Logo White
Watch Demo

Blackmon & Weldon Dentistry-rm - Michael M Blackmon Dds

Own this business?
4.8
68 reviews
|Dental|Rome, GA 30161

1801 J L Todd Dr, Rome, GA 30161

(706) 290-7770

http://www.blackmondds.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(430) · Dentists

1810 Cumming Hwy., Ste. 900, Canton, GA, 30115

(678) 880-0087

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(99) · Dentists

106 Sue Ave

(770) 258-2707
5.0
(1) · Dentists

1344 E Cobb Dr # 5

(770) 977-7600
5.0
(19) · Dental

3830 Roswell Rd

(770) 973-9225
5.0
(23) · Dentists

1150 Grimes Bridge Rd # 200

(770) 992-4844
5.0
(90) · Dentists

860 Warsaw Rd #100

(770) 993-0265

1 person is looking at this business

About

Blackmon & Weldon Dentistry of Rome is a full service dental practice located in Rome Georgia. Patients are provided dental treatment in a comfortable relaxed atmosphere.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
68 reviews
562
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 61 Reviews4.8Google
  • 5 Reviews4.8Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Merchant Circle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jodie H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

05/19/2015, 07:34 AM
Nice office. Convenient location. Great staff. Dr. Weldon and Dr. Blackmon have been great dentists and I refer the office to anyone that asks about a great dentist. If you need a dentist then these are your guys.
Google U. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/31/2014, 09:28 AM
Nice Office, Nice Location
Lyndy G. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/14/2014, 05:57 AM
I had a front tooth cap come off. I called and asked if there was any way I can get in there to see them today. I was given the last appointment of the day. I was in and out of the office within 30 minutes. I great group of people. Would highly recommend them.
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Kakarot on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/04/2010, 20:30 PM
No! Save yourself! Terrible experience. – I don't recommend this dentist. While he was putting my filling in, the entire time he was arguing with his nurse. His demeanor was cold and less than a month later, the filling came out. He was unprofessional, and distracting. Because of the cleaning required before- hand, and how a tip of my other tooth was starting to decay. The total price was around $400 (no insurance), yet I still can't eat on one side of my mouth, because of the poor service. I do not recommend.
runner1967 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/06/2010, 11:22 AM
If you are looking for a friendly, extremely helpful and courteous staff, a gorgeous relaxing atmosphere that has been created in their new building, and the friendliest most personable but very professional dentist around, this is where you want to be. We have been patients of Dr. Blackmon's for years and although he isn't a pediatric dentist, our youngest, who is 9 now, has always enjoyed his "visits" here. Several of our children have had dental issues and he is quick to point them out and if referral is needed to fix the problem, he will make sure you have all the information needed to follow up with a specialist. The staff is friendly and the whole experience is relaxing and pleasant. You won't be disappointed with this excellent dentist and his staff! They are truly the best!!
Cindy Davis on Merchant Circle

11 years ago

09/03/2009, 17:06 PM
My first and only visit with this dentist was to have the bonding on my front tooth repaired. Not only was he unwelcoming to a new patient, he managed to make me feel like I was wasting his time. Instead of taking the time to repair the tooth, closing the gap between it and the tooth next to it, he dabbed a bit of bonding on with his fingers, patted it down and asked if it felt ok. When I told him that it was rough, he went over it a bit with the drill, told the asst. to "Give her a mirror and let her look at it.", and walked off. I was stunned, and left with a rough front tooth that was lumpy, and lacked any shine because he didn't bother to polish it. Not only didn't it close the gap between the teeth, which is why it was bonded to begin with, but it didn't even cover the entire surface of my tooth! So now, I am actually in worse shape than I was when I went to him, because the tooth looks worse and since it has been "fixed" already, my insurance won't cover it again. Stay away!
Respond to negative reviews
philbuchanon on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

10/04/2007, 10:11 AM
I've only been twice, but am very pleased with the expertise I've seen from these folks at this office. Just had my teeth deep cleaned and everything was great!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.