Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Boxelder Consulting & Tax Relief

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
367 reviews
|Tax Law|Denver, CO 80222

1355 S Colorado Blvd, Suite C-502, 1325 South Colorado Boulevard Suite B-606, Denver, CO 80222

(303) 317-6111

https://boxelderconsulting.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Full-Service Tax Consulting & Accounting. Boxelder Consulting hires talented attorneys, Certified Public Accountants and Enrolled Agents. Our firm has decades of combined experience with accounting, tax resolution and business consulting. We work with our clients by first performing a comprehensive analysis of your business needs and current tax situation. A Boxelder Consulting professional will then put together a sound strategy to match your personal and professional accounting and taxation needs. Finally, we will work tirelessly to help get your life and business on your desired path. Through the removal of state and federal tax liens, abatement of IRS tax penalties or by maintaining a lo

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
367 reviews
5325
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
111
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Misty V. on BBB

7 months ago

01/08/2021, 03:30 AM
During my first call with Boxelder Consulting I was very pleased with the honest straight forward info. that I received. Also, instead of trying to take advantage of my situation I was given step by step instruction over the phone on how to fix my situation w/ out coming out of pocket. I would definitely recommend giving them a call to see if they can help! Good honest company! 8.5.5
Catherine B on BBB

7 months ago

01/05/2021, 00:40 AM
I'm very grateful I was referred to Boxelder to help me resolve my tax issues. The team was professional and patiently walked through the whole process. I had confidence in them from day one. Problem solved with great results. Many thank yous, especially to Mason and Tom!
Andrew R. on BBB

8 months ago

12/02/2020, 06:27 AM
Had a far-less-than-stellar experience with Dave, who was extremely responsive before I signed up, then vanished into thin air once he had made some money off me. My 2018 returns were reviewed by 3 different CPAs, and was consistently told they had been done very poorly/incorrectly, and when I tried repeatedly to contact him to get help, no reply. So I am now having to pay to do it all over again. One of the CPAs that reviewed the return stated "whoever did this return should have his license revoked". I ended up overpaying by $20,000 on my 2018 taxes - and the return was so sloppy that even my date of birth was incorrect. RUN, don't walk from this gaggle of dishonest incompetents.
Business Response:

Andrew, We understand you are upset, but absolutely nothing in your review is accurate. In fact, your childish insults belie the true intent behind your review. You have an axe to grind because of your own mismanagement of your finances and it's easier to blame us than yourself. You even went so far to file a complaint against a CPA that doesn't even work with us. A complaint, I will add, that was promptly dismissed as meritless. So instead, you wage a war with us on the internet. I understand it's hard to take ownership of one's mistakes, but blaming us for this is simply not acceptable. When you came to us to file missing tax returns, we advised you immediately your books were in bad shape. You at first even misrepresented the state of your finances to us, before we called out what was clearly a giant mess. Every time we drafted the return, you came back to us with more information that you hadn't provided previously. Our engagement letter, which you reviewed and signed, clearly states that we file our client's tax returns based on the numbers they provide. We recommended a full audit of your books, however, when we approached you with a fee for this service, you declined. Now, almost two years later, the problem we warned you about has come home to roost, and you're somehow upset with us. This, of course, can all be backed up in writing. Our signed engagement letter and correspondence with you makes clear our position. Our hundreds of positive reviews speak for themselves. We understand you are an extreme outlier, but nevertheless believed it was proper to set the record straight. We're glad you finally fixed your problem and found a firm suited to your level of professionalism. We're actually very glad you got your books straight and ended up with a refund. I'm sure your current CPA has made this clear, but make sure to keep those numbers available in case of audit. We wish you the best moving forward.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Nate A on BBB

9 months ago

11/11/2020, 15:53 PM
I want to thank Tom, Pat and the entire team for their expertise and professionalism. I was facing an issue with the IRS and after explaining the issue Tom and Pat took immediate action to help me resolve it. It is a huge relief to know that I have a dedicated team helping me navigate through this process. They also specialize in business formation, business strategy and accounting services. As a business owner I look forward to working with them in a variety of ways. I highly recommend Boxelder Consulting.
Matthew M on BBB

9 months ago

10/18/2020, 19:34 PM
I found Boxelder on Better Business Bureau. I had what felt like a couple of simple questions around my employer retirement options I hadn’t been able to figure out. In 30 minutes on the phone they were able to find specific answers to my questions, walk me through a few scenarios, and help inform my decision making. I really appreciated their quick help and support.
William Ireland on Facebook

10 months ago

10/01/2020, 13:04 PM
I called Boxelder Consulting and the owner Tom picked up. I told him about my situation and how I was feeling that my back was up against the wall. He said not to worry and that he could help me. He provided me with a solution to my problem and did not charge me a dime. I do need help with my taxes. I need to refile for 2018, 2019 and look forward to using his services for 2020. Thank you Tom and I look forward to a long relationship with yourself and Boxelder Consulting.
Bill I on BBB

10 months ago

10/01/2020, 02:40 AM
I called Boxelder Consulting and the owner Tom picked up. I told him about my situation and how I was feeling that my back was up against the wall. He said not to worry and that he could help me. He provided me with a solution to my problem and did not charge me a dime. I do need help with my taxes. I need to refile for 2018, 2019 and look forward to using his services for 2020. Thank you Tom and I look forward to a long relationship with yourself and Boxelder Consulting.
Michelle A on BBB

10 months ago

09/28/2020, 02:04 AM
Its very great to talk with honest people who's willing to give information that can be very helpful when you need answers when going through a difficult situation that involves your financial situations. Thank you
sheree c on BBB

a year ago

09/12/2020, 19:06 PM
Always available, great communication, very knowledgeable. Have been such an asset to our businesses.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.