Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Blue Goose Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
87 reviews
|Jet Skis|Garrison, MN 56450

9347 US Highway 169, Garrison, MN 56450

(320) 692-4330

http://bluegooselakemillelacs.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Blue Goose Liquor is an Off-Sale Liquor Store on the shores of beautiful Lake Mille Lacs. We offer cold beer, premium wines and spirits. We are ideally located between McDonalds and Burger King right off of US HWY 169. Blue Goose is an iconic name in the region, unfortunately, the Blue Goose Tavern is no longer in business. Additionally, Blue Goose offers Jet Ski Rentals through a separate management group, not directly associated with the liquor store.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
87 reviews
545
  
416
  
311
  
27
  
18
  
  • 62 Reviews4.1Google
  • 20 Reviews3.4Trip Advisor
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rhoda DeZiel on Facebook

4 years ago

07/03/2017, 01:12 AM
Had a great time out on the launch fishing 7/1/2017.
Leslie R on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/06/2016, 03:00 AM
Pit stop between Onamia & Brainerd Our second stop at the Blue Goose. Really changed since the first time. The pizza from Broadway Pizza was super good and the bartender was great! Tried a new beer - Big Wave from Hawaii - I think I have found a new favorite.
511pamr on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/17/2016, 05:24 AM
messy and disrespectful employees I have stopped at this location several times over the course of time. This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. My husband and I placed our order at the Burger King side. I went to fill our cups and discovered a sloppy mess around the drink machine. The floor needed sweeping, the tables needed cleaning & trash bins full. I went to the Broadway Bar & Pizza side and told the gal there that the store was a mess and thought they would like to know. I took a table and waited for my husband to bring our order. He then over heard someone say that some lady was mad and wanted them to clean the place. Wow! Really! I don't give a hoot if you clean it or not, but I bet your manager EXPECTS you to earn your wage.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
493alanar on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/27/2016, 02:00 AM
Good remodel! Not only did I think that Garrison needed another fast food choice, but I think The Blue Goose needed to get away from the drunk party crowd reputation. This new place has a nice atmosphere and a huge selection of food. Blue Goose, Broadway or Burger King. Also the staff is good too and that's half the battle.
Cindy G on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/11/2016, 05:11 AM
No longer the Blue Goose and that's alright! Though The Blue Goose has been a staple restaurant for years we were pleasantly surprised to see Broadway Pizza occupying the space. The building is shared with Burger King. Our visit was on a Sunday afternoon prior to the busy summer season. We stopped in to check it out. Very much appreciated the remodel. Gone is the Wild west decor and musty smelling wood. Had some adult beverages, specifically their twist on the bloody Mary with cucumber flavors. A must stop for all, say hi to Jason (bartender/fire fighter, and really nice guy) when you do.
Shireen Foster Boerboon on Facebook

5 years ago

04/06/2016, 01:31 AM
pinked_10_11 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/14/2015, 01:58 AM
Return to your old model Drove out of our way to go for a burger and a cocktail as I had such fond memories of my past visits a number of years ago. We arrive and it is now a Burger King and a Broadway Pizza. We don't eat fast food and Broadway Pizza ranks very low for us too. We loved the charm of the old establishment. We had not been there in a number of years so was saddened to see the change. Having said how much the restaurant sucks, the bartender/server was awesome.
Respond to negative reviews
Nancy F on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/29/2015, 05:52 AM
re-built as a sports bar We used to love the old Goose. It was quaint and just old time fun. It burned down a few years ago and they rebuilt it as a no character sports bar. Just like any you could go to in Mpls. The food and service is good but we miss the ambiance of the old Goose.
Susan R on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/19/2015, 04:12 AM
Service Surprise! This was our 2nd and final trip to this restaurant before we left northern MN for the summer. Our first experience was very mixed. But, all of the dishes were packed, and it was this or fast food. Were we ever pleasantly surprised! Husband and I ordered our own small pizzas, Eddies Special and Buffalo Chicken (mine). Loved the Buffalo Chicken, and would recommend to anyone. What was super, was the service Ryan provided. Best waiter of the entire summer! It was a weeknight, very low key, and not busy, so maybe that made some difference. But now, I would not hesitate to go back for that pizza!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.