Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bob Steele Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
221 reviews
|Makeup Artists|Atlanta, GA 30327

4403 Northside Pkwy NW #160, Ste 160, Atlanta, GA 30327

(404) 262-9499

https://www.bobsteele.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(32) · Beauty

1859 Harvard Ave

(404) 669-9800

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Beauty

150 Atlanta St SE

(770) 421-0733

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

1540 Craftsman Rd NW

(770) 853-0985

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3442 Piedmont Rd NE

(770) 527-8035

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

166 E Crogan St

(770) 682-9955

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

2981 N Fulton Dr NE

(404) 869-9383
About

Named as one of the top salons to visit in Georgia by 101 Hairstyles Magazine, Bob Steele Salon desires to offer something new and unique to our metro-Atlanta clients. Whether you are looking to change your style completely or refresh your current style our team of experts look forward to serving you. Our exquisite salon, professional hair stylists, and products of uncompromising quality will ensure only the best results for any of your beauty needs.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
221 reviews
5174
  
413
  
32
  
23
  
15
  
24 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sarah C. review for Bob Steele Salon
Sarah C. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/10/2009, 06:33 AM
GREAT SALON! I love this salon! I have been going for almost 2 years now. The front desk staff is always so sweet when I walk in and am greeted. I had my eyebrows waxed while I was waiting, and it was impeccable. The girl who did them was very thorough and asked me if there was anything I wanted to change about them, when she was through but I didn't, they were great and I wasn't red afterward. My stylist is awesome. I see Kayla there, and she gave me such an amazing massage when she washed my hair. I was so relaxed when she was done. She listened to me and what I wanted and gave me the best haircut I have had! She even taught me how to style it as she dried it, and taught me which product to use. They use all Aveda, which is expensive, but she went so far as to explain why it costs a little more (made of better ingredients, environmentally friendly, etc..) while I couldn't afford all of the ones she suggested, I bought the shampoo, and she wasn't pushy about any of it, which I loved. I found her about 6 months ago, and refuse to see anyone else! I love this salon, check out the Hot Appointments! They are a great deal!
dan6584 review for Bob Steele Salon
dan6584 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/23/2008, 01:39 AM
Best haircut – I have been going to the salon for almost a year now. its great. i see taylor and i always leave very happy.
APhillips3 review for Bob Steele Salon
APhillips3 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/17/2008, 01:17 AM
Terrific Stylist – I know that Bob Steele is alittle pricey, but you get what you pay for! I had been going to another large salon for sometime and just wasn't happy and kind of bored. Then I found out about Rebecca Webb at Bob Steele, she is terrific! Every time I come in she has a new idea for my hair, even though I don't aways take her up on it. It's nice to always know my options and the trends. She does the best color, very natural, grows out well and so shiney.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
BRMASS review for Bob Steele Salon
BRMASS on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/22/2008, 19:33 PM
Great salon and stylist – Mary squeezed me in after work the other day...and even when I rudely showed up 12 minutes late. She did wonderful color and gave me a great haircut...probably the best I've had in 5+ years! She is new to Aveda and therefore has the 1st level of pricing. I was nervous because I thought she may not have enough experience but I didn't have time to wait for someone more experienced....and I'm so glad I went with her! Even though I ran her late, she still was nice enough to find another stylist to dry my hair after she was done. She was so professional and she did a great job. Also, the receptionists at the front were very nice even when I showed up late and the salon was very nice. I will definitely be back and would recommend this to everyone!
atl45 review for Bob Steele Salon
atl45 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/16/2008, 21:52 PM
Wonderful, Pricey! – I love this place. I Have been seeing the same girl fro two years and I would never go anywhere else. I usually just get my hair cut, but Rachel is THE ONLY person in the world I let color my hair (I am a natural blonde) with fun, experimental colors. If your young and want to get a little creative, I would reccomend her to anyone!!!
ajlc1x review for Bob Steele Salon
ajlc1x on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/05/2008, 08:55 AM
Stylists Unreliable - Horrible Service – I visited this salon due to its proximity to my workplace. My first haircut was horrible but they agreed to fix it for free (clearly uneven, random chunks of hair missing, etc.). I liked the stylist who fixed my hair so I went back due to the convenience. The last time I went I got my eyebrows waxed. I guess everybody has a horrible experience with waxing at least once in their life, and this was mine. The stylist was friendly enough, but obviously clueless. She breathed cigarette breath on my face. She didn't offer to let me look in the mirror at the end, and when I insisted, I could see that it was a bad job - no clean lines, wax still on my face, hairs obviously in places it shouldn't have been, etc. She tried to fix it and only made it worse and then I asked her to stop all together. By the time I sat down to have my hair cut, my brows were oddly shaped, I still had about 1/2 an inch of wax on my fax and there was a clump of wax in my hair! My stylist was surprised and took a few minutes to work the wax out of my hair. During my cut my hair kept getting stuck on the wax on my face! At the check out I said that I would appreciate something for my troubles - completely botched brows, and somewhat painful experience and wax still all over me. The manager said that they would be glad to remove it from my bill - DUH! Like I was going to pay for that! What a joke! That was all they offered so I politely told them that while I the one stylist in particular, I wouldn't be visiting the salon again. The Bottom Line: Bob Steel is obviously a popular salon, but this has negatively affected their attention customer service and quality standards for their stylists. Do not go to the Northside location. I'd recommend finding a smaller salon that actual cares about its customers and wants them to look BETTER rather than WORSE when they leave the salon.
savannahf review for Bob Steele Salon
savannahf on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/13/2008, 17:56 PM
Laverne is great for color! – Bob Steele is a great salon! I have been going to Laverne for over a year and she is fabulous. If you have blondish hair and are looking for a very natural look- she is your woman! I have also referred at least 7 friends to Laverne who think she is great and continue to book appointments with her!!!
Andrea S. review for Bob Steele Salon
Andrea S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/30/2008, 00:03 AM
Beauty on a Budget Bob Steele's "Beauty on a Budget" (BoB) is Atlanta's best kept secret, girlfriends! You'll need a password to use this service, which you can get by calling the salon at 404.262.9499. To take advantage of 25% off of any service, log on to www.bobsteele.com after 7 p.m. the night before you'd like your service. Click on BoB and you'll get a listing of available stylists and times. The website will explain the process in more detail, but basically you have to be willing to take whatever is available, but it's well worth it to save 25%. I love the fact that this salon is not a freak show. The stylists are wonderful and I recommend the salon to everyone I know!
Alanna B. review for Bob Steele Salon
Alanna B. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/29/2008, 20:04 PM
Check out the Academy Great services, and Elli is marvelous! The salon is also somewhat expensive -- not as bad as a few places in town, but definitely on the high end of my budget. Check out the Academy, which uses their stylists-in-training. The haircut's just as good, but at a much more reasonable price.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.