Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Blockhouse Creek Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
554 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Cedar Park, TX 78613 United States

2200 N Bell Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613 United States

(512) 259-4200

https://www.bhcah.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(171) · Emergency Pet Hospital

15400 Ranch Rd 12

(512) 847-5514
4.8
(310) · Healthcare

3421 W William Cannon Dr # 110

(512) 892-3486
4.7
(284) · Emergency Pet Hospital

11846 Jollyville Rd

(512) 250-8048
4.7
(313) · Emergency Pet Hospital

11951 W Parmer Ln

(512) 260-5443
4.7
(125) · Healthcare

1409 W Whitestone Blvd

(512) 219-7774
4.7
(703) · Emergency Pet Hospital

3981 West State Highway 29

(512) 864-9668
About

Block House Creek Animal Hospital is a full-service-animal-care provider since 1988. Located in Cedar Park, Texas, the veterinary facility serves customers in Cedar Park, Leander and the surrounding communities. The hospital offers a full range of medical, boarding, examination and surgical services for small, large as well as exotic pets and animals. It also provides a wide range of veterinary services, including puppy/kitten vaccinations, spay/neuter services, dental cleanings, baths/nail trims, emergency services and walk-in care. Blockhouse Creek Animal Hospital also provides pet food products.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
554 reviews
5422
  
417
  
36
  
210
  
144
  
55 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Bryan M. review for Blockhouse Creek Animal Hospital
Bryan M. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/20/2007, 04:59 AM
Very Dedicated and Compassionate Staff We have taken our family pets to BHC Animal Hospital since we moved to the Austin area 9 years ago. Last winter, our 12-year-old German Shepherd, Brandy, was found to have bleeding tumors from cancer. Dr. U worked 7 days a week at all kinds of crazy hours to treat Brandy. He had cancer specialist come in and did absolutely everything possible to provide treatment. When it became clear that Brandy was not going to make it, he gave me the straight story and then sent me home with Brandy so that my family and I could make the tough decision to have her put to sleep. When we came in for the end with Brandy, the entire staff was very compassionate. We waited 4 months before getting another pet. When we got our new puppies in April, the 1st place we took them was to BHC Animal Hospital. We will be customers for life.
disclosednamer review for Blockhouse Creek Animal Hospital
disclosednamer on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/10/2007, 02:10 AM
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. – The reception is so rude I couldn't believe it. They are rough with animals... which I saw as I was looking from my room... basically "wrestling" dogs to the table, and they were using a little water-gun to shoot at a dog who was howling (I couldn't believe it). The technicians are so rude and have no to little knowledge of what they are doing. The doctors want to run any kind of expensive test, and tell you nothing is wrong... or they need to run MORE tests. All they want is your money. I have visited this clinic 3 too many times, and will never go back. Customer service at this place - there is NONE. I can't believe the service I recieved, or lack thereof. If I were you I'd go to a different clinic and quick. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE, they don't care about your animal. I took my outside cat to a different clinic about 2 weeks after my last visit here, and they found my cat had HIV, with one little test that took only 10 minutes.
devocherry review for Blockhouse Creek Animal Hospital
devocherry on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/08/2007, 02:52 AM
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! – I have gone here a few times and everytime I usually have waited 30-45 minutes...I still kept going back because I really liked the doctors. It is to bad that just being a good doctor isn't enough to run a business. The ladies that I have dealt with that work at the front counter were the rudest people ever. They acted like I was stupid. I went there to get heartworm medicine for my dogs and gave them the weight for them and also wanted to know how much it would cost for a 6 month supply of meds. I told them the weight and they came back with a pill that was for a larger size dog and she said that I should weigh her again because we probably didn't do it right!! One lady tried to argue with me that I couldn't buy a sixth month supply of heartworm medicine. I waited in there for 45 minutes just to get some heartworm medicine. They didn't treat me good at all. They need to get some nicer people in there to work and treat their customers better.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
bryan_martin review for Blockhouse Creek Animal Hospital
bryan_martin on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/18/2007, 01:25 AM
Staff Truly Cares – The staff took care of both our dogs through the last 8 years of their lives. As our dogs each began to show signs of the end, Dr. U and his staff would come up to meet us at the office on Sundays and many nights after closing in attempts to do whatever was possible to help our dogs. When it came down to the inevitable for each of our two dogs, the staff was very compassionate and understood how we viewed our dogs as members of our family. After a mouring period, we finally got two new dogs on 4/12. I found a mass on one of their shoulders I was worried about and rushed up to the office 20 minutes until closing time with no appointment and people in the waiting room. They got me in and treated my new pup that evening. Most times you will be waiting in the waiting area a little beyond your appointment but it is a small inconvenience for the service provided.
Janet C. review for Blockhouse Creek Animal Hospital
Janet C. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

04/05/2007, 05:33 AM
They've been godsends for us I've never had anything but wonderful experiences at BHCAH. Dr. U has made house calls for me, including injecting one scaredy-cat while she cowered under the sofa. He came to my house three time to euthanize sick and elderly cats, to save them the trauma of being taken to his office. Dr. U and his staff worked their hearts out to save my leukemia positive cat and hugged me and cried with me when he died after a 2 year remission. Although the vet's office can be pretty hectic, they know my name and are always friendly. The facility is always clean and the waiting area is large enough I can keep my cats away from noisy dogs.
tothebestofmyknowledge review for Blockhouse Creek Animal Hospital
tothebestofmyknowledge on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/15/2007, 02:04 AM
Find Another Vet – Good technical doctor / incompetent staff, bad management. Not enough supervision and training of young workers, much turnover, disorganization, too many mistakes and oversights. Find another vet office - soon.
rnkbratton review for Blockhouse Creek Animal Hospital
rnkbratton on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/01/2007, 01:00 AM
The best vet in cental Texas – We have been going to Buddy for the last 15 years or so. He has seen us thru feline leukemia/HIV, cancer, knee replacements, and old age to name a few. Whether it is a general check up, surgery or euthanasia he and his staff handled the situation with professionalism, class, and compassion. We first started going to Buddy when he was working out of the back room of a strip mall. We had found a cat that had been injured on the hiway and he took her in, cared for her, nurtured her back to health and found her a great home. We were able to follow her progress, and everyone there was glad to fill us in on her progress. He is like a fine wine??over the years he just gets better. He may be an Aggie and Red Raider but we all have our faults. I?m willing to bet he has cared for many LONGHORNS thru the years. Buddy thank you and your staff for taking such good care of our little furry friends, our family members and us. You never forget that we are a part of the process. If you don?t go to Buddy you are short changing yourselves and your little or big critters!
jbosmith review for Blockhouse Creek Animal Hospital
jbosmith on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/13/2006, 01:38 AM
Dr U was just really wonderful with our pup AND us. – We started out going with just typical check-ups. We really liked this facility since unlike other vets, no one here acted afraid of out Rottie. They didn't want to automatically muzzle her. We unfortunately went thru a year long process of our pup's battle with cancer. Dr U was amazing thru it all. And especially when we raced her in and she died in our arms on the way in. The Dr and staff were very caring with us even after we returned a year later with a new pup. They still remembered. I would never consider taking our new baby to any other Doctor than Dr U
jules211 review for Blockhouse Creek Animal Hospital
jules211 on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/21/2006, 02:01 AM
Horrible customer service! Don't do it! – The first time I took my dog to this vet, I was there for over 2 hours, waiting 45 minutes past my appointment time to even be seen, and then another hour and a half to complete the visit. The vet tech was completely incompetent and kept repeating instructions to me when I had already heard them and was very ready to leave. After that, I had to call in to ask advice about worms because my dog, inspite of being treated by them, was still having problems. The woman who took my call got a major attitude with me on the phone when I wasn't sure if I would be able to bring her in that evening. She was nearly yelling at me and just completely disrespectful. I've never been treated so rudely in my life! When I told her I was going to find a new vet because of her attitude, she cheerily said "ok! thanks!" like it didn't matter at all to her that she had lost business due to her own rudeness. Please don't give your business to a place that is so undeserving and treats their customers like dirt!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.