Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bistro Campagne

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
782 reviews
|French|Chicago, IL 60625

4518 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL 60625

(773) 271-6100

https://www.bistrocampagne.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(2871) · French

218 W Kinzie St

(312) 624-8154

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(24) · French

1846 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 384-8911

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(119) · French

676 N St Clair St

(312) 202-0001
4.7
(247) · French

900 N Franklin St

(312) 335-5454

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(545) · Restaurants

1547 N Wells St

(312) 624-9430

7 people are looking at this business

4.7
(495) · Restaurants

466 S Rand Rd

(847) 438-8001

1 person is looking at this business

About

Located in Lincoln Square, Bistro Campagne serves classic bistro fare in a charming natural setting. In the spirit of its name (Campagne meaning countryside), the seating areas include the main dining room with "prairie-inspired" decor and a beautifully landscaped outdoor patio where diners can enjoy their entrées while taking in the peaceful atmosphere. The menu offers a combination of seasonal dishes and bistro essentials such as pan-seared Steak Frites, and also a few child-friendly options. Their extensive and reasonably priced beer and wine lists are definitely worth a look.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
782 reviews
5587
  
4114
  
323
  
28
  
110
  
40 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Agnes Pradel Stafford review for Bistro Campagne
Agnes Pradel Stafford on Facebook

9 months ago

05/01/2021, 08:09 AM
We just had our 32nd anniversary. It was very nice and Covid safe. Enjoyed the escargots and mussels! As well as the Gnocchi and Steak frites!
Alice Salazar review for Bistro Campagne
Alice Salazar on Facebook

10 months ago

03/21/2021, 04:14 AM
Staff was excellent and extremely informed... food was delicious.. amazing atmosphere
Mark Brown review for Bistro Campagne
Mark Brown on Facebook

a year ago

12/01/2020, 20:35 PM
We ordered a carry out dinner for my wife’s birthday, and she was very pleased with her cassoulet. Not quite a restaurant experience but food very good and service was solid.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Andie Baumgartner review for Bistro Campagne
Andie Baumgartner on Facebook

a year ago

11/15/2020, 11:46 AM
We have celebrated every anniversary at Bistro Campagne since 2012 and we weren't about to let 2020 and a pandemic stop us this year. We decided to order carryout from the prix fixe menu. I was nervous about how some of it would travel, but I am so glad I trusted them to know what they're doing. It was stunningly good. I think the bread pudding might have somehow been even better than usual. Highly recommended!!!
Joe Marie Alacapa review for Bistro Campagne
Joe Marie Alacapa on Facebook

2 years ago

07/29/2020, 02:00 AM
Et voila.....BISTRO CAMPAGNE somehow just felt right for our choice to celebrate our anniversary. This 17 year old restaurant has been a stalwart in Lincoln Square and I have heard so many great things about it that what really clinched it for us was when we finally passed by it one day on our long urban exercise walks and became enamored by the sight of its patio seating. What can I say but, being a hopeless Francophile, this is the closest that we can get to have some semblance of being transported to the French countryside while savoring ESCARGOTS (in Pernod-garlic butter), POITRINE DE PORC (crispy pork belly, Toulouse sausage, leek confit, pea purée, bacon & sherry glaze) to whet our appetite. Oh and I should not forget to mention that we were offered a complimentary round of champagne to celebrate. Merci beacoup! Le crémant était charmant! My hubby Chuck had to have the FRENCH MANHATTAN (Evan Williams Bourbon, Mandarin Napoleon, Dolin Sweet Vermouth, Angostura) as somewhat of an ameuse bouche for him before his STEAK FRITES (grass-fed beef, Bordelasie sauce, maitre’d butter, pommes frites , aioli). I chose the COTE DE PORC (Berkshire pork chop, corn, summer squash, wild mushrooms, fingerling potatoes, summer truffles, Sherry demi-glace) which was just too beautiful to eat. For LES DESSERTS, I had the PAIN PERDU (housemade brioche bread pudding, figs, brown butter, caramel sauce, vanilla ice cream) and Chuck had the CREME BRÛLÉE A LA FRAMBOISE (chilled vanilla custard, raspberries, caramelized sugar top, lemon tuile, mascarpone-creme Chantilly). We finished off our French-accented dining experience with a proper serving of ABSINTHE to experience our own “Green Hour” (l’heure verte) when Parisians sit outdoors and sip this drink. From that point on, it kind of dawned on us how we put up with each other after all these years like the wormwood in absinthe. Hmmm....am I hallucinating while writing this? Anyway, celebrating our 9th anniversary appears to render credence to the spiritual meaning of number 9: unconditional and universal love and faith to each other.
Bianka Nicole review for Bistro Campagne
Bianka Nicole on Facebook

2 years ago

06/28/2020, 11:40 AM
We have been coming for years and have celebrating many social occasions here. Always a lovely and delicious experience.
Daniel Myers review for Bistro Campagne
Daniel Myers on Facebook

2 years ago

06/22/2020, 21:24 PM
Great food and top notch service. Highly recommended.
Judith Davis Downey review for Bistro Campagne
Judith Davis Downey on Facebook

2 years ago

04/29/2020, 06:43 AM
We have eaten at Bistro Campagne for years to celebrate special occasions!! On Monday night we ordered a wonderful meal to celebrate our 29th anniversary. They were so helpful and picked a delightful bottle of wine to pair with what we ordered. It was a fun evening. Thank y’all!!!
Sandra Callahan Hartman review for Bistro Campagne
Sandra Callahan Hartman on Facebook

2 years ago

03/31/2020, 02:36 AM
Chicago is a city of amazing restaurants and this is one of the best -- both the food and staff are amazing. We absolutely love it here!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.