Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Brandylane Publishers

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
21 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Richmond, VA 23219

5 S 1st St, Richmond, VA 23219

(804) 644-3090

https://www.brandylanepublishers.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

We believe books make a difference, that lives and the world are changed by the power of words and images, and that large publishing houses neglect a wealth of good writing. After two and a half decades, Brandylane has begun to narrow and more sharply focus our title list. Although we are pleased to review submissions in most subject areas, we are currently seeking manuscripts (in any genre) that * teach, promote and encourage understanding, tolerance, and peace among cultures in the US and around the globe * promote US and global environmental preservation * improve the lives of people and communities in the US and around the world Our doors remain open to writers who wish to submit manuscr

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
21 reviews
521
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Deborah B. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/13/2020, 16:31 PM
For anyone considering publishing a book, I highly recommend Brandylane Publishers in Richmond, Virginia. I am a first-time author, and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience in working with them. From the moment I contacted them to the day my book was published, they walked me through the process courteously, professionally, and always with my best interests at heart. My editor, Mary, made the book much better through her diligent editing and thoughtful recommendations. I learned more from her about good grammar, spelling, and punctuation than I did from my sixth grade English teacher, and that is saying a lot. The marketing team of Christina and Grace were a pleasure to work with. They helped me figure out an advertising campaign, something about which I knew nothing beforehand. They also spread the word about my book via several social media and book marketing platforms and kept me posted on sales figures. Mike's graphic design skills were top-notch. He gave the book the exact look and feel that I was hoping for. Finally, Mr. Pruett, the publisher, was always happy to answer my many questions as I went through the publishing process. I very much appreciated his candor on what to expect as a first-time author. He explained how much work is involved not only in writing the book, but also in marketing it. After a career spent writing mostly analytical papers, I can truthfully say that this was one of the best creative experiences of my life, and I have the Brandylane team to thank for it.
Craig B. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/13/2020, 16:30 PM
For anyone considering publishing a book, I highly recommend Brandylane Publishers in Richmond, Virginia. I am a first-time author, and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience in working with them. From the moment I contacted them to the day my book was published, they walked me through the process courteously, professionally, and always with my best interests at heart. My editor, Mary, made the book much better through her diligent editing and thoughtful recommendations. I learned more from her about good grammar, spelling, and punctuation than I did from my sixth grade English teacher, and that is saying a lot. The marketing team of Christina and Grace were a pleasure to work with. They helped me figure out an advertising campaign, something about which I knew nothing beforehand. They also spread the word about my book via several social media and book marketing platforms and kept me posted on sales figures. Mike's graphic design skills were top-notch. He gave the book the exact look and feel that I was hoping for. Finally, Mr. Pruett, the publisher, was always happy to answer my many questions as I went through the publishing process. I very much appreciated his candor on what to expect as a first-time author. He explained how much work is involved not only in writing the book, but also in marketing it. After a career spent writing mostly analytical papers, I can truthfully say that this was one of the best creative experiences of my life, and I have the Brandylane team to thank for it.
Sara A. on BirdEye

a year ago

03/03/2020, 17:26 PM
Brandylane Publishers are top-notch professionals who add a human touch to everything they do! This team REALLY cares about their authors and the books they publish. Their vision in promoting understanding, peace, and tolerance makes all the difference. Brandylane was totally accessible to me as a first-time author, and I can't thank them enough for their patient guidance throughout my book journey!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Roseanne M. on BirdEye

2 years ago

11/22/2019, 13:40 PM
I am very pleased to have a book published with Belle Isle Books, an imprint of Brandylane Publishers. It was very enjoyable working with such an efficient, and professional staff. They made great improvements on my manuscript, while at the same time keeping true to my own voice and focus. I hope I am lucky enough to work with them again in the future. Thank you Brandylane!
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

06/25/2012, 05:43 AM
Excellent service. Highly recommended.
Dave Howard on Merchant Circle

15 years ago

09/26/2006, 02:21 AM
Brandylane is a top-notch company. Excellent service, personalized and responsive.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.