BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

bravadas wig store kansas city

4.8
22 reviews
(Hair Extensions)
 11004 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66210US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(913) 608-5170

Write a review

5on Facebook, Jul 18, 2017
Made my first wig buying experience so easy, they have taken time to teach me proper wig care, always super helpful. I am addicted!! more »
1on Facebook, Jun 26, 2017
I went to have full extensions after asking a stylist if I would be a good candidate for them and she said sure within one day it was falling out and with in less then a week it had slid another 1 in after being repaired. The staff was unwilling to refund money for unsatisfactory performance. Only place I know of that works this way. Ridiculous don't come here more »
Business Response:
Marie, as discussed on the phone, we would like for you to come in to review your install and options. We reached out to you Sunday by phone but you had already removed the extensions when you called today. We look forward to meeting with you in person at your convenience to discuss options. When you left Thursday, you were thrilled and we want to see that smile on your face again!
5on Facebook, Jun 21, 2017
I was nervous, but I had lots of questions. Sherry help tremendously! She showed me all the different types of wigs and we tried many different styles and types on, right then and there. We were in a discreet room which helps and she was able to go get others to try. I was happy to find so many options. I'm so.... glad I went in! Thanks, Bravadas� more »
Business Response:
You're so welcome Susan, and thank you for the review! We loved serving you and look forward to seeing you again soon! Robinn and Sherry
5on Facebook, Jun 13, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!
5on Facebook, Jun 13, 2017
Jon Renau loves partnering with Bravadas - KC! Robinn has a wealth of knowledge and she always makes sure her clients have a great experience. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 09, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!
5on Facebook, Apr 03, 2017
more »
5on Google, Mar 06, 2017
Our 16 year old daughter with downs syndrome was diagnosed with Alopecia after a significant amount of hair loss. We tried two other wig stores that were closer to our home but sadly they were not helpful. As a last ditch effort we made the drive to this store and I am very glad we did. We had no idea what we were doing and the young lady named Tanner that helped us was AMAZING! We were trying to make it as fun of an experience as possible for our daughter and Tanner made that happen. She helped our daughter try on several different wigs and made her feel like a princess. Tanner also took the time to explain things to us and give us pointers. She even sent the sweetest thank you card to us in the mail. We will be going back there for any future wigs we purchase. Thank you for having a lovely shop and wonderful, caring employees. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 20, 2017
I went in not exactly sure what I was wanting. They were so patient in helping me decide exactly what I needed. I've already been back once to add some bangs to my piece and they were just as awesome on the second visit. I'll definitely be back! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Andrea! We appreciate your review! ❤️
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2017
The staff at Bravadas KC helped me with a walk in appointment to get halo extensions for my engagement photos and wedding! They were so helpful!!! They were also the only place I could find to get my extensions the same day in KC! Thanks! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your visit and review. We are so happy to help you look amazing for your wedding! Please stop by and show us some pics! 👰🏼
5on Facebook, Jan 31, 2017
Bravadas is the ultimate wig and extension studio in the entire Kansas City area. The vast selection of synthetic and natural hair is unmatched anywhere. The staff is also highly trained and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Bravadas to anyone looking for any type of hair solution. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Scott! We appreciate your review!
5on Facebook, Dec 10, 2016
Visited yesterday for the first time. Excellent experience. The stylist knew what I wanted before I finished my sentence. Very professional, warm experience. I will be a repeat customer !! more »
Business Response:
We loved meeting you Marcy! Thank you for coming in!
5on Facebook, Nov 10, 2016
I went in today, looking a mess after many tearful, anxiety-filled weeks of unexplained hair loss. I was met by the Bravadas staff with warmth and compassion. Tanner helped walk me through all the options with so much patience and understanding. I felt hopeful that I will be able to feel like myself and feel beautiful no matter what the future holds for my hair. When the time comes to purchase and be styled, I have total confidence in the team at Bravadas. Thank you, ladies! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your feedback Stefanie! Tanner is kind, compassionate and a pro at finding solutions to bring your confidence back! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to write. Robinn
5on Facebook, Oct 08, 2016
The customer service at Bravadas is excellent. I visited them early in the year for the first time before starting chemo. They were extremely helpful and made the thought of losing my hair less traumatic. I also visited them once it was time to cut my hair as they give free haircuts to cancer patients. They were extremely helpful that time as well. I've now purchased 3 wigs from them and have been extremely happy with all of them. more »
5on Google, Oct 05, 2016
I have to give these people props. They absolutely went above and beyond for me. They really did. I'll spare you the sob story but I went in with an absolute mess of hair. Depression had taken its toll on me. They were the most compassionate people I've come across in years. They helped me in ways you cannot even imagine. They fitted me in a wig within my budget and gave me tips (because I've never had to wear a wig before, sadly I was clueless). These women are absolute professionals and I will sing them praises. If you're looking for a wig and you're nervous like I was, or if you're just in need of a wig period, these are the ladies you want. Thank you again ladies, you're the best. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 03, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Jenni!
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2016
Recently visited Bravada Wigs and meet Tanner. I am Transgender so was not sure of my reception at the store. Tanner was extremely helpful in helping me find a nice wig. She showed me several different ones and then assisted me in trying them. She was open and honest with me as to which looked best on me. Then she also was extremely helpful in teaching and giving me make-up hints and ideas. In my opinion she is very good when it comes to make-up and what is the best type and technique. I will most definitely go back and visit with her for more ideas and help. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Lastly I would like to say that the entire staff at the store was very helpful and nice to me during my visit. Everyone treated me as a lady and woman which I truly appreciated. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful review Sheila! We are delighted that you had a terrific experience and look forward to seeing you again. Tanner is great and loves helping women feel beautiful!
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2016
Loved the customer service! My sister has breast cancer, and the girls made her feel so wonderful about herself. Thank you� more »
Business Response:
Tanner rocks! We'll share your comments with her!
5on Facebook, Apr 28, 2016
Beautiful store, warm and friendly staff. They have lots of solutions for people experiencing hair loss. more »
5on Google, Apr 06, 2016
Wow this is the best wig shop I have ever seen!!! And they have stylists there to cut or fit your wig to your face and all kinds of product!!!!!!! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 12, 2016
Bravadas made my hair look better than it ever has! My hair was dyed dark to hide the green dye that wouldn't come out, and other stylists told me I'd have to cut it all off if I wanted to go lighter again. Nikki did a color correction, made me a beautiful red with blonde ombré, and put in ez length extensions. She is a very skilled stylist, and the whole process was pleasant from the moment I walked in the door. I highly recommend using Bravadas for amazing, high quality extensions! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your review, Kelsey, we are delighted that you love your new look!
5on Facebook, Feb 07, 2016
One of a kind. They are a salon that designs custom wigs and hair extensions. Outstanding customer service and experience!!! Robinn and her team are amazing. Congratulations!!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Chad! We love what we do--changing lives every day, one strand at a time!
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
11004 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66210
Hair Extensions
Today 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Bravadas provides an amazing selection of beautiful wig and hair extension options. The new Bravadas studio, located at Metcalf and College, will offer licensed, expert wig stylists who are dedicated to finding the solution that makes you feel confident.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  21
4  
3  
2  
1  1
4.8
22 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence