Logo White
Watch Demo

Breezeway Veterinary Service Inc

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
105 reviews
|Veterinarians|Frisco, TX 75034

15118 King Rd, Frisco, TX 75034

(972) 294-4838

https://www.breezewaydvm.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

501 S Bowen Rd

(817) 861-1763

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(36) · Veterinarians
5.0
(6) · Veterinarians

3607 N Buckner Blvd

(214) 321-6916

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Veterinarians

7224 Independence Pkwy

(972) 491-6733
5.0
(80) · Veterinarians

2041 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd #601

(682) 463-1979
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

12300 Inwood Rd # 102

(972) 387-4168

2 people are looking at this business

About

Breezeway Veterinary Service Inc is a Animal Hospital facility at 15118 King Road in Frisco, TX. Services: Breezeway Veterinary Service Inc practices at 15118 King Road, Frisco, TX 75034. Animal hospitals offer general and emergency pet care services. Some animal hospitals offer 24 hour emergency services-call to confirm hours and availability. To learn more, or to make an appointment with Breezeway Veterinary Service Inc in Frisco, TX, please call (972) 294-4838 for more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
105 reviews
585
  
44
  
31
  
23
  
111
  
1 review has no rating
  • 99 Reviews4.5Google
  • 4 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
EM Stimpfl on Facebook

2 years ago

09/25/2018, 08:31 AM
I've known Edee for a few years now and trust her completely as well as her husband, the vet! If I were an animal and in need of a vet, "Breezeway" would be my place to go. Professional love and caring go hand in hand with any patient they take care of.
EM Stimpfl on Facebook

2 years ago

09/25/2018, 02:03 AM
I've known Edee for a few years now and trust her completely as well as her husband, the vet! If I were an animal and in need of a vet, "Breezeway" would be my place to go. Professional love and caring go hand in hand with any patient they take care of.
Susan F. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/27/2015, 00:32 AM
We were new to the area and found Dr. Hansen and Breezeway. It was close, reviews were good overall so we went. To try to sum up how bad our experience was there is nearly impossible. Dr. Hansen is very impatient and short...particularly with women...if you have questions. On top of that, we have a blind Cocker Spaniel with chronic ear infections, typical of the breed. I wanted Dr Hansen to examine her and we were instructed to do a "drop off". Not wanting to leave her there all day, I asked why and was told that Dr Hansen might need to anesthetize her to do the examination. WHAT? I have never heard of such a thing and would not have been told she would be knocked out if I had not inquired. So, we brought her in and were told she had debris way down deep that needed to be flushed out and also, she was in need of a dental...in spite of having had one within the past year. So, we dropped her off and picked up a DEAF DOG. Blind and deaf. When I asked Dr Hansen, he was very exasperated with me, said he had no choice but to "pack" her ears with medication and it would wear off in a few days. Several days later when she still could not hear, I called and Dr Hansen basically chewed me out and said it would take time. He nearly hung up on me. It has been a month and a half and her hearing is slightly better...if you shout. We had her checked out by Dr. Lopez at Phillips Creek Veterinary Clinic and his take was that she was given a toxic blend of medications that resulted in hearing loss. We are in hopes her situation improves but have yet to hear from anyone at Breezeway to follow up. And on a side note, we had spent several hundred dollars at Breezeway with our animals in a short time and still, we didn't even rate an explanation, an apology or a phone call. There are lots of vets in the Frisco area. Find someone who will care about them and have the decency to be respectful of the trust you put in their hands.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Death D. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/22/2015, 11:50 AM
I wouldn't rate this location one star if I could without being able to write this review, it would be a zero!!! If you have a bulldog and he/she needs soft palate surgery , DO NOT take you bully here. We took our sweet girl there for the surgery and an hour later we received a phone call from Dr Hansen she was dead . With Bulldogs they need to calm down from the stress of being in location unfamiliar to them. He proceeded without the slightest care to her condition and she died from aspiration during sedation. And then to prove his side of it , tried showing me and my wife a video of her sedated before she died . We both had to tell him we did not want to see that. He tho kept insisting , and opened her mouth to prove she aspirated. No compassion whatsoever This loss has crushed us to this very day and we will never forget our sweet Bailee... If you love your animals , DO NOT take them to this vet . As mentioned in the earlier comments, this vet is filthy and smokes in the office. The smell of musky cigarettes reeks throughout the entire location. Theresa at the front desk was the most helpful and compassionate of all, and even his wife came to us when leaving to console us . Save your time, money and the most of all your pet from visiting this vet.
Respond to negative reviews
greggtex on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

03/07/2012, 01:27 AM
Dr. Hansen is the best. The entire staff are great. Even that Clint guy! When we moved to the area we checked costs of several vets locally. Dr. H was clearly better priced than the others. We have been goin here for over 9 yrs and will not go anywhere else. After moving about 15 miles away, another vet charged us over $300 and our dog did NOT get better. When we left there, we went back to Dr. Hansen and our dog was better in no time, for half the cost!
gonzo33 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/26/2012, 08:12 AM
Just had my Dog in for his annual check-up yesterday. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Doc was very personable and gave a very in depth exam. He explained his findings as he did the exam. As an ex pharma rep (human) I was trained to filter out Doc's; the better Doc's excell in thier History questions and Physical Exam observations and questioning. He was as thorough as the Best human Doc that I know. I would recommend thier clinic and Doctor Dean to anyone seeking a great Vet.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.