Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bob's Muffler Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
246 reviews
|Accessories|Raleigh, NC 27603

3621 Junction Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27603

(919) 772-7979

http://bobsmufflershop2.yp-sites.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(4) · Retail

100 Independent Dr

(919) 775-2325

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Accessories

3125 Gresham Lake Rd Unit 116

(919) 876-3223
5.0
(2) · Retail

106 Kitty Hawk Dr

(919) 544-3131

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Retail

4916 Alpinis Dr # 104

(919) 875-9490

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(835) · Retail

5025 Departure Dr

(919) 666-7837

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(15) · Accessories

930 NC-42

(919) 359-8630

1 person is looking at this business

About

Bob's Muffler Shop established their business to provide muffler repairs and custom exhausts on all vehicles by providing good value, honesty and competency. We are here to provide great quality service to every customer every time. Our well-trained, knowledgeable staff has provided the company with a satisfied clientele. Bob's Muffle Shop makes our customers the focus of everything we do. When you have a repair or custom job done here you will be comforted by the fact that we take everything seriously and do it right the first time.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
246 reviews
5181
  
412
  
32
  
23
  
111
  
37 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Scott Varju on Facebook

8 months ago

12/11/2020, 01:24 AM
Everyone there is amazing and provide straight forward customer service and diagnosis thanks DJ,Allen , and Jennifer y'all are awesome thanks again for the great service
Thomas Rivera on Facebook

a year ago

08/01/2020, 04:52 AM
Racist business owners who tried to con a woman out of $10 for $8.55 in parts. They never relayed to the woman that she would have to pay x for the bolts they broke. Beware!
Quanna Wright on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2020, 03:33 AM
Seems they do not provide written quotes and then changes the price after the work is completed. Very shady and very poor customer service. I even saw them call a customer stupid in the comments when she spoke out about her experience. Would not recommend.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Bree Danielle on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2020, 01:11 AM
Horrible customer service. Gives cheaper prices for cash payment instead of card so there is no record of service.
Ashley Carney on Facebook

a year ago

07/29/2020, 04:53 AM
Horrible Service, Incorrect Diagnosis, And Shady Scams To Increase Prices At Checkout Regarding Things Done During Repair That Were Not Discussed With The Customer. I Had My 2.5 Yr Old Catalytic Converter Replaced For No Reason And Did Not Even Know Until I Left The Premises As They Did Not Even Test Drive My Car After!***I Do Not Recommend Women, Esp. African American Women To Visit This Place, B.C Dj And His Wife Became Very Irate With Me Over $10 That I Did Not Even Owe To... Continue Reading
Ashley C on BBB

a year ago

07/29/2020, 03:56 AM
Horrible Service, Incorrect Diagnosis, And Shady Scams To Increase Prices At Checkout Regarding Things Done During Repair That Were Not Discussed With The Customer. I Had My 2.5 Yr Old Catalytic Converter Replaced For No Reason And Did Not Even Know Until I Left The Premises As They Did Not Even Test Drive My Car After!***I Do Not Recommend Women, Esp. African American Women To Visit This Place,******* And ******** Became Very Irate With Me Over $10 That I Did Not Even Owe To Them And Actually Called The Police On Me And Asked For Them To Put In A Trespass Request For Their Business To Consider Me Trespassing Should I Visit Again (Which I Obviously Had No Plans To - But This Was A Way To Attack Me Since I Refused To Pay Them What They Tried To Scam Me In Paying).*** Reason For Visit: I Was Hearing An Airy/Sandpaper Sound When I Accelerated. It Was Coming From Under My Hood But I Could Also Hear It Inside My Car. I Was Told By My Tire Company That It Sounded To Be In Pipes Or Exhaust Under My Hood. I Was Referred To Visit Bob's Muffler. ** Seems To Be A Manager There As He Is The One Who Opens The Shop, He Was Also The One Who Performed The Work On My Car. ******** Is The Receptionist. I Made An Appt With Her About 1.5 Weeks In Advance (They Said Their Calendar Was Booked Out That Far). Reviews Seemed Fair And They Are In The Local Area So I Figured I Would Visit Them Based On The Referral. I Visited On Yesterday, And ** Rode With Me On A Test Drive And Immediately Told Me He Knew The Issue And That It Was That I Needed A Catalytic Converter Replacement. I Was Really Concerned That He Said That As I Had Just Had My Converter Replaced 2.5 Years Ago With A Brand New Converter. I Also Put My Car In Park And Reved It Up Where You Could Also Hear It And ** Looked Under The Hood And He Even Said Again That Yes It Was The Converter (As I Had Doubts). So I Went Ahead And Took His Word And Asked How Much The Labor Would Be To Replace The Converter And Had The Warranty Part That I Had Purchased On My Own From The Local Auto Store Replaced Under The Warranty. I Assumed The Converter I Had Must Had Been Defective Somehow. I Asked How Much He Would Charge For Labor And He Told Me $250 Exactly If I Paid Him Cash (But If I Paid With Card, He Said He Would Need To Charge Me More For Tax). I Agreed That I Would Pay Cash Only If I Was Provided With A Receipt, And He Said Providing A Receipt Would Not Be A Problem. I Got The Replacement Part After I Left There And Even Took It Back To ** The Same Day To Confirm He Had All He Needed And He Said That All Looked Perfect. So We Agreed I Would Return The Next Morning. So Its Now Next Morning - Which Is Today. I Come First Thing In The Morning And Sit For An Hour Prior To His Arrival Per His Request So My Car Would Be Cool When He Performed The Work. He Performs The Work, And I Noticed That ******** Was Over Helping Him So I Glanced Over And She Came To Me And Said That There Was A Little Trouble With Him Removing 1 Or 2 Of The Bolts Off That Secured My Existing Converter During Removal And I Said "Oh Okay" And That Was Literally It. Now, About 3 Hours Later He Finishes My Car, No Test Drive, And Then She Tells Me To Go In Pay (I Was Seated Outside In My Chair). I Go In To Pay The Agreed Amount, Exactly As Agreed, And ** Then Tells Me That Since He Had To Replace 2 Bolts From His Personal Hardware To Secure My New Converter On My Car From The Ones That Broke Off (He Said Due To Rust) When He Removed It That He Was Increasing The Price To $260. I Told Him I Only Had Cash And Had Exactly That Amount That We Agreed On Which Was $250 (I Do Not Carry Cash On Me And With The Pandemic I Only Had Exactly What We Agreed On And Was Not Willing To Fork Over More Money For Something Like That Especially When They Didn't Even Bother To Communicate With Me And Tell Me That The Price Would Change For Him Using His Own Bolt To Replace The One He Broke). ** And ********'s Demeanor Immediately Changed Towards Me And They Became Extremely Rude, Nasty, Irate, And Unprofessional. I Asked Him If The $10 Was That Big Of An Ordeal To Him And He Said Yes. I Then Asked Him Why No One Came And Told Me That Anything Was Changing To My Price Due To Him Choosing To Use Bolts/Screws From His Personal Stash As We Already Had An Agreed Upon Price And He Just Refused To Back Down On It And Said That If I Did Not Give Him His $10 That There Was Going To Be A Problem And That He Would Call The Police. I Told Him That Calling The Police Was Actually A Good Idea B.C They Should Know Of His Shady Business Practices And How He Treats His Customers. They Called The Police And Garner Police Came - First 2 Cars, Then 2 More. All Were White, Except 1 Hispanic. They Were Not Helpful But Actually Looked Out For The Business Interests More So Than Mine When It Was Clear That I Was Honest And Was Ready To Pay What Was Agreed Upon. Garner Pd Told Me That If I Left And Only Paid $250 Instead Of $260 Then The $10 Would Be A Criminal Offense. Really???? There Was Nothing In Writing Whatsoever, Not Even For The $250. So I Asked The Police Would They Have Also Did That If He Had Just Lied To Them Even Further And Said Some Outrageous Price That I Owed Him? They Said I Could Avoid Being Charged Criminally By Just Paying The Additional $10 Or Allowing Him To Remove The 2 Bolts Securing My Car. I Refused To Pay More But I Said If It Would Satisfy The Repair Shop, I Would Call Someone That I Trust To See If They Could Remove The Bolt And Replace Them So My Converter Would Remain Secure, But I Refused To Allow Bobs Muffler To Work On My Car Again In Any Form Or Fashion Just To Remove 2 Stupid Bolts And I Told The Officer I Would Remove Them Myself Before I Would Allow Bob's Muffler To Do Any Further Work On My Car. After I Went Further With Removing The Bolts On My Own Or Calling Someone That Could Stop By And Attempt To Do It, It Wasn't Until A Lot Of Back And Forth With The Police, And Me Calling My Family To Come Accompany Me To Be A Witness, That Things Began Changing And Dispositions Changed Towards Me (Single Female - African American - Again Female, And African American - I Was Sorely Outnumered - As I Was Not Being Treated Fairly By Either The Garner Pd Or This Horrible Business Manager) And The Police Finally Said That ** Agreed To Be Paid What Was Agreed Upon, The $250. So I Paid This And Was Given A Receipt. I Was Belittled And Attacked Viciously For The Pettiest Thing That Was Not Even My Responsibility To Pay. This Business Is Ran Poorly And They Have Some Serious Issues, So My Advice Would Be To Stay Away If Things Like This Do Not Sit Well With You. I Feel That If I Was Not An African American Female That Went Alone That I Would Have Been Treated Much Differently And The Muffler Shop Would Have Absorbed That $10 Cost And Not Tried To Charge Me For Something That Was Not Discussed. I Could Have Been Passive And Just Paid It But I Was Really Wanting To Stress The Principal And How Inappropriate This Was And Then To Call The Police On Me When I Declined To Pay The $10 Was All The Worse. I Drove Off And Guess What?! Absolutely No Change With The Problem That Existed With My Car! So The Only Way To Get My Money Back From This Cowardly, Racist, And Greedy Business Is To Take ** To Court (Which I Am Considering) Or Just Take The Loss And Have My Car Looked Into By A Credible Source That Backs Their Work (Like A Dealership Or Corporate Repair Chain). So Much For Trying To Support Local Business And Save Some Money By Having My Own Part Oppose To Going To Corporate Places, Its Not Even Worth The Hassle Or The Money Savings. Not Even.
Respond to negative reviews
Eliel Maradiaga on Facebook

a year ago

02/24/2020, 00:03 AM
I really recommend them , they do a great job and they know what their job 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
Dennis Wallace on Facebook

a year ago

02/18/2020, 06:14 AM
The guys were great got me in and out
Jordan Glisson on Facebook

2 years ago

01/01/2020, 01:07 AM
These guys do amazing work. Was a little sketchy at first, i always deal with Henry’s, but these guys blew me away and was atleast $50 cheaper
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.