Logo White
Watch Demo

BMG Rentals Property Management

Own this business?
3.9
256 reviews
|Real Estate|Salt Lake City, UT 84115

3195 Main St Suite 100, Bldg B, Salt Lake City, UT 84115

(801) 349-2585

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Real Estate in your area

Milestone Property Management
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

1950 Woodbine Way # 14

(435) 649-6777

2 people are looking at this business

Mdf Estate Planning Services
5.0
(14) · Real Estate

1196 S Jordan Pkwy Suite B-2

(801) 563-9780

3 people are looking at this business

All Property Management Group
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

450 Main St #1855

(801) 550-9924

1 person is looking at this business

All Property Management Group
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

733 King St

(801) 550-9924

3 people are looking at this business

Out of Town Butler
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

6850 Mountain View Dr

(435) 658-2400

1 person is looking at this business

Western States Lodging
4.6
(12) · Real Estate

1018 Atherton Dr

(801) 269-0700

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties BMG Rentals manages apartments and homes in Salt Lake County, UT. We started out as property owners. Our entire management system was developed with an "owner mentality" and it contributes to everything we do. We love it when an owner tells us how they worry less and their properties are doing better since they obtained our services. When you hire our specialized team of property managers, you and your properties will benefit from our knowledge and experience. As you read the information below, and work with our management team, we hope you will see the many advantages in working with a professional property management company. Here are just a few that set us apart: -??No set up

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
256 reviews
5163
  
46
  
32
  
25
  
156
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 218 Reviews4.1Google
  • 11 Reviews2.1Yellow Pages
  • 3 Reviews1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/10/2017, 08:27 AM
in the last week-Edit
Nick is a SCAM artist and a LIAR!!! An hour after submitting my application they told me I would be 3rd in line so I ask them not to process it and to give me a refund. Nick agreed but never gave me a refund. I called back and they said they don't do refunds and now I am 4th in line if I decided I wanted to have them still process. At that point I hung up and decided to dispute with my bank. I have two recordings of them first saying they would refund then saying they didn't process my application. So Basically I lost $60 for nothing. Do NOT submit an application unless you know youre first or second in line. They will take your money and not process your application
Respond to negative reviews
on BirdEye

2 years ago

05/10/2017, 00:39 AM
Unfortunately, Our experience with them didn't end well. We lived in one of their houses for 2 years, best tenants ever, when the time to move out came ( about month ago) we spent about 600 dollars to get the house ready for someone else to move in, we paid for professional cleaning, washing and everything, but for some reason they said they just did all over again and kept our deposit. I wrote them an email explaining my disappointments and they just never answered. So if you are looking for a company that cares about what you think that's definitely not the one. The feeling I have is that they ( Landlords) will just ALWAYS find a way to keep your deposit no matter what.
Respond to negative reviews
Jessica S. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

06/19/2016, 03:16 AM
BMG could have been a great thing...but it was literally the worst 2 years of my life. I feel like I need to warn people. While BMG managed our property, they managed to make up lies for the actually property owner saying the "city had filed complaints" about certain installments added to the property. When we asked the city what we could do remedy the complaint, they were puzzled because there had been "no complaint filed".
Upon confronting the office, they continued to lie saying "someone must have called up pretending to be the city". Um...ok. Also, the place we rented had a broken window for two years (they didn't bother to fix it upon move-in) and the place is literally a health hazard.
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top real estate social media marketing musts

Top real estate social media marketing musts

Top real estate social media marketing musts
Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea
on BirdEye

4 years ago

10/20/2015, 06:38 AM
We are very dissatisfied with how BMG Rentals dealt with us as renters. After we moved out, they took $250 from our security deposit for "cleaning." Upon request, they could not provide any documentation as to what the cleaners did while they were in our unit, how much time they spent there, or what specific cleaning tasks were ordered. We had cleaned the unit very thoroughly before leaving, and had cleaners ourselves who got everything in tip-top shape. This is very sketchy, and in our attempts to settle the matter with BMG directly, they've been very evasive and unresponsive and have little documentation or evidence to support their position. Considered pursuing in small claims court, but ...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Amanda R. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/20/2015, 01:47 AM
We are very dissatisfied with how BMG Rentals dealt with us as renters. After we moved out, they took $250 from our security deposit for "cleaning." Upon request, they could not provide any documentation as to what the cleaners did while they were in our unit, how much time they spent there, or what specific cleaning tasks were ordered. We had cleaned the unit very thoroughly before leaving, and had cleaners ourselves who got everything in tip-top shape. This is very sketchy, and in our attempts to settle the matter with BMG directly, they've been very evasive and unresponsive and have little documentation or evidence to support their position. Considered pursuing in small claims court, but ...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
saxby c. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/12/2014, 09:35 AM
As an owner of 2 pitbulls it is so hard to find anywhere to live. But they were totally cool with it, didn't have breed restrictions, and didn't add a bunch of added fees, etc. My house is beautiful, right in the middle of downtown, and super affordable. Such a good spot. Their staff has always been friendly, which feels unusual for rental places. They fix stuff super fast, and the companies they use are really nice and good at their jobs. So far I have no complaints!
Rachel J. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/05/2014, 08:55 AM
The people in the office are nice enough, but the company is a joke. They charge you for every single thing, they charged me three dollars two times to use the emergency service, because my deadbolt BROKE on my door. How is that my fault? Also, I moved into a place with bedbugs and they won't allow me to break my lease. They act like they are doing me a favor by paying for the pest control fees, but I moved in a month ago and discovered the bed bugs a week after I moved in. They are coming up from the sub-flooring, the pest control company told me, they are not in my bed, but this company still tried to say I brought them with me, to keep me from getting out of my lease. So normally you woul...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
zane.smith.359 on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

06/23/2014, 06:26 AM
This company is by far the worst I have ever had to deal with and you should avoid them at all costs.
My name is Zane smith and in the time I had to rent from BMG's office in Idaho falls my life was plagued with problems.
BMG likes to set them selves up as slum lords.
In the year in a half I rented from them they "lost" my rent. And are trying to charge me for it months after I have move out.
They charged me fees for parking to close to the side walk of my apartment.
They had my car towed twice for parking IN MY OWN PARKING LOT.
I went 14 months without a refridgerator despite multiple calls and emails to request matainence.
My ex girlfriend had to go to the office and demand service. And wh
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
nicoleg11 on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

06/20/2014, 05:03 AM
Bristlecone's response time to work orders is absurd. The average is days and weeks, not hours. Even if the problem may cause damage to the property. They don't seem to care. Their work ethic is severely lacking. When they finally do get around to fixing something, it's a half-hearted job. They are the epitome of the stereotypical management company. It's a shame they don't take more pride in their work. And they don't recognize good tenants when they have them. It seems that Bristlecone treats you well if you live in a more expensive apartment. For the rest of us, forget it.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.