Logo White
Watch Demo

Blue Ridge Foot Center

Own this business?
5.0
90 reviews
|Healthcare|Asheville, NC 28801

246 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801

(828) 254-5371

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

If you are looking for a podiatrist in in Asheville NC, we welcome you to our practice. One of the goals of our Web site is to provide you an extension of care. As you navigate through the site you will find a wealth of information about podiatry, foot and ankle ailments, treatments available, exercising and shoes. There is an overview of our practice including our doctor and staff, office hours, insurance and appointment procedures, maps, directions and contact information. As a licensed podiatrist in Asheville, NC we believe our patients deserve to have the information needed to make good choices about their foot and ankle care. Our goal is to educate each patient and begin a relevant trea

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
90 reviews
573
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 46 Reviews4.9Google
  • 18 Reviews5.0Superpages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Laura S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/02/2013, 04:12 AM
I am a patient of Dr. Waldman at Blue Ridge Foot Center. I have been pleased with the attention and treatment I received there. After my diagnosis of plantar fasciitis, Dr. Waldman allowed me to choose either a homeopathic treatment or a more conventional one concerning shot and oral medication. I appreciated that choice of plans. The treatment for my condition did not exceed what was necessary. That was a financial help to me. I would not hesitate to recommend Blue Ridge Foot Center for any foot problems. My thanks to Dr. Waldman and his staff for the professional care I received.
lindasenn675 on Superpages

7 years ago

01/31/2013, 01:22 AM
I've had toe nails with fungus forever - some nails since adolescence. They were ugly, heavy, and painful. I have tried everything, including medication that made me sick. I felt pretty desperate and I thought I would take a chance on the laser treatment as the nails made me so embarrassed and were so uncomfortable. I was really amazed at how well the treatment worked. It was very quick and my part of the treatment only takes a couple of minutes a day. I stride around in flip flops and sandals - no one can tell what my nails used to look like! I would definitely recommend it and have.
Bettina M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/30/2013, 07:10 AM
I have been struggling with a fungus that attacked both my big toenails, for years. I tried different remedies suggested by my family doctor but to no prevail. I thought I would be dealing with this issue for the rest of my life because there did not seem to be a cure for it. That was until I met Dr. Waldman who suggested I get laser treatment. I was desperate and willing to give anything a try and decided to go through with the treatment and I am so excited that I did. My toes look amazing and I owe it all to Dr. Waldman and the Blue Ridge Foot Center. Thanks to him and his wonderful staff, my toes are back to looking normal and my self-esteem is on the rise. Thanks again Dr. Waldman!
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice

3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice

3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice
margarethill435 on Superpages

7 years ago

01/23/2013, 00:22 AM
I just want you to know how much I appreciate the help you gave me regarding the treatment of my toenail fungus. This is something I have dealt with for years and never really found anything that worked. I have taken two different prescription medications over the years including Lamisil and Sporanox. Lamisil helped but the fungus came back and Sporanox gave me a severe allergic reaction. These medications are also harmful to your body and I knew this but I still wanted to get rid of the fungus. Then I saw you on WLOS as noon and I knew I needed to give the laser treatment a try. It has been a year now since my one and only treatment which was totally painless and I couldn't be happier. Your...  more>>
Kellie W. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/22/2013, 04:22 AM
I came in two years ago with black toe nail fungus, really ugly. I had been trying all the "Readers Digest" remedies for over 10 years. I want to say that fungus is tough to get rid of! With laser treatments and the Formula 3, my nails went from black to yellow to now, white! What impressed me the most is that Dr. Waldman was completely committed to my healing. That inspired me to be as committed to cleaning out the bath tub and cleaning out my shoes and using the product each day. This commitment to steadfastness has been an inspiration that has translated to other areas of my life. The really important things in life require dedication and daily action. I am forever grateful to Dr. Waldman...  more>>
Linda S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/17/2013, 10:50 AM
Our mother had severe fungal infection in her big toes on both feet. The nails were very thick, unsightly, and painful due to increased pressure against her shoe. The pain was beginning to interfere with her walking. We brought her Dan Waldman for a consultation & he recommended the toenail laser procedure which he was able to do in his office. Mom's toes are now very healthy! "Dr. Dan" and his staff have been attentive, professional and king - truly a pleasure to work with. We are relieved to have taken care of her problem without harsh medications. We highly recommend Blue Ridge Foot Center.
laurastoddard77 on Superpages

7 years ago

01/16/2013, 01:00 AM
I have always dreaded the onset of summer as it meant the inevitable exposure of my crusty yellow toenails. Nothing short of phenomenal has been my experience with Dr. Waldman's revolutionary treatment. My sole regret is not doing it sooner! During the course of treatment I learned many valuable tips on foot care that will hopefully keep my toes twinkling well into the future. Many thanks to Dr. Waldman and the wonderful, cheery Janine. Buying new shoes is once more the delight that it should be!
ninasmith824 on Superpages

7 years ago

01/12/2013, 01:03 AM
I was having severe pain from the nerve that runs down the back, through the pelvis and down the leg. My doctor advised me to see my foot doctor about getting orthotics. My spine is curved and I walk out on my right foot. My right side is about a 1/2 inch shorter than the left . Dr Waldman gave me a thorough exam and made an impression for orthotics. It took about a month to get the orthotics. I stand even . My right foot is straight and best of all no hip and leg pain. My doctor is pleased and my yoga teacher says she can see the difference. I want to put my shoes on as soon as I get up in the morning.
Brittany A. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/09/2013, 10:13 AM
I have been a patient for approximately 5 years and you have been great. 18 months ago I had the Ossatron Treatment for a heel spur. The procedure was done at 2pm and by 5pm my son and I were heading to the lake for a fishing tournament the next day. I have had no problems and I recommend this procedure to anyone. Dr. Waldman and his staff are great.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.