Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bon-Ton Stores Inc the

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.5
13 reviews
|Other|Yorklyn, PA 17402

2801 E Market St Unit 3a, Ste 3A, Yorklyn, PA 17402

(717) 757-7660

https://bonton.com/password

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

27 S Belmont St

(717) 854-3894
5.0
(2) · Other

8449 Church Lane Rd

(410) 696-4634
5.0
(1) · Other

130 Slade Ave

(443) 854-0532
5.0
(1) · Other

101 Ryan Dr

(410) 658-8000
5.0
(1) · Other

470 Fleshman Mill Rd

(717) 624-9250
5.0
(2) · Other

350 S 7th St C

(717) 859-3305
About

The Bon-Ton Stores is a regional department store chain operating more than 140 department stores and two furniture stores in more than 15 states from the Northeast to the Midwest under the Bon-Ton and Elder-Beerman names. The stores offer quality branded, moderate priced merchandise in apparel, cosmetics, shoes, accessories and distinctive home fashions, as well as exclusive private-label merchandise. The Bon-Ton maintains a niche in smaller markets, attracting customers seeking fashionable merchandise at competitive prices. It provides an upscale presentation and a high level of service with the convenience of local shopping. The Bon-Ton operates in targeted markets where it a primary depa

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.5
13 reviews
50
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
110
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
roger w. review for Bon-Ton Stores Inc the
roger w. on BBB

4 years ago

03/28/2018, 01:40 AM
BonTons has filed for bankruptcy as of 2/6/18. http://www.bontonrestructuring.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/The-Bon-Ton-Stores-Inc.-Receives-Court-Approval-of-“First-Day”-Motions-to-Support-Business-Operations.pdf
Michael S. review for Bon-Ton Stores Inc the
Michael S. on BBB

4 years ago

02/09/2018, 01:34 AM
Four transaction were made on-line differing by several dollars.01/30/2018 I contacted customer service on 01/31/2018 am to alert them to the fraudulent charges. They refused to cancel the shipping of the items to another person at an address in a state differing from the state I live in. This has resulted in loss of the funds as well as the expense to pursue this.
Respond to negative reviews
Alysia T. review for Bon-Ton Stores Inc the
Alysia T. on BBB

4 years ago

01/08/2018, 00:54 AM
Awful and slow service. Paid a lot of money for shipping and the product came in and looked very different than what was depicted online. I sent it back and was told that a portion of my refund would be deducted for return shipping. It’s been weeks and I have yet to receive any refund. I’ve called twice and each time they had me on hold just to tell me I had to wait 7-10 business days. Called again and was told that management would get back to me within 5-10 business day. I placed the order December 3rd and it’s now January 7th. I have yet to get a refund or a call from management.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Kelly S. review for Bon-Ton Stores Inc the
Kelly S. on BBB

4 years ago

11/13/2017, 00:01 AM
I have no problem with their stores, except that they are horribly understaffed. My COMPLAINT is that their web site is awful! Inconsistencies, incomplete instructions, error messages that don't resolve. Ordering is a nightmare with consistent problems with using a 'shopping cart' option (wouldn't let me add items), rejected rewards and coupon even when the coupon specifically states that they are able to be used. Called customer service (transferred 3 times) and ended up with talking to someone who was uninterested in my problem and didn't have the ability to actually deal with my situation. Finally told, after telling my story three times, that they would have a 'supervisor' in 24 to 48 hours. Happy I didn't really need the items I was trying to purchase. And they wonder why retail is in the dumpster. If only I could have gone to the store to make my purchases, or submit my order. Frustrated
Po T. review for Bon-Ton Stores Inc the
Po T. on BBB

4 years ago

10/29/2017, 01:34 AM
I purchased one Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair (1.7 oz) from bonton online and received it today. It's fake!! I've purchased this product numerous times from esteelauder.com and I know how a real bottle looks like.
Respond to negative reviews
Frustrated review for Bon-Ton Stores Inc the
Frustrated on BBB

4 years ago

10/16/2017, 01:06 AM
Online ordering issues with Boston Store. I had rewards cards expiring on Sunday so I placed an online order around 3:30pm on Sunday. When I tried to process the order, I received an error code that there was an issue processing my Boston Store charge card. I had a zero balance on my card with a $2000 credit limit. I closed out and tried to reorder again several times, however it kept giving me the same error code. I then noticed that my card had been processed each time but the order never went through. I couldn't contact a representative until Monday morning because there were no representatives available on Sunday. When I called Monday morning the representative told me it would take 2 days to clear all of the holds on the card but I could place the order by phone if I called the customer service number. However, I would not be able to use the rewards cards that had expired on Sunday. I had a similar issue with Boston Store online ordering about a year or so earlier. I am very frustrated. The lady I spoke with was very nice and told me she would issue me new rewards cards...but now I am left wondering if this is an online issue with using the rewards cards? Does the system malfunction when you try to use your rewards cards or too many cards at once? I wouldn't typically complain but this is the second time something like this has happened while trying to order online. I can't help but wonder if others have had similar issues and if this is a scam of sorts? I very much like to shop Boston Store, so I will continue to go in store to make any future purchases. It is very unlikely that I will ever order online from them again. I now have to wait 2 days for the erroneous charges to clear and I am very frustrated with the whole experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Sad review for Bon-Ton Stores Inc the
Sad on BBB

4 years ago

09/18/2017, 01:31 AM
The management team and poor attitudes, scheduling, and just incompetentence. First night of labor day sale. No staff on in furniture Dept. Asked to speak a mgr. Stated someone could call next day. Asked if would honor discounts from tonight, said yes. But they called and wanted 10% more. I should have ordered online that night. Oh but good news is Goodwill sale will be better on Wednesday, okay waited was $10 more. So I just did it: our order was supposed to be in on Friday 15th. And would call with delivery time. Okay husband took day off called they were rude to him and said the furniture Dept isn't in. Called corporate they told me that furniture was there but can't be scheduled for delivery until they check it in and did not have a way of getting hold of anyone until Monday. Well here we are. I was told next date for delivery Sept 23 no sooner. Ask to speak to mgr whom stated we didn't read the fine print that the furniture is only in wearhouse doesn't mean delivery. But they would waive delivery fee of 100 dollars. They also stated they had no way of contacting or controlling there schedule. Well cancelled order. And will no longer do business, cause apparently that don't want to either. Guess they will be closing soon too for lousey service and a lack of having contact information to speak other departments. So forget it. Went to a real furniture store spent my money 3 day delivery guarantee already scheduled. Thursday. NOT Saturday 3 weeks later.
Respond to negative reviews
Jeff review for Bon-Ton Stores Inc the
Jeff on BBB

5 years ago

01/24/2017, 00:31 AM
This review is in how the Herbergers chain co-coerces people into a "rewards card" when in fact they are pushing them to get signed up for a credit card. All kinds of coupons are presented and a smoke and mirrors campaign goes into affect at the checkout, here.. apply for this rewards card and get $x.xx off your purchase and this many rewards after your purchase. Not once was the term "credit card" used and in the hustle and bustle of Holiday shopping they were pushing people through and signing them up left and right. Comenity is now going to report my cancelling of this card to the credit bureaus as "Closed by Consumer" which will likely have a negative affect on my credit report, and their customer service people are quick to say "is that all I can help you with" and hang up. Very shifty practice, BUYER BEWARE!!!
Respond to negative reviews
KM review for Bon-Ton Stores Inc the
KM on BBB

5 years ago

01/16/2017, 00:46 AM
I ordered a sweater online last week. I assumed I would be receiving a NEW sweater. Instead, it came clearly USED by someone else. How do I know this? That would be from the huge amount of long hairs all down the back of the sweater that I pulled out myself and the overwhelming smell of someone's perfume. I had to end up hanging the sweater in my garage. As I sit here now typing this, I can still smell this perfume coming off of the packing slip. As well, there are threads all torn apart on one of the front shoulders. And there's no real tag attached, just something someone else attempted to type up and stick on there. So....I attempt to send a note via their online messaging. Fill the entire form out, hit send, and it says there is a server error. I call customer service directly, speak politely to Kristen, who clearly couldn't care less about the situation and asks me to take it back to my local Carson's. I tell her that the nearest store is 35 miles away so, no, not an option for something that is clearly NOT my fault. Then she tells me to mail it back myself and wait two weeks for an exchange to come. No apology, no trying to send a new one ASAP, nothing. Note: I have NEVER contacted the BBB before in my life, so you know it must be bad. Very disappointing overall. They lost me as a first and last time customer.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.