Logo White
Watch Demo

Blackmarket Bakery

Own this business?
4.5
331 reviews
|Restaurants|Costa Mesa, CA 92626

2937 Bristol St, Ste D100A, Costa Mesa, CA 92626

(714) 662-3095

https://www.blackmarketbakery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Pizza

7377 Beverly Blvd

(323) 931-0595
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

15450 Fairfield Ranch Rd

(909) 393-1834
5.0
(17) · Restaurants

365 Nutwood St

(714) 255-0803
5.0
(1) · Mexican

4111 Main St

(951) 784-7135
5.0
(3) · Coffee & Tea

2000 N Hollywood Way

(818) 845-2711
5.0
(11) · Restaurants

2281 W 205th St Unit 101

(310) 328-3336
About

Whimsical, flavorful, natural. From scratch everything.... fresh breads, breakfast pastries, tarts, cakes, cookies, confections... Espresso, cold brew and tasty coffee. Plus, other artisanal producers of "bean to bar" chocolate, jams and sauces. We are "Powered by Butter", literally.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
331 reviews
5232
  
459
  
313
  
210
  
18
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 276 Reviews4.6Google
  • 55 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lora J Lockwood on Facebook

4 years ago

12/31/2016, 01:18 AM
Love Blackmarket Bakery. I got two of my favorites fabulous Cinnamon Roll and wonderful brioche loaf. Half of the loaf will be French toast and half bread pudding. It's the best. Wanted to see the gingerbread trailer for myself and it was amazing. Love you guys.
Business Response:

Glad you made it by! Thanks for the glowing review!!

Andy Shef on Facebook

4 years ago

11/16/2016, 09:52 AM
Always great! Friendly staff and the food is great. Love it!
Business Response:

Thanks so much Andy!

Gordon Riddle Pennington on Facebook

4 years ago

10/22/2016, 12:30 PM
Blackmarket has been my go-to bakery and Costa Mesa coffee connection for years!! "Powered by Butter" and artfully operated by my friend Rachel Klemek with support from her husband, they are also the parents of four amazing kids. Rachel (aka The Dessert Duchess) graduated at the top of her baking class from the Culinary Institute of America (Napa) and brings a keen sense of pleasure in believing everyone should have a "moment of conscious indulgence" in contrast with uncontrolled unconscious binge eating, and Rachel gives you daily reasons to believe. This is not simply a review, this is a passionate endorsement, even a warning. Do not miss a regular moment of conscious indulgence at Blackmarket Bakery, or else!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Sandy Wood on Facebook

4 years ago

10/20/2016, 22:13 PM
I think they are better for their pastries..than sandwiches. I ordered the Handsome Italian and I think it was left on the griddle too long. The bread was tough to eat and the overload of italian spices or pesto just overpowered the whole thing. The shop is fun tho.. lots of yummy looking dessert and goodies.. and fun retail items to purchase.
Jole Harker on Facebook

4 years ago

10/15/2016, 07:49 AM
Most amazing pasties, and the staff was so kind. Treated everyone kindly and genuinely interested in making sure we all had a great time. Im DEFINITELY a new customer!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words!!

Mary Ann Schiff on Facebook

4 years ago

10/12/2016, 07:39 AM
Everything I have ever had at Blackmarket Bakery is wonderful. Stopped by for a quick lunch the other day and the sandwich was superb. The breads are to die for. I live in Las Vegas. Downtown Summerlin is calling Blackmarket Bakery's name. You would do so well here. All the people who shop at Downtown Summerlin keep asking for just such a place as yours. Please consider. We need you here.
Business Response:

Thanks so much Mary Ann! We will keep that in mind as we plan our expansion. 💜

Kassie Chung on Facebook

4 years ago

10/09/2016, 21:27 PM
Their breakfast sandwiches are the best thing here. I had the Southern Country sandwich, and it was one of the best sandwiches I've ever had. They make their biscuits and gravy from scratch, so that's all you need to know to know it's bomb.
Cendana Ann on Facebook

4 years ago

10/09/2016, 05:07 AM
LOVE IT..LOVE IT..!!! GREAT PLACE FOR BREAKFAST or any time of the day.. Had the #2 & #4 and it was delicious.. buns were soft and flaky and the whole meal was yuuummmm!! A must try if ur around that area.. ��
Kevin Brian Clinton on Facebook

4 years ago

10/07/2016, 10:17 AM
Place is awesome. Great eats and really nice people. ���
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.