BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

boss laser

4.5
42 reviews
(Professional Services)
 608 Trestle Point, Sanford, FL 32771US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(888) 652-1555

Write a review

5on BirdEye, Aug 05, 2017
Best valued laser cutting machine on paper and even more so in my shop. The LS 2436 -100W is cutting well over 1/2" wood/acrylic. I was under promised and the machine has over delivered so far. I would like to see more vid on cutting leather and lamacoids. If you do a review of Boss you'll see I'm not the only one. I have been pleasantly surprised so far. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 24, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 11, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 05, 2017
I just recently purchased a Boss Laser LS1416 to use in my woodturning shop. I am very happy with how easy it is to use! It is a nice looking and well built machine. The quality and accuracy of the laser is fantastic. The people at Boss Laser are great to work with. I am very happy with this machine and would highly recommend it. Thank you Boss Laser for all your help, you make a great product! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 14, 2017
We had a demo at Boss Laser in their office a couple of days ago. We were really impressed with the quality of the samples (even though many of them were out for a show somewhere) and the variety of items that people could create. It was great seeing the 1416 and 1630 in person, nothing like seeing it vs reading the specs to give you an appreciation of the thought that went into the design. The machines are very well built and have a look of robustness about them. The demo laser was the 1630 and even though it has apparently been 'abused' over time, it still cuts well and we were able to get a good feel for its capabilities. Everyone there was polite and knowledgeable about the machines, they gave us the time we needed to see everything and we thoughly enjoyed our visit. The only downside was that now we want the 1630 instead of the 1416! more »
5on Facebook, May 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 18, 2017
So far things have been just as described from the point of sale to getting it in the time frame as I was told to expect it Boss Laser Tech support and Sales team have been Great! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 17, 2017
Support team is the ONLY reason I followed through with this purchase. Their support team is A+. more »
4on Facebook, Apr 01, 2017
I want to tell people in the laser family we have friends at boss laser.
I have had my 1416 for 15 months and have enjoyed every minute because when I need help with getting something done and h
ad a problem usually one call to h/d is all that was needed to proceed.
They have even called me on a Saturday am.
I believe the cost of the machine in very important, but it's not worth very much if you have a problem and don't know what to do.
Thanks to Allen, Aaron and Brady for all their support.
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 31, 2017
I can't go into detail enough about how satisfied I am with my machine. From the beginning their sales team helped me find the right machine for what I do. Also, technical support has walked me through different issues and been there for me throughout my new start-up business. I had one warranty issue that happened with a faulty switch in the chiller but Boss was prompt in correcting the issue and sending me another one with minimal down time. I highly recommend this company to any laser company out there. -Jay Oviedo Laser Arts more »
1on Google, Mar 20, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Janellys, Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are disappointed that you felt the need to rate us with a 1-star. You did not provide any details as to why you left a 1-star review. We would be grateful if you could provide details on why your experience with us was less than stellar. This will help us better serve you and others in the future. Thank you
5on Facebook, Jan 13, 2017
I have a LS3650 and has been a great machine. We use it to primarily cut acrylic and plastics, but it does the job very well. Boss Laser is great to work with, and with any machine, there may be issues from time to time, but their tech support and staff are always there to help and assist in any way they can. We would certainly consider buying another Boss Laser in the future if the work demand is there! If you purchase a machine from Boss Laser, you won't be disappointed. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 13, 2017
I've been surprisingly pleased and happy thus far with the machine performance -BOSS HP-2436 150W Laser cutter. Cutting thru both wood and metal without issue after several months now. Machine is a work horse.
As far as technical support the few times I've needed them, the customer service provided by the BOSS Laser tech support team has been AWESOME. So, i would easily recommend BOSS Laser to anyone in the market for a Laser Cutter.
more »
3on Facebook, Jan 12, 2017
I inherited a laser cutter from my grandfather. The process to getting the machine up and running has been a bit frustrating. All in all it's taken about three months and has resulted in us feeling unsupported by the company. We went through a local makers studio and paid for a laser guy to come out and help us with the machine.
I know laser cutting is an ever evolving industry and is rather new. I'm sure as it gets more established their support and customer service practices will get flushed out.
more »
3on Facebook, Jan 07, 2017
I've had my LS1630 for about a year, When I first ordered the company was moving to a new building so there was only one machine to see and it was the LS1630 I ordered it with a 100W and air assist. cw-5000 Chiller. My order was delayed several times because of there move but that was understandable and for that they threw in a Rotary Attachment Roller in witch all the rubber O-rings are cracking and falling off at this time (used once as a trial) I opted out on the setup I was told it was a plug and play. In the first month I had some software questions and I was talked to like I was an idiot for not understanding. I was embarrassed and overwhelmed so I decided to find the answers on my own, when I did come to find out the answers to my questions I received were wrong.
I did call another time to have my Corel draw X6 work with the machine and the tech was very helpful. In about 1 month of use I found my lens was damaged with a burn spot near the lenses gasket,(Didn't know then but that was from it being out of alignment) I called support and again was talked to like it was my fault and I think the replacement lenses was $250 so annoyed and discouraged I looked online and found some lenses for $20 they were the same replaced it but the machine wasn't %100 I found sever screws holding the mirrors loose, when i tightened them i went around the machine almost everything was loose. I found the laser tube unleveled. I relieved realigned and adjusted the laser It has been working better then ever. The reason I didn't order this machine from china was for the support 45 min away. but for the amount paid for the support I've received I should have bought it from china and saved thousands. I am very happy with the machine but I feel that being I opted out of the setup for $1300 to try to save for business startup there support team lacked the support to assist me with there product.
more »
3on Facebook, Jan 07, 2017
I've had my LS1630 for about a year, When I first ordered the company was moving to a new building so there was only one machine to see and it was the LS1630 I ordered it with a 100W and air assist. cw-5000 Chiller. My order was delayed several times because of there move but that was understandable and for that they threw in a Rotary Attachment Roller in witch all the rubber O-rings are cracking and falling off at this time (used once as a trial) I opted out on the setup I w...
See More as told it was a plug and play. In the first month I had some software questions and I was talked to like I was an idiot for not understanding. I was embarrassed and overwhelmed so I decided to find the answers on my own, when I did come to find out the answers to my questions I received were wrong.
I did call another time to have my Corel draw X6 work with the machine and the tech was very helpful. In about 1 month of use I found my lens was damaged with a burn spot near the lenses gasket,(Didn't know then but that was from it being out of alignment) I called support and again was talked to like it was my fault and I think the replacement lenses was $250 so annoyed and discouraged I looked online and found some lenses for $20 they were the same replaced it but the machine wasn't %100 I found sever screws holding the mirrors loose, when i tightened them i went around the machine almost everything was loose. I found the laser tube unleveled. I relieved realigned and adjusted the laser It has been working better then ever. The reason I didn't order this machine from china was for the support 45 min away. but for the amount paid for the support I've received I should have bought it from china and saved thousands. I am very happy with the machine but I feel that being I opted out of the setup for $1300 to try to save for business startup there support team lacked the support to assist me with there product.
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 28, 2016
We have worked with other laser companies in the past, but Boss will have our loyalty from now on. We purchased a Co2 laser from them last year and the customer support has been outstanding to say the least. Our business has been able to expand because of them. We are able to be reliable for our clients because Boss is reliable for us. Thank you!! more »
5on Google, Sep 11, 2016
BOSS Laser has been and exceptional company to work with from our first inquiry on machines, through purchase, parts and supplies, and tech service. They are a great example of what a company in the technical equipment industry should be. more »
5on Google, Sep 11, 2016
Boss Laser always calls me back quickly and is able to offer the expert advice and troubleshooting over the phone that is exactly what I need. They have exceeded my expectations in support and product performance and I would recommend them to anyone that needs a laser. - Steve Red Head Barrels more »
5on Google, Sep 11, 2016
Purchased an LS1630 just over a year ago. Love the machine as it's very reliable and easy to use. From the sales to tech support, you cannot get better...top notch. They've got the best videos too! There's nothing like the videos to really see how to do something and tech support is always willing to talk you through anything too. I'm considering another machine, wouldn't consider getting from anyone else. more »
5on Google, Sep 11, 2016
I'm very pleased with my Boss Laser! This is a well constructed machine! The software is easy to use and I have actually completed several projects with wood and leather.
The support is awe
some! There was a very small nick on the control panel and they had a replacement out to me in just a few days. I had a question about the start point reference and they walk me through it. Thank you Robbie and Allen!
I was looking for an entry level laser and received a quality product that didn't cost $10K, but I believe it works just as well as those high dollar machines.
I have plans to buy from them again as my business grows.
more »
5on Google, Sep 11, 2016
This company are great at everything they do
I have had one of their machines for over 2 years and it works just great
the tech support is fantastic, Brady is very cool and patient and hel
ps you with any issues you may encounter.
I use my boss laser 16x30 for my business and I would never by a machine from anyone else
boss laser you rock
more »
5on Google, Sep 11, 2016
I bought my first Laser from Boss Laser about 4 years ago. The Laser has done wonders for my business and I have had nothing but positive experiences with everyone I have dealt with at the company. From the 1st day I received my laser and needed tech support to walk me through getting up and running, to today when I had an issue, they have been quick, friendly, but most importantly, they have solved every issue. I highly recommend Boss Laser, not only for their quality lasers, but for the staff that comes along with it. more »
5on Google, Sep 11, 2016
I bought my LS 1630 back in March of this year. The software (RDworks) that comes with the system can be a lot to take in at first but tech support was there for me at every move to help me understand. After learning the program I am fully capable of running my Adobe Illustrator graphics through it with no problems. The gantry and rails on the machine are strong and true that gives me an accurate cut every time (except when I forget to auto focus). In June I had a malfunction with my chiller thermostat and tech support was able to diagnose the problem with ease and sent me a new chiller right away. The only problem that I have now is that I wish I had bought a bigger one. I would definitely recommend this laser machine to anyone. Good luck on your purchase.
Jay Resimont
Owner/operator
Oviedo Laser Arts
more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
608 Trestle Point, Sanford, FL 32771
Professional Services
Today 8:30 am - 5:30 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  33
4  3
3  4
2  
1  2
4.5
42 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence