Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Books Beans & Candles Ms

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
1236 reviews
|Bookstores|Birmingham, AL 35205

1620 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd S, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 453-4636

http://bookbeancandle.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Bookstores

2204 1st Ave S #102

(205) 322-0439
5.0
(6) · Retail

220 Doug Baker Blvd

(205) 408-0536

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bookstores

5870 Trussville Crossings Blvd

(205) 655-3332
4.9
(47) · Bookstores

1409 Montgomery Hwy

(205) 823-7340

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(280) · Retail

2021 3rd Ave N

(205) 326-4460

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(209) · Retail

207 3rd St SW

(256) 736-2622
About

If you wanted to explore the fascinating world of Wicca and the occult, then Books Beans & Candles is a great little store from which to start your explorations. With a nice collection of books, candles, tarot cards, herbs, stones and other arcane artefacts, the store is a haven for practitioners and novices alike. The store's charming cafe is a great place to relax with the perfect cup of coffee while checking out what's on offer. With plenty of events and activities, Books Beans & Candles is a lively community space. Drop by for a unique experience, to pick up speciality items, or even just for a special souvenir.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
1,236 reviews
5992
  
4103
  
329
  
212
  
115
  
85 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Killian Knight review for Books Beans & Candles Ms
Killian Knight on Facebook

9 months ago

02/22/2021, 03:23 AM
I couldn’t recommend it more! The energy, the love and care they put into their work can be felt in every inch of this wonderful shop. A home away from home.
Katie Griggs review for Books Beans & Candles Ms
Katie Griggs on Facebook

a year ago

12/20/2020, 11:48 AM
Wonderful staff, product selection, and total vibe. Wonderful energy ❤️
Lisa Banks Combs review for Books Beans & Candles Ms
Lisa Banks Combs on Facebook

a year ago

11/27/2020, 00:11 AM
My first visit today. Very kind and helpful. The atmosphere is tranquil. I highly recommend!
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Tiffanisykes Jones review for Books Beans & Candles Ms
Tiffanisykes Jones on Facebook

a year ago

10/14/2020, 03:36 AM
it.was the most intriguing little shop I have ever been in so beautiful! inside and out
Shelia Weddle Coleman review for Books Beans & Candles Ms
Shelia Weddle Coleman on Facebook

a year ago

10/06/2020, 07:51 AM
Drove 2 hours to visit this place, and I have to say I was very disappointed with our experience. The coffee was good, and the place definitely looks cool, but the vibe was very uncomfortable and uninviting. We were hardly spoken to by staff.. and nothing about how to order coffee was explained to us until we asked.. the guy told us to go place our order with the older lady, and when we did we were promptly told to move back and give her some room. I have to say she was very rude, and just had an extremely cold demeanor. My husband tried to have a conversation with her and she just blatantly ignored him, and then told him the total for our coffees, plus didn't reply to any of the ten times we said thank you. It was just very weird and off putting.. especially for people from out of town that were visiting for the first time. Oh well.. you live you learn.
Lisa Renae Gillespie review for Books Beans & Candles Ms
Lisa Renae Gillespie on Facebook

a year ago

09/29/2020, 02:39 AM
I love this store! Very nice staff & delicious drinks! You must go.
Roy Macy Simmons review for Books Beans & Candles Ms
Roy Macy Simmons on Facebook

a year ago

09/29/2020, 02:35 AM
love the energy of this place.
Brian Odenson Manley review for Books Beans & Candles Ms
Brian Odenson Manley on Facebook

a year ago

09/13/2020, 02:55 AM
friendly staff and very knowledgeable. if you are looking to expand you interests, or add to your hearth and altar. look no further. they have what you need!!!
Justin House review for Books Beans & Candles Ms
Justin House on Facebook

a year ago

08/29/2020, 01:13 AM
The best coffee in town. They also have a wide variety of other offerings. The staff are friendly and helpful as well. ❤️
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.