything setup within minutes. So far, the internet has worked flawlessly and I have no complaints.
Kathi G on BBB

3 months ago

06/23/2021, 05:13 AM
BroadStar did a great job installing our cable and internet. ******* * was on time, very polite, and super helpful. Nicely done!
Janice T on BBB

3 months ago

06/22/2021, 14:18 PM
****** is the Broadstar tech who is dedicated to Circle Bay Yacht Club condominiums. While he is excellent at his job with great knowledge about set up, he is patient and answers questions willingly. He never appears to be in a hurry and offers good suggestions relating to this dish network. Highly recommend Broadstar and am thankful for ******.
Rick & Eileen S on BBB

3 months ago

06/12/2021, 10:19 AM
We were very happy with our internet installation! John M. took good care of us! It included our TV, he was so nice, and showed us how to use it! Thank you!
Joshua C on BBB

3 months ago

06/11/2021, 10:33 AM
Great experience when the installer Willie showed up. He called ahead and made everything simple.
peggy b on BBB

4 months ago

05/17/2021, 01:18 AM
I have always had great service. Very understanding and patience with me at my year(88). They get 5 stars.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.