Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Blackhawk Hardware and Garden Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
679 reviews
|Gardeners|Charlotte, NC 28209

4225 Park Rd, Park Road Shopping Center, Charlotte, NC 28209

(704) 525-2682

https://blackhawkhardware.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(13) · Home Services

920 Old Charlotte Rd SW

(704) 782-7061
5.0
(20) · Gardeners

1733 E 7th St

(704) 334-3764

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(15) · Landscape Architects

953 Rolling Green Dr

(803) 280-3950

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(61) · Gardeners

4372 Old York Rd

(803) 327-8686

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(9) · Home Services

602 W Sandy Ridge Rd

(704) 242-4875

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(73) · Gardeners

207 Railroad St

(704) 279-6213

2 people are looking at this business

About

We have one of the most unique selections of items for the home you will see anywhere. See why people bring out of town guests to visit a "hardware store". We think you will find items you didn't know existed. We have one of the south's largest selections of door and cabinet hardware. Although we don't have to carry fifteen different brass polishes or twenty five different plate stands, we do, and that's what makes us special. The garden center is a place to get landscaping ideas as well as a source for locally grown specimen plants. The kitchen shop is over 3000 sq. ft.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
679 reviews
5520
  
487
  
318
  
212
  
118
  
24 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kellie McInnis-Mullis review for Blackhawk Hardware and Garden Center
Kellie McInnis-Mullis on Facebook

9 months ago

01/29/2021, 08:52 AM
If you need it they got & if they don't they sure can get it ..The staff AMAZING always helpful & fresh popcorn when you come in the door need I say more .Its a STAPLE in this community of Park Road check them out DEFINITELY if your near 👍 😀
Business Response:

Thank you very much, Kellie! We appreciate your support!

Michelle Clay Lanier review for Blackhawk Hardware and Garden Center
Michelle Clay Lanier on Facebook

a year ago

11/27/2020, 06:00 AM
I went into Blackhawk today with my Little Yorkie . Very very dog friendly. I went back to the dog wash station . Wow , so easy to use . I will go and use it again very soon. I just love the pet section to . Everyone so helpful.
Business Response:

Thank you, Michelle! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience and that you tried out our new dog wash! We hope you and your pup will come back soon! :)

Brandon James Voutour review for Blackhawk Hardware and Garden Center
Brandon James Voutour on Facebook

a year ago

11/18/2020, 01:53 AM
What a beautiful store!!! I came from Jacksonville Florida and I was told that this place was a must see and it definitely was a great experience and I was very impressed with the merchandise and beautiful garden center! Highly recommend!
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
David White review for Blackhawk Hardware and Garden Center
David White on Facebook

a year ago

11/14/2020, 00:11 AM
Blackhawk Hardware is a great hometown hardware store. I will admit they have changed the layout a lot since the last time I was there, which we before Covid. They have a cool iClean machine for washing your dogs, about every screw, nut, or bolt you would ever need, and there is an associate available to help you sitting along the aisles. We have been shopping here since 1999 when we moved down from Ohio.
Maureen Gaffney review for Blackhawk Hardware and Garden Center
Maureen Gaffney on Facebook

a year ago

10/22/2020, 08:52 AM
PANDEMIC ZEN ZONE!! Blackhawk model and employees are the perfect "getaway" in a model of kindness and customer care. You need it...they got it!!
Business Response:

Thank you, Maureen!

Victoria Shearin Lawson review for Blackhawk Hardware and Garden Center
Victoria Shearin Lawson on Facebook

a year ago

07/05/2020, 05:29 AM
I just love this place❤️ we visited just the outdoor gardens this time.
Business Response:

Thank you for stopping by, Victoria!

Shirley Bumgardner review for Blackhawk Hardware and Garden Center
Shirley Bumgardner on Facebook

a year ago

04/22/2020, 08:44 AM
Found awesome shower curtain at BH last year!💞Luv to go there....
Emily Rose Reed review for Blackhawk Hardware and Garden Center
Emily Rose Reed on Facebook

2 years ago

03/17/2020, 08:22 AM
Blackhawk is unique in that it employs an older workforce. Many of whom have worked for the company spanning many decades. As a former employee and manager, I appreciated the opportunity to work alongside experienced experts in horticulture and gardening. I am curious how Blackhawk intends to protect their employees during this COVID-19 epidemic, as it appears the store is still operating normally. Many of my friends and former coworkers are among the most vulnerable age group. I’m hopeful their health and wellbeing is being taken very seriously. ❤️
Penny Whitley Negre review for Blackhawk Hardware and Garden Center
Penny Whitley Negre on Facebook

2 years ago

02/15/2020, 01:11 AM
They have absolutely anything you could possibly need ❤️ Love this store!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.