Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Boro

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
435 reviews
|Financial Services|Chicago, IL 60661

500 W Madison St suite 1000 b, Chicago, IL 60661

(800) 840-6604

https://www.getboro.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(1) · Financial Services

425 N Martingale Rd #200

(847) 944-7900

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Finance

601 S LaSalle St #504

(312) 662-1500

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Finance

840 W Bartlett Rd #2

(630) 855-4971

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Finance

1450 Plainfield Rd #2

(630) 963-0500

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Financial Services

232 S Batavia Ave B

(630) 454-4599

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Finance

165 N Spring St

(888) 605-3688

1 person is looking at this business

About

Boro is a leading consumer financing platform for college students. With its proprietary non-FICO underwriting system, Boro is revolutionizing the existing consumer financing industry by providing convenient and affordable financial solutions to college students, who are underserved in the current market.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
435 reviews
5405
  
424
  
31
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Catie B review for Boro
Catie B on BBB

2 years ago

12/12/2019, 00:37 AM
I'd love to be able to review them, but they have yet to get back to me. I applied on a Monday, talked to customer service Wednesday (who then told me I would get an email response by end of day Wednesday) and still didn't hear back. It's now Thursday, and I have done the online chat, called, and emailed them to no avail. Really disappointed because they give false sense of help to struggling college students. Would not recommend them.
Business Response:

Catie, We sincerely apologize for the delay it took to get back to you. We are a growing company that tries very hard to review every customer’s application in a timely manner. We have taken this up to our Senior Underwriter to review your entire application, so please keep eye out on your email, as I assure you, it will be done today. If there are any other questions that you have about this process, please feel free to get in touch with me about this, so that I can help you personally. Best, Ana M (312) 283-0496 ana.montanez@getboro.com

Respond to negative reviews
Elissa P review for Boro
Elissa P on BBB

2 years ago

12/09/2019, 07:08 AM
For the first couple of months everything has been great, no issues, and I received my loan right away. After a couple of months I asked if I could skip a payment as I fell through hardship, and they were very nice and pushed my payment back a month. After that everything became a mess, they tried pulling my next loan payment from my Savings account, as it had been coming from my Checking the whole time; contacting my bank they said that before they had been pulling from the checking, but this time it had a savings abbreviation listed afterwards. After contacting both them and my bank more than 5 times, I finally thought I had fixed it with Boro, but another "returned payment" came up and now im having to pay $50 in returned EFT fees from my bank along with a fee from Boro as well. After contacting Boro they tell me that its something with my bank, and my bank is telling me that it is something with Boro. Overall I am very dissatisfied, but will not give a completely horrible review because they are a great company for short term- quick loans, and otherwise easy to work with. Maybe it was just the woman I worked with. Upset because the service I received didn't help the problem at all, and I still have no answers.
Business Response:

Elissa, We want to apologize again for any inconvenience. After speaking thoroughly with a few managers in finance, it has become clear that perhaps it was our new processing system that was behind this mess in the first place. In order to rectify this situation, we want to refund you whatever EFT fees from your bank that you encountered as a result of this mess, so long as you please send us screenshots of the charge as proof before we do so (support@getboro.com). As for the other $15 that was assessed by us, we will also waive that as well. Moving forward, we want to make sure this doesn’t happen again. That being said, we are more than happy to stop the autopay if you would like to continue to pay through PayPal on your specific due date, or we do have the option to use our old system, that was previously processing all of your payments successfully. Please get in touch with us if you have any further questions about it, and we sincerely thank you for your patience as we got to the bottom of this!

Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.