Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Blackfin IRS Solutions

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
34 reviews
|Tax Law|Denver, CO 80231

7555 E Hampden Ave #300, Suite 300, Denver, CO 80231

(303) 904-1450

https://www.blackfinirs.com/schedule

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
4.7
(13) · Legal

600 17th Street

(303) 454-8260

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(9) · Legal

1625 Broadway # 770

(303) 592-5404
About

BlackFin specializes in tax resolution. We prepare returns and we also help you once we find out you owe money. We negotiate with tax entities in order to resolve tax debt associated with the Internal Revenue Service and the State of Colorado. We work on releasing levies, wage garnishments, seizure, and liens. We also argue in audit hearings our staff is licensed to appear before the Tax Court. At BlackFin IRS, we provide a personalized approach to tax resolution. We pride ourselves on meeting clients face to face. This industry is based on people hiding behind their phones. Many people in the industry are not experienced or licensed to practice law. Here, the attorneys diligently work to pr

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
34 reviews
517
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
113
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brian G. Murphy on Facebook

2 years ago

02/27/2019, 02:26 AM
I have worked directly with Jack, Phil and others at Blackfin over the last two years with several different mutual clients. They have done great work in helping these clients resolve IRS disputes and allow them to get back on with their lives. Highly recommended.
Laura Saline Norvell on Facebook

3 years ago

12/10/2018, 01:00 AM
Take care of the clients they took money from then go out of business!!
Sajadiah Nico on Facebook

3 years ago

10/16/2018, 02:01 AM
They took a ridiculous amount of money from us a couple years ago with promises of helping us with our IRS issues. Then they avoid you completely. When you finally get ahold of someone they say, “oh! So and so has left the company. I’ll have someone call you back” Guess who never calls. They promised that they would take care of everything but they have done NOTHING!!!!! And now, we are being garnished. We stand to lose everything and they just don’t care. We did what we were supposed to and trusted these people. All lies!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Heather Meyers on Facebook

3 years ago

03/29/2018, 04:55 AM
Unethical because they know you are in a crappy situation owing and they have no problem taking advantage of your desperation and taking your money. Mind you not chump change because they claim "they are the best." They have nice commercials and that's about it. Office staff has high turn over rate and never have an idea of whats going on, and yes I have been tossed between several different people working, or so they say on my case. Say they will call you back and found I was the one calling them back. They took about $5,000 from me and dragged their feet along and absolutely accomplished none of what they said they would, which was amendments of prior years, help with what I owed, and previous CPA stealing my whole refund. They did NOTHING. I needed 4 years amendments because my previous CPA's negligence. I was with them a year and they didn't do anything at all. I quit after a year of seeing no progress and them never updating, yet taking a 100 dollars a month. I think that they are out to scam people and drag them along with false promises and hopes at times of desperation. I now have a CPA helping and he was unsuccessful in amending one of the taxes because with it being old it was past the statues of limitation. So because they sat on their asses its my loss. Seriously dont waste your time on these scammers.
Respond to negative reviews
Jkduplessie Braylor on Facebook

4 years ago

01/15/2018, 01:26 AM
To anyone struggling to figure a way out of your tax situation and are considering Blackfin IRS, PLEASE do your research. Check the BBB for info, and if you are local PLEASE feel free to reach out to me so I can share with you my experience (all documentaion, not just my "story") This has been the worst experience having to chase this company for answers to my case. over 7 months asking for some documents showing what was do0ne on my case and 8 requests later I have nothing. 8 requests and over 3 months waiting for a refund I was told I would get and STILL nothing. I can show you all of it, but before you spend your money too, please do yourself a favor and at least check out the BBB report on them that was filed last week. Save youself some heartache and pain. I wish I had !
Respond to negative reviews
Matthew Aguirre on Facebook

5 years ago

09/02/2016, 03:53 AM
Not having a good experience with them at all. 4800 dollar's. And don't keep there promise they give you when you sign the contract. Been tossed between staff and never new who is work on my case.
Respond to negative reviews
Joe Oltmann on Facebook

5 years ago

03/08/2016, 03:52 AM
Issa Bissau on Facebook

6 years ago

01/07/2016, 02:31 AM
James Nava on Facebook

6 years ago

11/23/2015, 01:34 AM
aninvestigation on Donna Garcia in Trinidad Colorado
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.