Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Book Bin

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
527 reviews
|Bookstores|Salem, OR 97301

450 Court St NE, Salem, OR 97301

(503) 361-1235

http://bookbin.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Bookstores

110 Monmouth Ave N

(503) 837-0925
5.0
(2) · Retail

1500 SE East Devils Lake Rd Ste 309

(541) 557-1700
4.9
(307) · Bookstores

7834 SW Capitol Hwy

(503) 246-0053
4.8
(462) · Bookstores

3412 SW Hwy 101

(541) 994-4453

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(233) · Retail

3747 SE Hawthorne Blvd

(503) 228-4651
4.7
(209) · Bookstores

1735 NW U.S. 101

(541) 994-4467
About

Family owned and operated, The Book Bin bookstore in St. Charles is an ideal spot for bookworms. It hosts local events, readings and poetry nights for selected audience. They also accept book queries and specific book request orders.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
527 reviews
5345
  
4120
  
334
  
212
  
116
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cristina V. review for Book Bin
Cristina V. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

05/12/2018, 04:50 AM
They are the only place in Salem that will actually pay cash for books. The other stores are just in store credit.
walldino review for Book Bin
walldino on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/02/2014, 00:28 AM
The owner is very rude and doesn't deserve to receive anyone's business.
Respond to negative reviews
Ashley H. review for Book Bin
Ashley H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/02/2012, 02:36 AM
A decent book store As a book reviewer I know quite a bit about books. The book bin tries very hard to keep a good stock but some bad choices occur. The YA section is not very up-to-date and does not carry a wide range. The childrens and adult sections though are superb.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
atevnakin review for Book Bin
atevnakin on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

08/06/2011, 05:01 AM
I like the idea of the Book Bin more than the actually shop. I'm always pretty excited when I walk in because I love the look and feel of the place. Unfortunately, I always leave disappointed. Most of the staff are not very friendly and make me feel uncomfortable. I've only found one book here which I came in with the intention to buy. My tastes lean toward classic literature and widely revered sci-fi novels. The prices make me cringe a bit. I've sold books to the Book Bin (always compensated under a dollar per) and I know they're making a lot of money off the books sold to them because I have difficulty finding a good one for under 7 dollars. At that point, one might as well just go to Powell's or Borders (if they can find one).
Marcie review for Book Bin
Marcie on Dex Knows

11 years ago

10/05/2010, 03:41 AM
Willamette Student Some new books, but really nice used books too. Lots of lit class stuff like Hemingway, Melville, etc. Big store.
Kimberly A. review for Book Bin
Kimberly A. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

12/12/2005, 05:10 AM
Great hard to find books! What a great place to go to! Hundreds of books, great prices and nicely organized. The books, though used, are in great shape and can be found quite easily. They also buy used books for credit or cash. I always go to The Book Bin to find books for my family at a great price!
Dwayne H. review for Book Bin
Dwayne H. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

07/09/2005, 02:22 AM
Always Impressed I'm always impressed with the Book Bin. Their service is great, the book supply is highly diverse, and they offer great exchange rates for used books that you bring in.
Carlee M. review for Book Bin
Carlee M. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

06/28/2005, 01:52 AM
Happiness is books! When I first visited Book Bin I did not know what to expect - WOW! What a great selection of everything! A little of this (like really cool vintage style note and address books) and a little of that (kid's hardcovers for only $6!!) I also love the fact that they buy used books - you can take in books for store credit and often leave with just as many, if not more, books than you brought in!
Jason C. review for Book Bin
Jason C. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

06/06/2005, 01:39 AM
Great selection, great prices! I love the Book Bin and visit often to check the latest inventory. I've picked up some books in fabulous condition, much cheaper than even Powell's. Great bookstore!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.